We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For sure I will have my next stay at here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Ranked #577 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“For sure I will have my next stay at here again”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Located at Great Location, Being served by those Friendly Staffs, Easy to access from Charles de Gaulle airport by Roissy buses to/from Opera. Must share the Hotel Best Western Opera d'Antin with my friends and sure I will book again when I go to Paris again in the future ;)





























.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agnesbabylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Madam,

We profoundly appreciate you took the time to write such a wonderful review on us. We feel very flattered and we have shared with our staff. We give much importance to the quality of our service as well as the contact with our customers.

We are glad that the location fulfilled your expectations; indeed, it is very much appreciated to be close to major touristic attractions such as restaurant, museum and shopping areas.

The Cars Air France is indeed, one of the easiest ways to reach the Hotel Opera d’Antin from Charles de Gaulle Airport.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Yours sincerely

Kersten Emmrich
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    202
    54
    15
    12
See reviews for
66
190
41
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Have just returned from a 5-night stay. The room was small but clean, comfortable and well-appointed. We found the staff to be helpful and polite (particularly the barman, Sajith). Would certainly stay again and would recommend the hotel to family and friends.

Location-wise, the hotel is brilliant (the Louvre is 10 minutes walking distance). The Opera metro stop is 5 minutes from the hotel and is a cheap and easy way to travel around the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a good, well located, fairly priced and clean hotel in a marginally scruffy street. The rooms are of modest, but perfectly adequate size with excellent spotless bathrooms. It is located near the Opera Garnier where the Roissy bus from CDG arrives (10 euros single fare). Two minutes walk to the hotel. Reception pleasant but not quite on the ball - either in French or English - when we arrived (had us booked for two nights instead of three, tried to have us pay for breakfast when we had an inclusive deal...). The average breakfast was served in a clean and pleasant room which was not crowded at this time. Free use of PC and WiFi for the smartphone worked well. We were able to walk everywhere from this hotel ( from the Arc de Triomphe in the west to Place des Vosges in the east and Montparnasse in the south in a couple of days).

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are at the back: as there are few rooms per floor it means that it is quiet even next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WRB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

I found it important to clarify my expectations for how a hotel room would interact with my experience of Paris. This was not a sweet room over a picturesque courtyard - it was a clean room nicely appointed in a great location. We enjoyed the free internet access, the continental breakfast, the classical music in the lobby and the Times International Newspaper each morning. The quiet rooms are slightly larger but with absolutely no view. The street rooms are smaller and noisy but are part of the Paris Neighbourhood life. If one wants to be in the room during the day - this is not a great place. But if Paris is a place to walk, wine, dine and to explore a great city - this could be that place.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan Carle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel when I was on a business trip. First the hotel is perfectly located in the Opera area. Many metro stations and train RER are 5 minutes walk away. The hotel is just at the back of a big shopping district where Gallarie la Fayette and Printemps and other big shops are located. The Opera, Gare du Saint La Zare are few minutes walk away. Many restaurants, cafe's and supermarkets are just beside and in front of the hotel. The rooms are good size, clean, house keeping is daily. Staff is very nice and very helpful (Receptionist named "Leila" was very nice, welcoming,friendly and trying to help and give tips and advices whenever asked). Free internet with good signal is available to the rooms. I was on the second floor and signal was great.
The one thing I didn't like much about the hotel is the breakfast buffet which is very poor with no variety compared to its price Euro 13 per person per day ! I tried the buffet on the first day, and then started to have my breakfast in the cafe's in the street for average of Euros 7.

In nut shell, the hotel is very good and convenient for business and leisure. Cost is a bit high, but this is normal for this area.

Room Tip: back rooms are not facing the main street and hence are quieter. Recommended as the front rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

A centrally located little hotel very close to Opera and Roissy bus station which is super practial if you come from the airport. Staff was ok, especilly a younger brunette girl was really talkative and super friendly. The hotel is located next door to Galeries but unfortunately you have to pass by a smokers' area which might be a problem for some who don't smoke.
The room was super small but bed was comfortable and there was even a little desk and a chair. Wifi was working well. No minibar or coffee/teamaking facilities in the room thou.
The bathroom was fairly small, especially the shower area and during the first night the sewer smell was pretty bad but luckily it was the case only during the first night.
All in all it's a pretty good option as a base to discover Paris and centrally located, fairly good value for the money too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadCalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Never stayed in a smaller room. Room was dark and gloomy. Good location if you like shopping this is the nicest thing I can say about this hotel oh the nice blonde girl on reception was helpful.
We stayed for three nights.. Hotel price worked out expensive and not worth the money.
As you leave the hotel you have to pass through smokers (a lot of them) out having a smoke break from a work place next door .
We asked to hold onto room for an extra hour and had been told this was ok on return to our room we had been locked out so we had to go to reception and face a grumpy man who informed us that we should of checked out..this was 45 mins after checkout time even though we had passed this with reception the day before. This didn't help as by this stage we couldn't wait to leave. Never again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antrim11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review.

We appreciate that you like our location for shopping. It is also ideal to discover some of the main touristic attractions within walking distance.
It is really nice to hear that the staff had such a positive impact on your stay.

Concerning the price you had, they are in the medium range of the area. You are in the most center place of the city. However, you could book at a better deal using our official website as we offer regularly promotions. Moreover, we guarantee the best internet rates on our website. Of course, more events there is in Paris, more higher will be the rates (as in all the Parisian’s hotels).

Concerning your stay, we are highly surprised and disappointed that it did not meet your expectations. We sincerely wanted to apologize because as hotelier your well-being and comfort are our main concerns. Be assured that we have taken note of your comments about your experience at check out time. To clarify the situation, we would like to inform you that ours room keys are working until noon the day of departure. I regret that when we confirm that you could stay an extra hour, nobody think to re-encode your room key. I will do the necessary to avoid such kind of inconvenience again.

We also have contacted the Management of the Galleries Lafayette which has made the necessary that their staff no longer smokes around the hotel.

We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back with us and will do everything possible so that you change your mind.

Kersten Emmrich
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Antin Trinite
Hotel Antin Trinite
#995 of 1,800 in Paris
489 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#525 of 1,800 in Paris
355 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
#410 of 1,800 in Paris
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,360 of 1,800 in Paris
200 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#122 of 1,800 in Paris
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera d'Antin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera d'Antin

Property: Hotel Opera d'Antin
Address: 75 rue de Provence | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#198 Business Hotel in Paris
#412 Family Hotel in Paris
#488 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Opera d'Antin 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Opera d'Antin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Opera d`Antin Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Best Western Opera Dantin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing