We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run hotel with a great locatiom”
Review of Hotel Val Girard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Val Girard
Ranked #494 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Well run hotel with a great locatiom”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a small hotel in Paris ( 3 stars ) located in a great , safe neighborhood with a direct view of the Eiffel Tower . Staff is exceptional with all English speaking ..One suggestion : the standard rooms can be a bit small , even for Europe standards . You should go up one level on your room choice.and you will be much more satisfied otherwise some standard rooms are literally closet size .Price wise the Val Girard is reasonable enough so that you should go for a higher level than standard otherwise you may be disappointed with the smallness of the standard rooms . Notable staff there are Svetlana and Oriana - wonderfull caring people .The neighborhood is full of restaurants - go down the hill for French and Japanese 5 doors away .Onto the main street at the bottom of the hill and you'll find more great French restaurants and a wonderful inexpensive Cambodian restaurant , even with take away . Go up the hill and there are many cafes , small take away restaurants , eat outdoors cafes and shops .A great French cafe is located only 1/2 block going up hill on the left . Prepare yourself for the tiny lift ( as in all of Europe )which takes a bit if you have a lot of luggage .American style breakfast is offered daily and served at 7:15 so you can get off to your sightseeing . Overall a fine , safe and very functional hotel .Just get a big enough room and you'll be very satisfied there .

Room Tip: Make sure it is large enough - some standard rooms are too small for two people .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankieZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrJaudy, Directeur général at Hotel Val Girard, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Frankie,

A huge thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Svetlana, Oriane and the rest of the team extend their warmest regards to you and we shall be looking forward to welcome you once again in Paris at our hotel.

Reviews like yours are very rewarding and comfort us in our mission to always strive to provide the best service possible.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    238
    28
    15
    9
See reviews for
83
257
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
323 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This Hotel not a big hotel,located in perfect position you can walk to every big attraction because the Metro station 2 minutes from the hotel.A lots of good restaurants,one street full of pastry shop,coffee shoppes,bakery.The hotel very clean peoples friendly and they try to speak English much it is possible

Room Tip: If possible take first floor because the elevator very small,the back rooms quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 4 night wonderful stay at the Val Girard. Staff were fantastic, so friendly and helpful! Room was brilliant. We stayed in 503 the view of the Eiffle tower was amazing. It was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Location was great with the metro just a minute a walk away. It felt like a very safe place to be, quieter than some but still with a good atmosphere in the evenings. We would 100% recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrJaudy, Directeur général at Hotel Val Girard, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Amy,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback!
It's so rewarding to see that our guests really enjoyed their stay.

Should you need anything from Paris please do not hesitate to let us know.

Looking forward to welcome you back!

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Thank you Val Girard for the wonderful Parisian experience! And, for the wonderful stay in March for both check in times (at both the beginning and end of our French Trip). The hotel is boutique in every sense of the word, with newly refurbished rooms and entry/lobby, it was gorgeous without the big name or the big ticket. The staff are professional, helpful and friendly I would HIGHLY recommend staying with Val Girard if you are looking to stay in Paris and get to feel/live like a local in the 15th ARR. The bathroom was so large and the bedroom was snug yet comfortable, with the large bay window opening out, so you can get a stunning view of the Eiffel Tower - wait til it sparkles!!

Room Tip: Choose the Comfort Double Room with a street view - you wont be disappointed :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bronwyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrJaudy, Directeur général at Hotel Val Girard, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Bronwyn,

Greetings from Paris!

Thank you so much for that lovely feedback. We're very happy you had a great time with us.
Please should you need anything from Paris just let us know to see how we can help you.

Looking forward to welcome you back!

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A great location, close to the metro so getting around was easy. Room was small, but very clean and tidy. Nice and quiet at night. Best part was a view of the Eiffel Tower straight out our bedroom window. Had breakfast here once and it was good, nice selection and tasty.

Room Tip: One that gives a view of the Eiffel Tower, second floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Girvatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrJaudy, Directeur général at Hotel Val Girard, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Many many thanks for your kind feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive note on your stay at our hotel.

Should you need anything from Paris please let us know how to help you.

Looking forward to welcome you back in Paris.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Highly recommended Hotel, located in a very nice area of Paris. Heaps of cafés, shopping and restaurants close by, and friendly locals. The Hotels staff are very friendly and accommodating, and a wonderful breakfast is available. We will not hesitate to stay at Hotel Val Girard again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scribles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A small hotel but is nicely decorated and clean. We had the family room which had a seperate single bed in another room, this was perfect for our 8 year old. The bathroom was large and practical, very surprising in paris. The staff was helpful and friendly. Location was ideal, only 5 minutes walk from vaugirard metro.
The only disappointments were the view from our room which was facing an airwell and no air conditioning in the room. It was set to heating only and could not be changed. We had to leave the window open all 5 nights as it was a warm week.
Overall still a good hotel which I'd recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#215 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Montcalm
Best Western Montcalm
#348 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chouette Hotel
Chouette Hotel
#302 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#305 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
#172 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Abaca Messidor Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Val Girard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Val Girard

Property: Hotel Val Girard
Address: 14 rue Petel, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#241 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#388 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Val Girard 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Val Girard is a haven of peace in the centre of Paris, ideally located in the heart of the Vaugirard area, between the exhibition centre at the Porte de Versailles, the Eiffel Tower, and Montparnasse.Surrounded by three town parks, our hotel is just a short distance from the famous shopping venue of the Rue du Commerce, where you will find all the big names and a host of small shops, from the Rue Vaugirard with its brasserie restaurants, and from the lively Convention area.The hotel is close to the ‘Vaugirard’ metro station, so you can reach most of the best tourist sites in Paris very quickly. (Direct routes to the Montparnasse, Madeleine, and Pigalle areas and to Montmartre-Sacré Cœur.)Hotel Val Girard has been refurbished throughout in a contemporary style, in bright colours, with modern furnishings. It offers 38 quiet, comfortable rooms, with views of either the Eiffel Tower or a tree-planted courtyard.Our team is at your disposal, ready to help you and to make sure you enjoy your stay in the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Val Girard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modern Val Girard Paris
Hotel Modern Val Girard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing