We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Hotel San Regis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel San Regis
Ranked #730 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel was absolutely beautiful. Typical old world French charm in every corner. When you go to Paris you don't want to feel like you are staying in just another big name hotel. This gorgeous little hotel is a couple minute walk from the Champs Elysees in one of the most wealthiest areas of Paris. Very close to the metro station and cute little cafes are around every corner.

The hotel itself is furnished beautifully, has lovely views of the Eiffel Tower and just oozes elegance. Breakfast is incredible and the staff were absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyEBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    59
    17
    13
    11
See reviews for
54
131
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rye, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

Our stay here was practically perfect in every way. Our room was lovely - high ceilinged, elegantly decorated, very comfortable and on the interior courtyard (so very quiet). The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful - we had several email exchanges with the concierge in the weeks before we arrived arranging our restaurant reservations. The location is so central - we walked to most of the major sites and to the Batobus to reach the others. The breakfast was fine, and served in the small, lovely dining area. All in all, the hotel made our Paris experience just what we hoped for, and we plan to go back to Paris and to the San Regis.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Helensn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The location of this hotel could not be better. If you are willing you can practically walk to all attractions! It is on a quiet street one block away from Avenue Montaigne, making it an ideal central location while not overcrowded.
The rooms were of nice size by Paris standard. Decorations were amazing, bright and really wonderfully French feel. Toiletries by Hermes! The staff was wonderful from the front desk to restaurant to the housekeeping. Every day when we returned the room was perfectly made up and smelled of Hermes, how can you loose!
We even took a short trip to London and returned to find our bags already set up and in an even better room than before. Nice touch. Will definitely go back and recommend this hotel to others. Top notch everything really.

Room Tip: Spring for the two-floor suite to have views of the Eiffel from your private balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stingray1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

There is nothing to fault with this hotel.

It is perfectly located, 200m from 2 different metro stops, champs élysées-clemenceau and Franklin d. roosevelt. Right next to the hotel is rue Montaigne, where all the big brands are. The arc de triomphe is a 10 minute stroll away, and cabs to gare du nord, Pompidou, Eiffel tower, the louvre, notre dame are 7-15 euros.

The room was beautiful, with marble tiled walls and flooring in the toilet, tasteful wallpapered sleeping area and a very comfortable bed. There were plentiful hangers, a hair dryer and Hermes toiletries. Only issue is the shower is designed for either 1 person or 2 tiny people. Either way, the tight space makes for a very intimate shower for 2 ;)

The staff, as mentioned by other reviewers, are excellent. We were given late check-out without asking, offered travel advice (which we found to be excellent because we were intending to take the metro to the Eiffel, which would have taken 30 minutes, when we were just 15 minutes stroll along the Seine from hotel to Eiffel. On our last day, we got caught up in the louvre and would not have been able to make the late check-out time. A quick call and the staff picked up our packed bags and put them aside in the luggage hold, saving us a frantic sprint back and allowing us to see the rest of the sights, without worrying.

The staff were magnificent but especially, Eddy was outstanding in his genuine concern for us and warmth. Anji (forgive the spelling error) was very helpful and polite all the time.

A no-brainer; once you've stayed here, you'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: The lift is tiny and would not fit more than 3 averaged sized adults at once. Ask for a low floor if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hankyspanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This hotel is charming and in a great location but the staff really make it a 5 star hotel. Everyone on staff at this hotel was extremely helpful and friendly. We were upgraded to a two level suite with Eiffel Tower views from the balconies! The dining room was closed for renovations so the staff brought a beautiful European breakfast to our room every morning. They were also very helpful with restaurant suggestions in the area.
The Rooms are very elegant and perfectly appointed. All the main Parisian attractions are within walking distance, but the hotel is tucked away so not too noisy at night. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a two story small suite on the fourth floor with wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BERFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

San Regis is perfect hotel in the heart of Paris. Its charming and romantic boutique hotel. It looks that time is stopped here and you feel real french spirit, with such a nice decoration. We were surprised with so good quality of room, staff and the place is perfect. Is close to Champs-Elysees, close to all the most visiting places in Paris. We get very nice room which was after renovation, but we still were feeling magical french spirit. The bed was fantastic. Breakfast always perfect, personal very nice and helpful. From the first step in San Regis you feel like a king. We will necessary come back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The San Regis is a perfect choice for a romantic weekend away in Paris. The location is great and the staff were very welcoming - we arrived at 11am expecting to drop our bags off but they allowed us to check in early. The deluxe room was stunning, the bed was very comfortable and breakfast was top quality.....we had a wonderful stay and I'd firmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montaigne
Hotel Montaigne
#1,318 of 1,800 in Paris
124 reviews
Champs-Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
#453 of 1,800 in Paris
509 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de la Tremoille
Hotel de la Tremoille
#573 of 1,800 in Paris
383 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Residence du Roy Hotel
Residence du Roy Hotel
#548 of 1,800 in Paris
335 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#210 of 1,800 in Paris
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Regis

Property: Hotel San Regis
Address: 12 rue Jean Goujon | Eighth Arrondissement, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#281 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#343 Business Hotel in Paris
#377 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel San Regis 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Intimate 7-story Hotel, once a private home, situated in couturier district near the Champs-Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel San Regis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Regis Hotel
San Regis Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing