We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review on hotel val girard in paris”
Review of Hotel Val Girard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Val Girard
Ranked #498 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

My family and i stayed in Hotel Val Girard for 3 nights in February this year. The hotel is in a very good location with metro nearby. The patisserie around the hotel has very good croissants and we must have one every morning. From the hotel street, we had a very good view to the Eiffel Tower and he night view of the tower is fascinating, with all the lights on around the tower. This was one of our programmes every night when we walked back from the metro.

The staff is very friendly. Ksenia is super. She emailed us before our trip to Paris and asked about our transport from the airport to the hotel on the night we arrived. Then she organised it for us straight away. It has been very helpful as it saved our time and trouble for looking for metro or taxi at that night. Also she organised a taxi for our trip back to the airport and suggested our earlier leaving for the airport. It was a terrific suggestion as we were stucked in queuing for check in. Without her suggestion, we would be in a rush for check in, tax rebate and no time for our final duty free shopping.

Val Girard is definitely my choice for my next trip to Paris.


Wai Cheng



Sent from Samsung Mobile

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank chengma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia G, Responsable réception at Hotel Val Girard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Mr Cheng,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely review. We are really happy you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Hotel Val Girard. The nearby bakeries, facilities and restaurants are a real plus for our location indeed. Very glad also that you liked your room and the view!

So pleased to hear that all our team made your stay comfortable and unforgettable and that we welcomed you so warmly. We will surely pass your kind comments along!

Please accept my special thanks regarding your kind words about my work with you, guest satisfaction is my first priority and I'll always be at your disposal for any queries concerning your future stays in our great city.

Your warm recommendation is truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!


Sincerely yours,

Ksenia Guilleux

Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Val Girard
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

The room was small, but pleasant. We had everything we needed. The locations is especially nice. The staff was friendly. We did not have breakfat so I can say anything about food. Overall, I think it was a good deal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Liljana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia G, Responsable réception at Hotel Val Girard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Liljana,

Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We are pleased that you found us to be a great value during your time in Paris. We'd also like to thank you for writing a nice review. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience while staying at our hotel.

We are happy to hear you felt our staff was friendly and you found our location good for your needs.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Warmly,
Ksenia Guilleux
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Just arrived home after a 3 night stay at the Val Girard Hotel. I would highly recommend the hotel as it is clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable. The breakfasts are fabulous and there is plenty of fresh food to choose from.The room was perfect and the location of the hotel was too. It is central to everything that you need, with plenty of bars and shops just at the top of the street, and there is a Metro station only a 5 minute walk away. In all, a very enjoyable stay, beautiful hotel and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fabfifty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia G, Responsable réception at Hotel Val Girard, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Fabfifty1,

Thank you very much for your great review! It's a true pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are especially pleased to receive such wonderful feedback about our comfortable and beautifully decorated rooms. We pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of service and it’s nice to hear we delivered on that promise.

We truly appreciate your glowing recommendation and please come back soon to us

Sincerely,

Ksenia

Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My friend and I loved staying here. Reception was fantastic, rooms were perfect for what we needed it for. Would recommend it to anyone. We could not fault it. It was a fantastic location. As far as sightseeing, we walked everywhere. It was just central. And you can't complain when you look outside your window and see the Eiffel Tower!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svella93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia G, Responsable réception at Hotel Val Girard, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Svella93,

Thank you so much for the favorable comments that you have kindly placed following your recent experience at Hotel Val Girard. Thank you very much for the highest value you gave us!
We do our best to provide our guests with a pleasant and comfortable experience as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. Rest assured that the entire Hotel team will always be at your service to make your stay with us a memorable one.

We hope to welcome you in Paris in a near future and thank you once more for your high recommendations.

Warmest Regards,
Ksenia
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed here for four nights in at the beginning of January. The hotel is a 2/3minute walk from the metro station Vaugirard, which we travelled too from Gare du Nord, the metro ride seemed like an eternity, however this is largely due to the lack of speed the metro travelled at.
We arrived quite late, the hotel was immaculately clean and tidy, the receptionist on duty was polite and welcoming and sort us with our room keys.
Our room was on the third floor and the Juliette balcony opened up to have an amazing view of the Eiffel tower, which I had requested and was pleased that they had managed to sort. The room itself was very clean and tidy with all the essentials you'd expect. The only criticism would be the room was a bit on the small side, not unreasonably small just a bit cosy to get round, however as we were only using the room to sleep in it was not an issue as we were out for the majority of the day seeing the sights and doing other things.
The breakfast was buffet style and there was a good selection of fresh pastries, cold meats, cheeses with a hot tray of bacon, eggs and sausages, more than enough variety to start the day with.
The hotel is in a good location for anyone wanting to see the sights of Paris, the hotel was very reasonably priced with breakfast included, if staying in Paris again I would not hesitate to stay here or recommend the Val Girard.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chefgavin86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia G, Responsable réception at Hotel Val Girard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Firstly I would just like to thank you for taking the time to write us such a great, detailed and kind review of your recent visit to Val Girard. We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our property.
If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Our desire at Val Girard is to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It will be a true honor for us to host your again on your next visit to Paris

Sincerely yours,
Ksenia Guilleux
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The location is great, you can see Eiffel tower from the hotel. And there are many restaurants, bakery and supermarkets around the corner. The room is really clean and deco is cute. Staff is very friendly too. We shall stay here again when we come back to Paris.

Room Tip: Try to book early and ask for the view of Eiffel tower.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xiaolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia G, Responsable réception at Hotel Val Girard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Xiaolio,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Val Girard and leaving such a positive feedback. We really appreciate your kind comments regarding the quality of service at our property, room decors and amenities. Many thanks also for recommending our hotel for staying in Paris. As you correctly mentioned there are so many restaurants, bakeries and shops to choose in the area.

It would be a true honor for us to welcome you back on your next visit to Paris!

With kind regards,

Ksenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We have just returned after a 2 night stay at The Val Girard & I cannot speak highly enough of it.

From a view of the Eiffel Tower out of the window, to a spotlessly clean hotel, to a brilliant selection of items at breakfast, do not hesitate to book this hotel.

This was always going to be a special stay anyway as I proposed under the Eiffel Tower to my new fiancée but a superb hotel made this even more perfect.

The Eiffel Tower is a good 30-40 minute walk away but there a plenty of shops & cafes along the way to split up the journey if you decide to take this option but the Metro is just a few minutes walk from the Hotel for an easier task.

The location of the Hotel is really good with a selection of bars, restaurants, cafes & shops around the block.

The rooms are immaculate & seemed to have just been updated just before our stay. The beds are extremely comfortable, the bathroom is spotlessly clean & having tea/coffee making facilities in the room is a lovely touch.

The breakfast will suit all sorts of tastebuds, Cereals, Hot Cooked Sausages, Eggs & Bacon, Pastries, Toast & Fruit, the choice is yours & is well worth the 14 Euros per person cost.

Please stay at this Hotel, it was Truly Brilliant!!!

Room Tip: Higher the Better!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia G, Responsable réception at Hotel Val Girard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Steve C,

Thank you for the lovely review. We’re happy to hear you had a “great” stay with us at Hotel Val Girard and thank you for choosing our hotel for such a big and romantic event, we are so happy to hear that our hotel made your stay a truly memorable one!

We are pleased to know that you found our newly renovated rooms to your liking. We are further pleased to hear how helpful our stuff were as well. We pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of service and it’s always a pleasure to hear we came through on that promise. Please accept our special thanks regarding your king words about our location, the variety of restaurants around the hotel and quality of service . We appreciate your kind comments about the breakfast and probably have to say that this is a kind of “must have” for an excellent start off your day.

Thank you for the warm recommendation hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

With kind regards,
Ksenia

Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#214 of 1,803 in Paris
661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Convention Montparnasse
0.6 mi away
Best Western Montcalm
Best Western Montcalm
#372 of 1,803 in Paris
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chouette Hotel
Chouette Hotel
#303 of 1,803 in Paris
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
#877 of 1,803 in Paris
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
#194 of 1,803 in Paris
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Val Girard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Val Girard

Address: 14 rue Petel, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#241 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#388 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £79 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Val Girard 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Val Girard is a haven of peace in the centre of Paris, ideally located in the heart of the Vaugirard area, between the exhibition centre at the Porte de Versailles, the Eiffel Tower, and Montparnasse.Surrounded by three town parks, our hotel is just a short distance from the famous shopping venue of the Rue du Commerce, where you will find all the big names and a host of small shops, from the Rue Vaugirard with its brasserie restaurants, and from the lively Convention area.The hotel is close to the ‘Vaugirard’ metro station, so you can reach most of the best tourist sites in Paris very quickly. (Direct routes to the Montparnasse, Madeleine, and Pigalle areas and to Montmartre-Sacré Cœur.)Hotel Val Girard has been refurbished throughout in a contemporary style, in bright colours, with modern furnishings. It offers 38 quiet, comfortable rooms, with views of either the Eiffel Tower or a tree-planted courtyard.Our team is at your disposal, ready to help you and to make sure you enjoy your stay in the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Val Girard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modern Val Girard Paris
Hotel Modern Val Girard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing