We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Massena
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,788
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
57
112
40
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
112
40
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadeleine metroexcellent locationmini barrooms are smalleiffel towerheart of parisboutique hotelmadelinestreeteurope
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good location in heart of Paris is the plus side.

Expensive rooms, elevator accessible by ... stairs, basic breakfast in a breakfast space that can't seat everyone, really small rooms who have seen much better days, and small window with view on a miniature courtyard that resembles a favela are the other side.

Our room smelled of cigarettes and cigarette buds were on the window sill. The elevator is mounted on the outer wall and makes a lot of noise if you're obliged to sleep with open windows due to smoked out room.

Staff attitude is Parisian. Which mean they expect you to be grateful for them acknowledging the obvious peasant you are.

Will not stay again, obviously.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend arrived home tonight from Hotel Massena! Absolutely perfect location for shopping, being only a 15 minute walk to the Champs Elysees! Plenty of places to eat around the hotel, all within walking distance! The Eiffel Tower (go on a Sunday evening about 9pm when there's less children, much shorter queues) Arc de Triomphe, Notre Dame and The Louvre are both about 30-40 minutes walk! Plenty of places to stop and rest/eat! If walking isn't your thing, the Metro system is exactly the same as using the Tube! Taxis are really cheap! €35 from Paris-Orly airport to the hotel! About the hotel... Staff we're very friendly and helpful, the beds were made every day! It can be a bit noisy during the morning if you have a room on the main road but the soundproof windows are stunning! My ONLY complaint is that the double bed was actually two single beds pushed together in room 106! Not great if you're a couple! One last thing... Definitely make time to go out to the Chateaux de Versailles... It's simply stunning and has to be seen to be believed! It's about 30 minutes from the hotel in a taxi! Queues were pretty big, about an hour or so but we'll worth the wait! Get there early and set aside a day for it! So much to see! Quite a lot of the attractions are free/discounted if you're 18-25 and a member of the EU, so take your driving licence as proof! Top weekend!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tommojenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed at the hotel in april. Never been in Paris before, and find the location great, close to both shopping and attractions. Hotel was clean and cosy, receptionists were both serviceminded and friendly and the room was nice but small.
A great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalleAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16Massena, Responsable réception at Hotel Massena, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you very much ,
the team of reception and room is very happy that you spent an excellent moment has the hotel and that it pleased you we hope has very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel but always try and stay in this area.
I was delighted with this hotel.. The staff were very pleasant and couldn't have been more helpful. The room was small but everything was there.

Room Tip: Rooms are small but everything there. Bed very comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBDudrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I was for the first time in this location, recomended by friends, I can confirm: excellent location , very warm welcome and service, also easy access by subway.
My room was not so large but good enough very clean
Hotel is located very close to shopping center, restaurants, theaters... areas, easy to access by feet

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HubertVienne_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews