We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad, would never recommend, no value” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cactus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cactus
Ranked #1,701 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad, would never recommend, no value”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

I stayed in Hotel Cactus but could not check in until 3 p.m. Petit dejuner was supposed to be included but I had to leave early in the morning. They would not give me coffee for the next morning. There is no elevator so if your bags are heavy, the stairway is treacherous. The locks on the doors do not work and neither do the hallway lights. The place is not clean. there is no reception area open where one can wait for a friend. They advertised for internet but there was none.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthroauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    27
    46
    47
    55
See reviews for
48
40
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Innsbruck
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2008

This hotel is good situated with Metro station just around the corner. Also Institut Pasteur is only a few meters away. But this are definitly the only good things! It is definitly not cheap enough for these dirty rooms! Everything is used up, it smells strangely and you wouldn't want to touch your blanket with skin. I do NOT recomend this hotel! There are a lot of other hotels in this area - no need to go to the cactus! The breakfast is not good and exept from one lady in the morning the staff is not friendly!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eli1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2008

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, but certainly not a modern or fancy hotel- exactly what one should expect for less than 100 Euros per night in Paris. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jodamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2008

Stayed at the Cactus with friends and did not like the dirty room. Door locks did not work and there was a smell and blood spatters in the bathroom. I was expecting more.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank ACope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2007

The Cactus Hotel is in a safe neighbourhood and has a metro station about 4 minutes away (I timed it). There are many stores, bakeries and
some cafes nearby infact there was a really great chinese place 2 buildings away and most nights we would get our dinner packed from there. The only interaction we had with the staff was with the guy, sitting at the receiption, who couldn't understand english much but was always helpful and courteous. We had 2 connecting rooms directly opposite the receiption so we didn't have to lug the luggage up the stairs and even had our own private entrance from the outside. The rooms were a bit cramped but comfortable and the loos were clean.

The breakfast was continental and good enough for the price and there is an internet cafe around the corner.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Raks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2007

This hotel is NOT a clean property. We were looking for a nice clean two star and found a dirty and unfriendly NO star .... The linens were filthy the bathroom dirty and we had problems with the room locks not working which was NOT safe..... We would not recommend the Cactus.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MichaelMKTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2007

The party consisted of myself and four grandchildren. I had booked accommodation four the five of us in one room because it was going to be difficult to split up the children because of their ages. I was anxious to see how it would work. In the event it was perfect! We had two rooms where the doors could be left open and an outer (suite ) door closed. The rooms were lovely and clean as was the en suite.
The lady at reception was pleasant and helpful at all times and the breakfast, a traditional continental breakfast was good.
We were late getting back to the hotel on the first night again this was tolerated very well.
The downsides are no lift no early morning call when requested and the transfer from the airport didn't work on arrival, despite being arranged.

  • Liked — the room set up for large family group
  • Disliked — no lift
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happimags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Patio Brancion
Patio Brancion
#1,206 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,380 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lecourbe
#1,020 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel du Moulin Vert
Hotel du Moulin Vert
#1,241 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Aberotel Montparnasse
#909 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cactus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cactus

Property: Hotel Cactus
Address: 47 rue des Volontaires | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,701 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cactus 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cactus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cactus Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing