We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in the Opera area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Ranked #546 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Having been to Paris a number of times, I wanted to try a stay in the Opera area for the first time and chose this hotel after much research. We were very happy with the choice! It is very quiet at night but so close to facilties (right beside Galleries Lafayette, a block away from several metro lines, RER and the bus connection to CDG airport, also a pleasant stroll to various sights including Louvre, Sacre Couer, Arc De Triomphe, Notre Dame and others within these bounds, and several good eating options within the block). The rooms and beds were very comfortable and bathrooms modern with good water pressure. The staff were first class (special mention to Martine) - from responding to my emails before arriving, to the warm welcome and assisting with information/bookings etc. We found the wifi was a little temporamental at times but having said that, we were able to access it daily and do what we needed within the day, and it was free! We tried the express breakfast one day and were a little disappointed with the packet hot chocolate - but soon discovered a great express breakfast at the cafe directly across the street. Other reviews are very positive for the full breakfast - but we prefer the simple Parisian breakfast of croissant and chocolate/coffee when in Paris. The only thing I could suggest is whether a very small fridge could be placed in the room to keep some fresh milk for tea/coffee. Otherwise this hotel was perfect and I would thoroughly recommend to people coming to Paris for the first time and others wanting to stay in this area. We are looking forward to staying here again next time we get to Paris.

Room Tip: We requested one of the larger rooms after reading reviews about the smaller rooms. We saw the small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Permanentabode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent five nights (May 30th-June 4th). We had a big room with a confortable
queen size bed, the bathroom was of a good size (separate shower and bath)
There were many windows, we could open and get some fresh air.
It was quiet and clean.
We were very please with Marine at the front desk, she was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: room 601 could accomodate three persons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

First time in Paris and we wanted to make sure our hotel was special, this hotel did not let us down it was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the rooms well appointed including free wifi access.

The staff are very friendly, accomodating and completly biligual.

The hotel is in a great location in the middle of the "different sectors" of Paris, easy to walk to the l'Ouvre, Notre Dame and Musee d'orsay, also only 2 minutes walk from the Roissybus drop off.

We really enjoyed our stay here and are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Superb location. The rooms are a reasonable size for Paris central but it is immaculate. Clean bathroom. Location is great for shopping, sight seeing and Roissy Bus. The Metro is only around the corner. The reception girls greet everyone with a smile and are so helpful with your daily needs. They speak eloquent English which is refreshing for Parisian hospitality. This is our 3rd stay and will continue to come back.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the street to get a good feel of Paris life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeborahWlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is in a good location and only a short walk away from where the Roissy bus from CDG Airport stops at the Opera. Our room was clean, of good size and comfortable with a large bathroom. It was also quiet, overlooking the courtyard. The reception staff were knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We chose to have breakfast at the hotel and were pleasantly surprised to find that what we thought a reasonably priced Continental breakfast included an omelette. A very good base in the heart of Paris!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTINE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

very good located: although on the backside of LaFayette (risk: too much shopping :-) ) and only 50 m from the Metro (only 4 stations to Gare de l'Est) - a quiet place to relax!
Air condition works!
nice staff: polite, attentive, helpful and foremost: communicative!
In an average German city you would pay half the money for the same value -
in Paris that's standard - and I already got less value in Paris! I got smaller rooms before
WiFi is free - getting kicked out sometimes ennerves but gettig (re)connected works easily- no need to worry.
Breakfast is fine: Croissants and Baguettes remind you that you are really in Paris!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolf D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Location is good if you wanted to shopping at Lafeyette. Staff was friendly during my stay. However, the corridor in the room area was dark and not clean. Room is very small that I could not even open my luggage. On the second day in the morning when I went out of the room, a big trash bag was right put in front of me. Then I was bite at the second night by bed bugs and my arns were seriously wounded (red and itch). As I had to catch the airplane at early morning, I did not even have time to complain it. Nevertheless, I would say cleaness is the least requirement for a hotel no matter it is just 3 or 4 stars. I would not recommand travellors to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SH3744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#498 of 1,803 in Paris
371 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Antin Trinite
Hotel Antin Trinite
#980 of 1,803 in Paris
492 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
#1,479 of 1,803 in Paris
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,379 of 1,803 in Paris
202 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
#423 of 1,803 in Paris
250 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera d'Antin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera d'Antin

Address: 75 rue de Provence | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#198 Business Hotel in Paris
#412 Family Hotel in Paris
#488 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £87 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Opera d'Antin 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Opera d'Antin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Opera d`Antin Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Best Western Opera Dantin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing