We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, better than expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louvre Piemont Hotel
Ranked #1,188 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed in the Louvre Piemonte fro 3 nights. We arrived around 10pm on Sunday evening, the hotel was easy to find and only a 2 minute walk from the Metro station. The reception was helpful contrary to some of the other reviews. I had warned my partner to expect a shoe box sized room and so we were pleasantly surprised with a largish room with plenty of cupboard space etc, nice decour, and decent bathroom. The hotels location was excellent, minutes from the Louvre, walking distance to Latin Quarter, Notre Dame etc. the hotel is really central and 2 minutes from the metro. There was no bar or restaurant the rooms had a mini bar but the prices were steep, €4 for a small water, the street the hotel is on has a couple of mini markets and I would recommend buying a few provisions there and taking them to the hotel. Our bed was comfortable but the room was quite warm and opening the windows wasn't a good option as the street was quite busy with traffic even overnight. The hotel wasn't cheap but overall for a short break it was all round reasonable value and I would certainly use it again.

Room Tip: Room 201 at the front of the building was a largish room but the street was quite noisy with windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

Hotel is very clean, staff is helpful and the location is amazing as it's 5min walk from tube station, 5min walk from Louvres. Our standard room was quite small, but this is to be expected for Paris. Would definitely stay there again for our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank soapysofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

perfect hotel for a short break in a budget...rooms are ok but need a bit of a revamp and better cleaning(duvet looked a bit dirty). Breakfast very good for a smal hotel. Location is the best advantadge. Close to the Louvre and St Honore/Palais Royal...just dont have high expectations about rooms...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LodonBrazilFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I stayed at the Best Western Louvre Piemont for 3 nights while I played tourist in Paris. The main reason for selecting this hotel was its location, within walking distance of the Louvre and Musee d'Orsay, and it was perfect for this. My room was small, with not a lot of space on either side of the queen-sized bed, and the lighting was not very good. When I stepped out of the (tiny) elevator, it was into darkness (the lights work on motion detectors). The bathroom was small, making very good use of the limited space, and clean.

I had little to do with the staff, but found them courteous.

I would be quite happy to stay here again for future trips to Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeaneeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We needed a reasonably priced hotel in a great location for two nights in Paris this summer. That's exactly what we got with the Best Western Louvre Piemont. The room was average - clean, but poorly lit. The two bathroom sinks were both stopped up (we unstopped them). The hotel was not air-conditioned, but had two huge floor fans in the room to help with the stuffiness. It was an older building, complete with a tiny, noisy elevator. On the plus side, since we only needed the hotel strictly to have a place to sleep for two nights, these things turned out to be minor. The location was perfect - in the heart of downtown Paris, within a 15 minute walk to where we needed to catch the motor coach for our day-long Normandy tour. The hotel was also just a few minutes from The Louvre, Opera House, Seine River, Eiffel Tower, and many other sights. WiFi was available at no charge. There was an optional small continental breakfast for an extra $13 Euros per person. The staff was friendly, helpful, and spoke English. We would stay there again if in a similar situation.

Room Tip: The hotel is small. Book early to secure a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Several friends and I decided to go to Paris this summer. We wanted an affordable hotel that was conveniently located and that is exactly what we found!! One day we walked to the Louvre and Notre Dame and the next we went to the tallest part of Paris for a breaktaking view. The location cannot be beat!! The hotel itself is also gorgeous; warm and welcoming. Our room was spacious by Paris standards and very clean. Air conditioning worked very efficiently! The rooms are quiet. We were thoroughly surprised to find this hotel ranked only at 3 stars. This hotel could easily be a 4 star hotel in the states. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great! There is a lovely breakfast seating area to enjoy coffee or tea with des biscottes! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!! We will be back again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnaLroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

with real decent sizes bedrooms for ( its paris , france!!!!!) not texas ,an elegant but fonctionnal decoration , perfect bedding ,nice updated bathroom, clean , good typical , fresh breakfast, a perfect downtown location close to museum restaurants shopping , and a knowledgeable staff, why look for something else, if you want to have a true elegant french experience at a decent price.
loved it, and will definitly go back
PS remenber getting 3 stars in france is a lot harder than in the us

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dalinda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#924 of 1,803 in Paris
787 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#631 of 1,803 in Paris
543 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
#853 of 1,803 in Paris
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Richelieu
Hotel Louvre Richelieu
#1,121 of 1,803 in Paris
58 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli
Pavillon Louvre Rivoli
#1,187 of 1,803 in Paris
434 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Moliere
Hotel Moliere
#265 of 1,803 in Paris
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louvre Piemont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louvre Piemont Hotel

Address: 22 Rue de Richelieu | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Louvre Piemont)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,188 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £136 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louvre Piemont Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louvre Piemont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Louvre Piemont Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Louvre Piemont
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing