We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in a perfect city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Monceau Elysees
Ranked #737 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in a perfect city”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I've chosen the hotel because of the good location, close to a metro station, and walking distance to the legendary Champs Elysees. The room was clean, just a bit on the small side, but hey, this is the french way. We also had the breakfast included, croissants, butter, and yogurt. All in all the price - quality report is excellent and i would come back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POlivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    70
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
66
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry UK
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Good location close to the Arc and Champs Élysées with lots of shopping and bars close by. Metro stations galore a stroll away. Small hotel with small but bright room (room 35) had a corner view onto the street and the bar next door (which had great beer, coffee, and food). Back to the room which had everything you need. It was small but well organised. Very colourful, Orange see pictures. Again small bathroom fun for two on a romantic trip away. Shower no bath. Small lift but I preferred the stairs. Stairs and landings decor had an African feed to it. Place was modern and spotlessly clean. Staff were friendly and helpful (was I really in Paris). Yes like other reviews here we did find the front doors locked at night and we did have to ring and ring and ring as the night staff obviously have other stuff to do. Nice breakfast room was in the basement. Again small and functional but to be honest I would skip breakfast and take it outside somewhere. Next door for example. I was on a business trip but will use it again in the future if I want a city location. FREE WiFi.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Cleverjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I have the same impression of the Hotel as Iselin Lennerling. The Hotel is beautifully situated in an exquisite Hausmann street. It is very close to the Metro (Courcelles). The rooms are beautifully furnished and clean.
The problem is not all the front of house staff. On my first day the receptionist Rislaine was superb. She could not have been more welcoming or helpful (allowing me to change in a spare room as the weather turned wintry and I had arrived too early to check in to my room). The problem is the other receptionist. She is called Wafa and is in the wrong job. She seemed permanently harassed (and I suspect this is because she cannot cope with the job). Not only was she incapable of checking me in for my flight online, she seemed deeply resentful that I should use the computer at all ! I felt unwanted. If they can get rid of Wafa, this is definitely a hotel to think about.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up (I had 41) on the Rue De Courcelles. Then you get a fantastic view of this be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

We went to Paris from monday to saturday. We checked in at this hotel at it is very close to the triumph (about 10 minutes walking) and 10 minutes by the tram to the eiffel tower.

The rooms are OK, very small bathroom.. The rooms are clean.

The staff is rude. The guts who are working here is very kindly, but the womens were _very_ rude to oss. We came home from the city about 8 pm, and the door in to the reseption was close, and we were ringing on the bell > waited for 3 minutes and ringed at the bell again and the lady finally came.
She said something like "we are humans to, and have other stuff to do". Arent she at work and should be sitting in the launch?

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iselin_lennerling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Mederic
Hotel Mederic
#1,220 of 1,801 in Paris
87 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1,125 of 1,801 in Paris
108 reviews
Hotel des Deux Avenues
#1,613 of 1,801 in Paris
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Elysees Flaubert
#757 of 1,801 in Paris
295 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Monceau Wagram Hotel
Monceau Wagram Hotel
#650 of 1,801 in Paris
437 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Splendor Elysees
Hotel Splendor Elysees
#1,015 of 1,801 in Paris
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monceau Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monceau Elysees

Property: Hotel Monceau Elysees
Address: 108 rue de Courcelles | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#324 Business Hotel in Paris
#366 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monceau Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Monceau Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Monceau Elysees Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing