We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Regis
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
US$1,227
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$629
US$415
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$269
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$265
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$209
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$292
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$232
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$225
US$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$319
US$300
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
212
61
18
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
61
18
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavenue montaignesmall luxuryluxurious boutique hotelquiet streeteiffel towerjunior suitehigh end shoppingroom service isperfect locationroom was largebreakfast serviceour honeymoonplace de la concordeheart of paristhe ritzfront desk staffthree nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My husband booked 4 nights in this lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Paris just a stones throw away from the Champs d'Elysee, and the Christmas market. The Christmas lights were lovely! Although you couldn't tell, as it is on a quiet street. We arrived early evening and as soon as we arrived we were greeted by the friendly door man who escorted us to reception. Nicholas checked us in, and I've got to say everyone was so friendly and helpful however Nicholas was the main person who looked after us during our stay. (Thank you).
Our room was on the first floor - not huge - but beautifully furnished and presented -our bathroom was a good size, with a fabulous seperate monsoon shower. Nicholas offered us a larger room, but would not have had the lovely shower so we opted to stay. The room was lovely- it had everything one would expect a hotel of this caliber to provide- slippers/gowns/Hermes toiletries/mini bar and a turn down service.
The first evening Nicholas recomended a local restaurant (The Avenue)-which was fabulous- so can recommend. The tables are rather close together -but we found this with most places. We ordered breakfast in our room the first morning as it was my birthday - it was delivered on time with a complimentary bottle of champagne! (my favourite drink!). The scambles eggs were delicious! The other mornings we chose to eat breakfast at the local cafes - as we just wanted to do this. My husband was more interested in the Astin Martin showroom on the opposite corner though!! When we went out in the evenings, there was no issue with calling for a taxi- they arrived on time.
The bar is quite small, but it is all that is needed. We had a good chat with the bar man. Everyone at this hotel made our stay as though we were visiting friends in a large house -not a hotel. Would we go back? Definately!

Room Tip: I think any room would be perfect
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We've visited the Hotel San Regis for some celebrations and the hotel was very helpful and made sure, that we could get the best from Paris in a short time!

First of all, let's make it clear - it's not a LHW, it's not a Hyatt, it's not a Kempinski, or a Shangri - no big lobby, not 4 restaurants, not thousands of employees. This hotel is small private luxury - your second home in Paris!

The location is ideal, just a stone throw away from the Champs Elysee, but in a nice and quiet area. As this house was a former private residence, everything is small, tiny, private, familiar - from the first moment on you do feel like this is really "YOUR HOME" in Paris.

We've booked a Junior Suite and received a upgrade to a Suite. We've booked a double room as well for our company, so we had a chance to compare - and I can say that every room is highly individual, with much charm, french flair, and in our suite we've had some nice antique things I wanted to put in my suitcase...!

Please, stay clear also regarding the rooms that you are not in a huge chain-factory-hotel - no Nespresso machines, no technical gadgets, no bathroom-tv-sets built-in in mirrors, no toys - but truly a romantic ambiance of home abroad and everything you need to have a memorable stay. We've had Eifel Tower views from our suite - priceless!


The only disappointing fact was the restaurant - we've booked a table for dinner, and arrived in a empty "lobby-bar-mix". The waiter had no idea of our reservation and had to cover a table first. Menue is also a little bit disappointing - seems like not many people eat dinner at the hotel...but okay...quality was good. We've had no breakfast, so no review about this.

Service was good, could be more "excellent", but absolutely matching to 5* regulations. To all the negative voices regarding the prices her: Have you seen other Paris 5* hotel prices? Go ahead with a double room for EUR 1'500.00 at any LHW property and get happy there - or spoil yourself with a EUR 600 Junior Suite and enjoy a romantic get-away with the charm of your own "Paris apartment".

I will return definitively.

Room Tip: Go for high floors and make sure you have Eifel Tower view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZPZurich-Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The San Regis is a delightful boutique hotel with polished service and distinctive rooms with a French sense of style. Located just a few blocks from the Champs d'Elysee, it is on a quiet street, but close to the fashionable draws of this fabulous city. We had a delightful conversation with the hotel's bartender while sipping flutes of champagne, courtesy of the house. Guest services were efficient and attentive and made for a delightful home base while touring the sights.

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank mikejd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The San Regis is a member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. Built in 1857, it has been beautifully remodeled while retaining classic French architecture and charm. Located in the Champs Elysees District on a quiet street only 2 blocks from the Champs Elysees, great restaurants, and the fashion & luxury stores on Avenue Montaigne. Stunning views of the Eiffel Tower by walking a few short blocks.
The rooms are not large, however, very intelligently designed, luxurious and functional.
Very helpful staff. The cocktail lounge, coffee area is elegant and cozy. Very relaxing for an excellent glass of French wine, or two, after a long day in Paris.
My wife loved the San Regis and looks forward to going back again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 71 (A) on the top floor. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Global_George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

First of all, the location of this hotel is perfect. It is on a quiet side street close to all of the major tourist attractions but also very close to the office I was visiting. The rooms are quite small but very nice.

The one thing you expect from a boutique hotel is service and the San Regis did not disappoint. The front desk staff and concierge were extremely helpful and professional, offering directions, offering restaurant recommendations and making the reservations.

This hotel was not cheap but this is a great location in a very expensive city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDN2UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews