We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Ranked #609 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just returned from a two night stay. There were 6 of us traveling together. We were all very happy with the hotel. The staff at the Best Western Opera d'Antin was very helpful. Emeline was especially accommodating. She provided great directions and restaurant recommendations and assisted in finding our large group transportation to Charles de Gualle airport. The hotel is located close to the metro and there is an abundance of shopping in the area. The rooms are small but well appointed and very clean. Breakfast was fresh and there were plenty of choices for everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodietraveler1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

What a pleasure to read a such review. We are glad you enjoyed so much your stay at the Hotel Best Western Opera d’Antin.

You can be sure that your nice comment concerning the service and the staff will be shared will all the team: we are always pleased to help with any query you may have!

The location of Best Western Opera d'Antin is indeed ideally located for shopping and many restaurants in the area offer a wide range of different types of food.

Furthermore, it is always a please for us to organize for you a diner reservation, a transportation wherever you need or whatever else you may need!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next stay in Paris: do not hesitate to contact us directly to benefit of our best rate!

Yours Sincerely

Kersten Emmrich
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel staff were incredibly helpful, gracious and personal in meeting our needs during a 4-night stay. Rooms are small. We used cabs to get around, and they showed up at the door within 5 minutes of Reception's ordering. The matress was excellent.

Room Tip: The Prestige Rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Madam,

Kindly be known we sincerely appreciate that you took the time to write a beautiful review following your stay at the hotel Best Western Opéra d’Antin.

We feel very flattered and we have shared it with our staff. We give much importance to the quality of our service as well as the contact with our clientele.

The classic rooms are our first category. We also have Comfort and Prestige rooms which are more spacious. They are also equipped with cattle’s.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Be assured we will intend to exceed once more your expectations! Do not hesitate to contact us directly to benefit of our best rates!

Yours sincerely

Kersten Emmrich
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Located at Great Location, Being served by those Friendly Staffs, Easy to access from Charles de Gaulle airport by Roissy buses to/from Opera. Must share the Hotel Best Western Opera d'Antin with my friends and sure I will book again when I go to Paris again in the future ;)





























.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agnesbabylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Madam,

We profoundly appreciate you took the time to write such a wonderful review on us. We feel very flattered and we have shared with our staff. We give much importance to the quality of our service as well as the contact with our customers.

We are glad that the location fulfilled your expectations; indeed, it is very much appreciated to be close to major touristic attractions such as restaurant, museum and shopping areas.

The Cars Air France is indeed, one of the easiest ways to reach the Hotel Opera d’Antin from Charles de Gaulle Airport.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Yours sincerely

Kersten Emmrich
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Have just returned from a 5-night stay. The room was small but clean, comfortable and well-appointed. We found the staff to be helpful and polite (particularly the barman, Sajith). Would certainly stay again and would recommend the hotel to family and friends.

Location-wise, the hotel is brilliant (the Louvre is 10 minutes walking distance). The Opera metro stop is 5 minutes from the hotel and is a cheap and easy way to travel around the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a good, well located, fairly priced and clean hotel in a marginally scruffy street. The rooms are of modest, but perfectly adequate size with excellent spotless bathrooms. It is located near the Opera Garnier where the Roissy bus from CDG arrives (10 euros single fare). Two minutes walk to the hotel. Reception pleasant but not quite on the ball - either in French or English - when we arrived (had us booked for two nights instead of three, tried to have us pay for breakfast when we had an inclusive deal...). The average breakfast was served in a clean and pleasant room which was not crowded at this time. Free use of PC and WiFi for the smartphone worked well. We were able to walk everywhere from this hotel ( from the Arc de Triomphe in the west to Place des Vosges in the east and Montparnasse in the south in a couple of days).

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are at the back: as there are few rooms per floor it means that it is quiet even next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WRB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

I found it important to clarify my expectations for how a hotel room would interact with my experience of Paris. This was not a sweet room over a picturesque courtyard - it was a clean room nicely appointed in a great location. We enjoyed the free internet access, the continental breakfast, the classical music in the lobby and the Times International Newspaper each morning. The quiet rooms are slightly larger but with absolutely no view. The street rooms are smaller and noisy but are part of the Paris Neighbourhood life. If one wants to be in the room during the day - this is not a great place. But if Paris is a place to walk, wine, dine and to explore a great city - this could be that place.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan Carle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel when I was on a business trip. First the hotel is perfectly located in the Opera area. Many metro stations and train RER are 5 minutes walk away. The hotel is just at the back of a big shopping district where Gallarie la Fayette and Printemps and other big shops are located. The Opera, Gare du Saint La Zare are few minutes walk away. Many restaurants, cafe's and supermarkets are just beside and in front of the hotel. The rooms are good size, clean, house keeping is daily. Staff is very nice and very helpful (Receptionist named "Leila" was very nice, welcoming,friendly and trying to help and give tips and advices whenever asked). Free internet with good signal is available to the rooms. I was on the second floor and signal was great.
The one thing I didn't like much about the hotel is the breakfast buffet which is very poor with no variety compared to its price Euro 13 per person per day ! I tried the buffet on the first day, and then started to have my breakfast in the cafe's in the street for average of Euros 7.

In nut shell, the hotel is very good and convenient for business and leisure. Cost is a bit high, but this is normal for this area.

Room Tip: back rooms are not facing the main street and hence are quieter. Recommended as the front rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Antin Trinite
Hotel Antin Trinite
#976 of 1,805 in Paris
500 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
#487 of 1,805 in Paris
261 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
#1,523 of 1,805 in Paris
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,382 of 1,805 in Paris
206 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#548 of 1,805 in Paris
392 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera d'Antin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera d'Antin

Address: 75 rue de Provence | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#197 Business Hotel in Paris
#199 Family Hotel in Paris
#487 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £77 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Opera d'Antin 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Opera d'Antin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Opera d`Antin Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Best Western Opera Dantin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing