We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Ranked #372 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We searched a lot for hotels in Paris that were not really so touristic as we always like to get a flavor of the city we visit. Hotel Saint Jacques was our gift. Its a small hotel with cute little elevator in a perfect location. We took the economic room in the attic that was tho small yet convenient. Bathrooms were good and i didn't mind the rooms size despite that fact that i a, borderline claustrophobic. The location of the hotel is near all the nice small restaurants and french cafe's, a five minutes walk from the seine and 1 minute walk from a the metro station, local sunday antique market and an amazing bakery. I would go there again definitely.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Heba A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel is very well located and the overall service was really excellent.
The room and the lobby were a bit small but probably the former one depended on the room rate that was relatively low. The hotel is very well connected with the metro and several buses. The breakfast, continental style, was satisfactory.

Room Tip: The room faced the main road at the second floor but it was a quite one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The Hotel St. Jacques is a beautifully decorated small boutique hotel situated in a perfect area of the Latin Quarter. It is a few minutes walk to Notre Dame, the Pantheon and the Il de St Louis. It is also only a few blocks away from a number of Subway stops -- which makes it extremely easy to get to any other part of the city. The immediate neighborhood boasts numerous excellent restaurants and cafés, as well as the best cheese shop in Paris (which, of course is next to a boulangerie, charcuterie, and patisserie)! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms, while small by American standards, we're actually a decent size for a Paris hotel. Our room was really beautiful with crown moldings, chandelier, and thick velvet drapes. The double-glazed, French door windows kept the street noise out yet afforded wonderful views. The bathroom was new and modern. I highly recommend this hotel next time you're in Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cookn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We were in Paris last weekend for the first time and we were SO lucky to be staying in this lovely hotel. It was only me and my husband but we stayed in a triple room on the 3rd floor (room 14). The room was a standard size, very clean and cured in every particular. I usually prefer "modern looking" Hotel but if i'll ever go to Paris again i'll definitely go back to the Saint-Jacques. The price was the lowest we could find for that weekend.
The hotel is only 5 minutes walking from Notre Dame and the Pantheon.
The staff was nice and very helpful.
We decided to not get breakfast in the Hotel because it was 14 Euro each and it would of cost us nearly 90 euro for the 3 days.. but everything else was fine!

I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Federica I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Loved this hotel!! Staff were incredible, very friendly & helpful. The restaurant around the corner they suggested had great food. Slept great on the ground floor & heard no noise from the street. Room was very clean & comfortable, will definately stay here every time we go to Paris!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JENNIFERMICHELLE13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel was great, our room actually had room in it (unusual for Parisian hotels) and the staff were extremely pleasant. Our stay was comfortable and hassle free. The location is great - from our balcony we could see Norte Dame one way and the Pantheon the other. You can easily walk to many attractions from the hotel and there is also a metro station a few metres away if you prefer or are heading further afield. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to hopefully staying there again sometime soon. Thank you Hotel Saint Jacques - we really had a great time!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My wife and I stayed in this lovely parisien style for 5 nights.
The staff is very helpful with a warm welcome when we arrived.
The hotel style and decoration is matching our excpectation about what french lovely hotel should looks like. The room size is average but perfect to match our clothers.
The breakfast delicious and nothing to point out .
Very friendly staff
The hotel value with pricing is just reasonable.
i recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pierre- louis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#134 of 1,804 in Paris
1,733 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#133 of 1,804 in Paris
1,684 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#187 of 1,804 in Paris
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
#253 of 1,804 in Paris
819 reviews
Quartier Latin
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
#570 of 1,804 in Paris
584 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#76 of 1,804 in Paris
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Jacques

Address: 35 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#173 Family Hotel in Paris
#206 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#382 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £88 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint-Jacques 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Saint-Jacques Hotel welcomes you in its elegant 19th century building.You will discover its style staircase, its frescoes and its spacious rooms with molded ceilings and for some of them viewing Notre-Dame or with balcony.For an original drink, you can try an Absinthe tasting proposed by ourbar Le Toulouse-Lautrec. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Saint-Jacques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Jacques Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing