We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop scrolling and book this now.”

Paris by Mouth Food Tours
Ranked #3 of 159 Food & Drink in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As food writers, it’s our job to devour delicious things and to understand what makes them special. The Wall Street Journal recently called us “the definitive blog on the city’s food and wine scene,” and we’re now using that knowledge to lead tasting tours through the most exceptional shops in Paris. Our tours run every day of the week, even Sunday and Monday, and our prices are affordable.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stop scrolling and book this now.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Honestly, don't spend any more time on trying to decide what to do while in Paris. My wife and I spent 10 days in Paris, did all sorts of different tours, and this was hands down our favorite. Catherine's expertise in all facets of French food & wine cannot be emphasized enough. Can't recommend this enough!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CoWorldTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,263
    53
    12
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paris by Mouth Saint Germain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

My boyfriend and I went on Diane's Paris by Mouth walking tour of Saint Germain last month and it was definitely the highlight of our time in Paris. We tasted the very best artesianal food from the highest quality producers in the Saint Germain district. We gathered a large selection of pastries, bread, cheeses and charcuterie and indulged on these delicacies whilst sampling organic french wine in the cellar of a boutique wine store. Diane was extremely knowledgable and friendly. The group size of 6 allowed for an intimate tour which meant that Diane was able to answer everyone's questions and hand out advice on restaurants in Paris. This tour is a must if you are visiting Paris! Thank you so much Diane for this incredible experience!

Claire and Matt

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best part of our family Paris experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Paris by Mouth Food Tour (wine & cheese extravaganza) turned out to be the highlight of our family trip to Paris! We and a party of seven - my wife and I, and our 5 children (ages 24 to 10) and every single one of us loved it. Sara was simply superb!!....knowledgable, fun, accommodating...the whole package - we had a great time. We visited MOF certified establishments for both fromage and chocolates, a wonderful charcuterie and of course a wine shop. The first two hours were spent visiting the individual shops, learning rich history and hearing great stories, and then we sat at a perfect table in the wine shop to learn more as we enjoyed what had been selected. We loved the Fat Tire night bike tour in Paris, but the Paris by Mouth Food Tour was in a league of its own.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jigregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific Food Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

After referring to Paris by Mouth as my initial restaurant resource when we visited Paris two years ago, I felt confident their food tours would be well worth our time. We were not disappointed. Jennifer was our Marais food guide and in addition to her wide and experienced knowledge, she was personable and generous with her time. We were a group of 5 adults and (2) 13 year old girls with very sophisticated palates. Not only was the food delicious, from baguettes to chocolates to ham (from pigs who ate chestnuts), she gave us an understanding and appreciation of the craft. At the end, we particularly enjoyed our lunch together in the wine shop, discussing what she had bought for us and so much more. Would highly recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Juderube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A MUST-Do in Paris!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Catherine was our guide for Taste of the Left Bank. She was really fantastic. It was pleasantly informal, like having a personal friend give you her perspective of Paris and their food culture. We had a small group of 8. So it was easy to ask questions and customized the tour for us. Not scripted, she bought food at specialty shops as we went telling us what to look for, allowing us time to shop for gifts, and choosing items for us to try according to what looked good that day and to our tastes. At the end (and some along the way) we enjoyed cheese, charcuterie, chocolates, and wine. Plenty to eat for everyone... So come hungry and don't plan to eat too soon afterwards. Well worth the cost. Don't hesitate and book well in advance as spots fill up quickly.

Last year we experienced the Fromage Tour with Meg last year. Similar experience but centered around cheese and wine. (Looks like they may have renamed it)

Finally, if you need restaurant suggestions (since there are literally thousands), their website is a great resource.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paris by Mouth Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Paris by Mouth Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing