We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice small hotel in residential area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Val Girard

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Val Girard
Ranked #438 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
woodstock, ny
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice small hotel in residential area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently for 5 nights. Smallish room but it's Paris. You can see the Eiffel if you lean out your window; from street you have nice view of Eiffel in front of you; it's about 25 minute walk. Staff is very nice and very willing to assist. Breakfast has good selection. Neighborhood is residential but has some very good restaurants nearby and a great boulangerie just a few doors away. If you want to be in the middle of activity in Paris, this is not near it. Metro is easy to use and Vaugirard stop is about 2 1/2 blocks away. We used 2 1/2 carnets for 2 people over 5 days. Would stay again as there is really nothing negative here, but would also like to be a little closer to the Seine.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank deborahcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    235
    27
    15
    8
See reviews for
80
251
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my fiance stayed here for 3 nights and we really liked it. We got a room with a view of the eiffel tower and it's amazing. Especially at bight with the lights. The breakfast that's included was nice and simple. The only downfall was you had to pay for the condiments in the room at a ridiculous charge so we never touched them.
The hotel is pretty much next to the metro which I recommend using to get round Paris, cheap tickets and easy to use.
Also another thing, try the cake shop just a few doors up that's on the corner, beat éclairs ever!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dcpb2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Loved this location. Great view of Eiffel tower a little over a mile away. Very close to metro station. Quiet, pretty neighborhood with great shops, bakeries, restaurants.
Tiny room, bed, and bath but expected that in Paris.
Shower especially due for renovation.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Spoke english well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

First of all Paris is expensive, so if you are on the budget end of Paris don't expect a room much bigger then your bed. Which is what we got a Val Girard, but why does that matter did come to Paris to spend it in a hotel room? or Did you need a place that is clean, with good WiFi, and close to important amenities such as a Velib station and the Metro? Val Girard, is very close to both and a perfect base for exploring Paris, not only that our room had a view of the Eiffel Tower if you stick your head out of the window. As a bonus the staff are very friendly.

The continental breakfast was pretty good value, though plenty of places near by do coffee and a croissant for 7.50 euro. Also we ate dinner a couple of times at a nearby bistro Le P'tit Gavroche, the staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower, it is worth it at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingw0mbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
249 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is super charming! It's located in a more so residential area with a total residential feel to the hotel.. The rooms are super clean and the front desk service is great.

The cleaners are super annoying though.. They definitely don't like when you don't leave your room early for the day.. I was constantly pestered by them till I would leave.

The hotel is far off from the city centre where most of the good stuff is located but on the bright side you are right by a metro station.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCanadianNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

My bro and I stayed here for a week right after Bastille Day. I must say I didn't have high expectations and I was unhappy that it was in the Montparnasse area. However, I was extremely pleased by it's proximity to the metro and a Carrefour. Also a couple of great restaurants were nearby. My room was basic but clean and a great fridge that kept everything ice cold. The air conditioner in the room could have been better but kept the room nice, not ice cold (which is the way I like it). There were boutiques around the area and overall I was pleased. What pleased us the most: breakfast! Great layout. Fresh fruit, fresh bread, croissants, great tea, coffee, eggs and everything was fresh. The only downside everything was washed and disinfected with vinegar. Definitely would stay here again. I actually look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We have recently visited this hotel for 5 nights, it was perfect from start to finish. Very helpful staff who helped us with our excursions and transfers. We had a brilliant view of the Eiffel Tower, good restaurants near by and metro is a 2 minute walk away. Breakfast was just what we needed. We would recommend this hotel to everyone going to
Paris!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank alisha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#212 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Montcalm
BEST WESTERN Montcalm
#341 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
#198 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Convention Montparnasse
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
#878 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Abaca Messidor Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Val Girard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Val Girard

Property: Hotel Val Girard
Address: 14 rue Petel, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#242 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#389 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Val Girard 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Val Girard is a haven of peace in the centre of Paris, ideally located in the heart of the Vaugirard area, between the exhibition centre at the Porte de Versailles, the Eiffel Tower, and Montparnasse.Surrounded by three town parks, our hotel is just a short distance from the famous shopping venue of the Rue du Commerce, where you will find all the big names and a host of small shops, from the Rue Vaugirard with its brasserie restaurants, and from the lively Convention area.The hotel is close to the ‘Vaugirard’ metro station, so you can reach most of the best tourist sites in Paris very quickly. (Direct routes to the Montparnasse, Madeleine, and Pigalle areas and to Montmartre-Sacré Cœur.)Hotel Val Girard has been refurbished throughout in a contemporary style, in bright colours, with modern furnishings. It offers 38 quiet, comfortable rooms, with views of either the Eiffel Tower or a tree-planted courtyard.Our team is at your disposal, ready to help you and to make sure you enjoy your stay in the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel Val Girard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modern Val Girard Paris
Hotel Modern Val Girard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing