We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel San Regis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel San Regis
Ranked #778 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in December and it was beautiful. The staff are all fantastic. It's in a great location, we walked everywhere. The room was excellent. Couldn't ask for more - just perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    58
    14
    12
    11
See reviews for
49
122
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temple City, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

This boutique hotel delivers. Our room had a bathroom as large as the bedroom. Very nice amenities: Hermes toiletries, Robe, Slippers, and great macaroons for the first night. All staff was at your service. We asked for our luggage to be saved while we went exploring and it was no problem. Upon arriving back to get our luggage, a front desk (which was very busy) person came outside to talk to our taxi cab driver, to explain where we wanted to go next. Thank you for the personal attention. Breakfast is traditional European fare, however, nicely presented and with an attentive staff. I would stay there again and again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xelajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

My wife and I just spent four wonderful nights at the Hotel San Regis in Paris. It is a beautiful small hotel near great restaurants and a nice walk to the Tour Eiffel.

Our room was very spacious and quiet even with a window opening to the street.

The staff was very attentive especially Jerome & Christophe.

When visiting Paris we will always include a stay at the San Regis.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located at the most amazing part of Paris with a walking distance towards most famous landmarks. Very friendly and helpful staff. Fairly priced room rates. We even got a free upgrade to a higher room category. Hotel is small, but in this case it's a good thing, as it feels cozy and homelike.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adilzhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

My husband booked 4 nights in this lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Paris just a stones throw away from the Champs d'Elysee, and the Christmas market. The Christmas lights were lovely! Although you couldn't tell, as it is on a quiet street. We arrived early evening and as soon as we arrived we were greeted by the friendly door man who escorted us to reception. Nicholas checked us in, and I've got to say everyone was so friendly and helpful however Nicholas was the main person who looked after us during our stay. (Thank you).
Our room was on the first floor - not huge - but beautifully furnished and presented -our bathroom was a good size, with a fabulous seperate monsoon shower. Nicholas offered us a larger room, but would not have had the lovely shower so we opted to stay. The room was lovely- it had everything one would expect a hotel of this caliber to provide- slippers/gowns/Hermes toiletries/mini bar and a turn down service.
The first evening Nicholas recomended a local restaurant (The Avenue)-which was fabulous- so can recommend. The tables are rather close together -but we found this with most places. We ordered breakfast in our room the first morning as it was my birthday - it was delivered on time with a complimentary bottle of champagne! (my favourite drink!). The scambles eggs were delicious! The other mornings we chose to eat breakfast at the local cafes - as we just wanted to do this. My husband was more interested in the Astin Martin showroom on the opposite corner though!! When we went out in the evenings, there was no issue with calling for a taxi- they arrived on time.
The bar is quite small, but it is all that is needed. We had a good chat with the bar man. Everyone at this hotel made our stay as though we were visiting friends in a large house -not a hotel. Would we go back? Definately!

Room Tip: I think any room would be perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We've visited the Hotel San Regis for some celebrations and the hotel was very helpful and made sure, that we could get the best from Paris in a short time!

First of all, let's make it clear - it's not a LHW, it's not a Hyatt, it's not a Kempinski, or a Shangri - no big lobby, not 4 restaurants, not thousands of employees. This hotel is small private luxury - your second home in Paris!

The location is ideal, just a stone throw away from the Champs Elysee, but in a nice and quiet area. As this house was a former private residence, everything is small, tiny, private, familiar - from the first moment on you do feel like this is really "YOUR HOME" in Paris.

We've booked a Junior Suite and received a upgrade to a Suite. We've booked a double room as well for our company, so we had a chance to compare - and I can say that every room is highly individual, with much charm, french flair, and in our suite we've had some nice antique things I wanted to put in my suitcase...!

Please, stay clear also regarding the rooms that you are not in a huge chain-factory-hotel - no Nespresso machines, no technical gadgets, no bathroom-tv-sets built-in in mirrors, no toys - but truly a romantic ambiance of home abroad and everything you need to have a memorable stay. We've had Eifel Tower views from our suite - priceless!


The only disappointing fact was the restaurant - we've booked a table for dinner, and arrived in a empty "lobby-bar-mix". The waiter had no idea of our reservation and had to cover a table first. Menue is also a little bit disappointing - seems like not many people eat dinner at the hotel...but okay...quality was good. We've had no breakfast, so no review about this.

Service was good, could be more "excellent", but absolutely matching to 5* regulations. To all the negative voices regarding the prices her: Have you seen other Paris 5* hotel prices? Go ahead with a double room for EUR 1'500.00 at any LHW property and get happy there - or spoil yourself with a EUR 600 Junior Suite and enjoy a romantic get-away with the charm of your own "Paris apartment".

I will return definitively.

Room Tip: Go for high floors and make sure you have Eifel Tower view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZPZurich-Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

The San Regis is a delightful boutique hotel with polished service and distinctive rooms with a French sense of style. Located just a few blocks from the Champs d'Elysee, it is on a quiet street, but close to the fashionable draws of this fabulous city. We had a delightful conversation with the hotel's bartender while sipping flutes of champagne, courtesy of the house. Guest services were efficient and attentive and made for a delightful home base while touring the sights.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mikejd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
#319 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montaigne
Hotel Montaigne
#1,327 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de la Tremoille
Hotel de la Tremoille
#555 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Residence du Roy Hotel
Residence du Roy Hotel
#607 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#220 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Regis

Property: Hotel San Regis
Address: 12 rue Jean Goujon | Eighth Arrondissement, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#282 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#343 Business Hotel in Paris
#380 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel San Regis 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Intimate 7-story Hotel, once a private home, situated in couturier district near the Champs-Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Regis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Regis Hotel
San Regis Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing