We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quintessential French Beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Ranked #306 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here with my mum a few years ago, it was my first time to Paris and we were keen to stay somewhere with French charm in the heart of the city. Franklin D. Roosevelt did not disappoint, the breakfast (although expensive) was gorgeous in a beautiful room, the room and balcony was to die for and we had an overall very pleasant stay.
The location was perfect - just off the Champs Elysees and close to the Eiffel Tower. It was great to pop back to the room for a rest after a hard day of sight seeing. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chancey19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with the members of Tripadvisor.

Your comments about the location of our hotel, the comfort of our rooms and the quality of service we provide were really heartwarming. We are really glad that you enjoyed your recent stay in Paris.

We look forward to welcome you back again at the hotel Franklin Roosevelt during your next visit to the City of Light.

Warm regards,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

During our 4 night stay, we found the hotel to be charming and very well located. Rooms were excellent, spotless, well stocked with toiletries, with very good air conditioning. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast first class. Staff all extremely accommodating, they were most helpful and polite. The lounge was comfortable and the bar staff first class. We would certainly base ourselves at this hotel on further visits.

Room Tip: Ask for fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Franklin Roosevelt.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were very satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them. I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to them.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely.

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

A wonderfully quaint hotel located in the Golden Triangle. Rooms are charming, impeccably clean and well stocked with toiletries, complimentary coffee and tea. The hotel staff are courteous and helpful. We have been staying at this hotel each time we are in Paris and it has never disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Booked this hotel following tripadvisor reviews. Stopped for three nights on a bed and breakfast deal. Very small hotel but nice quality and very French - this isn't an anonymous could be anywhere in the world hotel - this is a wake up and you know you are in Paris. Some may say the beds are firm but I thought they were wonderful. Our room backed onto. Small courtyard, again very French and hence the room was incredibly quiet, the walls were so thick you couldn't even hear someone in the shower in the same room.
Breakfast was basic eggs meats salmon cheese and a selection of breads and cereals but the coffee was excellent.
Staff couldn't be more helpful and the location was great if you are able to walk a mile, you can get to loads of locations on foot, just off the champs elysee. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Room 38 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Franklin Roosevelt.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were very satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them. I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to them.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely.

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I can't help comparing to the Rochester of the same Group. I must leave a review for that one. Not in the same league but still:

Pros:
- very clean and impeccably maintained
- charming in an old-fashioned way
- friendly staff
- quiet
- well located
- (positively) different from your usual business traveller's hotel
- nice Hausmannian building

Cons:
- needs a good refurbishment to bring it up to modern standards. Align yourselves on the Rochester.
- I turned up at 8 pm and the man at reception looked scruffy and obviously expected a tip for giving me my key and walking 3 meters to show me the lift
- How can you sleep with a tv screen with its big red light and digital clock on? You can't turn it off and flipped it towards the wall.
- Strangely for Paris, difficult to get warm water in the shower: too cold or too hot
- EUR 25 for breakfast, I don't need a whole buffet, just a tea, orange juice and croissant. The café across the road did the job.
- Wifi never worked. For one night it's ok though.

Neutral: no restaurant but plenty on the street. Chez André brasserie was fine.

Room Tip: Room 36 was very quiet despite facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickInHoxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were made to feel very welcome at the hotel by the friendly reception staff. I chose this hotel because of its great location, my daughter is a keen shopper and the proximity to the Ave Montaigne (for window shopping!) and to the Champs Elysee was excellent.
We had a superior room on the top floor with a spacious bathroom and best of all a balcony with seating to enjoy the evening sun.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms were superior and had balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theresa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

this hôtel is very close as you may walk to champ elisieh , arc de teriamph , effil tower, louvre, george 5, and Avenue Montaigne where all thé brands exisit.

the hotel is very clean and quiet. breakfast variety is good

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilan_elmaayergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Claridge
Hotel Claridge
#675 of 1,804 in Paris
289 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#165 of 1,804 in Paris
718 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#272 of 1,804 in Paris
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#284 of 1,804 in Paris
606 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#47 of 1,804 in Paris
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt

Address: 18 rue Clement Marot, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#158 Business Hotel in Paris
#207 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#209 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £142 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located between Avenue des Champs Elysées and Avenue Montaigne, at the crossroad of business and fashion worlds, the Hotel Franklin Roosevelt, is happy to welcome you in a setting combining luxury, charm and tradition.Welcome to the hotel:The hotel Franklin Roosevelt, 48 rooms and suites, in the heart of the Golden Triangle, will charm you by its warm setting and refined atmosphere.This free-stone building dating back from the end of the 19th century, benefits from a unique location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Franklin d Roosevelt
Franklin d Roosevelt Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing