We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth it! Excellent guide and a great look into Paris by night.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Fox Travel

Blue Fox Travel
Book In Advance
More Info
US$54.15*
and up
Eiffel Tower : Skip-The-Line with Summit Access
Ranked #2 of 134 Outdoor Activities in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We provide each of our guests with an authentic and memorable experience of visiting France. Our unique tours and excursions will entertain and educate both the novice and the most discerning traveler. Book with us and be sure that your visits to Paris, Versailles, and the French countryside are fun, hassle free, and full of great memories!
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Worth it! Excellent guide and a great look into Paris by night.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

We had already seen most of the city when we started the tour, but the promise of seeing the city of lights by night was very tempting. We started our tour at a spot in front of Louvre, which was very easy to find. We went to pick up bikes and started our Tour. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We saw the Opera Garnier, the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame and other great monuments of Paris wonderfully illuminated and without the masses of tourists. The background information was very interesting and we hadn't heard about many facts before, as many of them were spiced with insider knowledge about the city that only residents have. It was cool to have all our questions about the city answered. JP really knew an answer to each of them. The tour was great fun and we had good conversations while having beers and the hints about activities for our residual stay were more than helpful.
A way to quickly get to see many awe-inspiring sites in Paris and to enjoy a relaxed atmosphere with lots of fun and in a somewhat different way than most other people will. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to see Paris by night. Thanks Blue Bike Tours!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,559
    200
    19
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Absolutely great night out. Been on other bike tours in Paris during the day so decided on the night tour. So many good things to say. The groups are small so easier to manage and more opportunity to ask questions and get the info from the guide. Ours was Jean-Baptiste who was very friendly and chatty and full of knowledge. We went to several places we saw on the tour after to get a better look once we found out the history and details from J-B. The bikes are of excellent quality and safety was always a priority. Can't recommend this tour enough, thanks guys.

Helpful?
Thank pitchbreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pambula, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Paris Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

We liked the look of Blue Bike Tours when we first looked at their website.

However we wanted something different - rather than be in a group tour were looking for a private guide to take us for half day or full day’s riding through Paris. We've been to Paris before and seen most of the main attractions; this time we wanted to get a sense of the greater city of Paris, and to test out how easy it was to ride around by ourselves later.

From the first point of contact with Blue Bike Tours I was totally impressed. Their attitude to quality service is the best I have seen anywhere. They understood exactly what we are looking for, even though it was different to their normal service. And they just seems to jump through as many hoops as possible to make sure we got exactly what we needed.

We were allocated this young Frenchman, named JB, who spoke excellent English, was passionate about bike-riding and even more passionate about his home city Paris! We wanted to see some of the attractions of Paris not regularly seen by tourists; so JB and the team at blue bike tours planned a perfect day for us. We saw remnants of Roman occupation, city gardens, markets and monuments that were way off the beaten tourist track. Even more impressive was that JB had ridden the whole route before he took us on it – just to make sure the route was perfect for us!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank GBH777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to see Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

My partner and I booked in with Blue Bike Tours on our first day in Paris. We met up with JP and our fellow blue bikers in front of the Lourve and headed off to pick up our bikes and see the city. This was defiantly a good move as it gave us a opportunity to see all the major sites (and get your bearings and get an idea of which sites you would like to spend more time at as you dont go in) and JP filled us in on the history and also made it humorous and relevant. He was a fantastic guide and very knowledgable and funny. Very nice!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great bike trip and lovely picnic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We booked a trip with Hava for a company offsite in Paris, and had a great time. Hava gave us an amazing tour of Paris, and we especially loved the cheese, baguettes, and wine she brought for our picnic in front of the Eiffel tower! Hava was extremely flexible in terms of what we were interested in seeing, and we absolutely enjoyed our time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Fox Travel also viewed

 

Been to Blue Fox Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing