We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Ranked #453 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cocoa, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Nice, small hotel. Good service. Great location, walking distance to major sites. Very nice shopping area and good restaurants nearby. Decent size room, good sleeping environment.
Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Paris.

Warm regards,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    170
    21
    9
    9
See reviews for
112
166
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Checked in early and only had to wait 30 minutes for my room. Wifi was down but could snare it from the restaurant across the street standing on my Juliet balcony. Decent sized room; standard decor in non updated room, good amount of space for items in bathroom, good water temp and pressure. Overall positive stay for work purposes.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Early2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your positive comment regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Franklin Roosevelt.

Your satisfaction reflects our ambition to serve you, and all the points you mentioned are part of specific points of interest and priorities to make your stay memorable.

Regarding prices, breakfast is sometimes included depending on different offers.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again for your next Parisian stay.

Warm regards,
Mr Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

An exellent place to stay with great location and very good service nice comfortable rooms. The bathrooms are clean and the breakfast is very good. I enjoyed my stay at Paris and for sure I'll be staying at the hotel again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliza177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bawtry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
488 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

It's always difficult to find a good hotel in the centre of Paris and although the location for this one is excellent (walking distance to many of the major sights like Tour Eiffel & Champs Elysees) right in the middle of the chic shopping district, the hotel is good but not top class. Rooms were bigger than most in Paris to be fair and bathroom was fine but no separate shower. Didn't eat in restaurant as too much more choice nearby but breakfast had a good varied selection. Bar only small but plenty going on nearby again. Small meeting room downstairs for any business guests. Best thing is the price as it's very reasonable for a 4 star in Paris centre.

Room Tip: suites at top of hotel are much better but quite expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndySING73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I enjoyed my stay there. The staff were so friendly & warm, as opposed to what a lot of people say about the apparently "distant" French people. My luggage was left behind in another country during transit & the hotel staff were so helpful in helping me making sure that my luggage gets delivered on time. The only thing that would have made it better was if the wifi was repaired sooner (it stopped working a few hours after I checked it & did not get back on until I was about to leave). I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Any level except for level 1. Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Hotel is very nice and situated in a good location. Quiet and well furnitured, comfortable room, big bathroom. Beds are moving a bit and have inlays for older people, may be younger people are astonished about that. Room is very clean and cleaning was every day fantastic. We liked the breakfast very much, although it is a bit expensive. If we come to Paris again we certainly would choose the Franklin Roosevelt again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregor913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Franklin Roosevelt for your recent visit to Paris.

We appreciated your comments about our property and we are happy that you liked our location and the atmosphere of our boutique hotel.

We serve a buffet breakfast -with a large selections of fresh products until 12.30 pm every day as requested and appreciated by our guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Franklin Roosevelt.

Warm regards,
Mr Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
88 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The location of this hotel is really perfect, in the middle of the Parisian "Golden Triangle". But obviously, when I stayed there, the hotel had nothing more to provide.
The WiFi was not working in the hotel (I don't mind this when I am told about it, but I don't like to discover it by myself) and of course, no wired internet possible (for a business trip, this is quite uncomfortable). The AC was off as it is not summer and it was not possible to turn off the heater. There was no room service available and I received no information about the possible breakfast or available service.
One night was enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredK1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Franklin Roosevelt.

We are deeply sorry for the wifi access problems you had during your stay. Please note that this unexpected problem has been solved within 48 hours.

Regarding air conditioning, we inform you that, for environmental reasons, our air conditioning did not provide hot and cold air at the same time.

Finally, we are surprised to read that our hotel has no room service because we provide a room service, 7/7 and from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm.

We put a lot of efforts in making each of our guest feel at home and not just “looked after”, so we are sincerely sorry to learn that you did not feel totally the sense of hospitality.

We all hope that you will give us a second chance and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next business trip in Paris.

Yours Sincerely,

Mr Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#245 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Claridge
Hotel Claridge
#575 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#180 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#322 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#61 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#151 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt

Property: Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Address: 18 Rue Clement Marot, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Business Hotel in Paris
#170 Family Hotel in Paris
#210 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#262 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between Avenue des Champs Elysées and Avenue Montaigne, at the crossroad of business and fashion worlds, the Hotel Franklin Roosevelt, is happy to welcome you in a setting combining luxury, charm and tradition.Welcome to the hotel:The hotel Franklin Roosevelt, 48 rooms and suites, in the heart of the Golden Triangle, will charm you by its warm setting and refined atmosphere.This free-stone building dating back from the end of the 19th century, benefits from a unique location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Franklin d Roosevelt
Franklin d Roosevelt Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing