We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect service and clean room very good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Andre Latin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Andre Latin
Ranked #1,039 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Jessheim, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect service and clean room very good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very nice hotel at the right price ! Located next to the jardin de luxemboug in the latin quater .
Very Frendly service with Roberto at the front office and his colleagues .Always ready to help for directions and recomendations .
I will for sure be back in my next venue in Paris .
very clean and simple .
close to good restaurants and Metro .
Perfect choice .

Julien ( Micros)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Andre-Latin, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Andre Latin, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Julien P,

It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Hotel André Latin.

Best regards,

The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    204
    120
    44
    26
See reviews for
69
195
33
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nice
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel is nicely located, close to the Luxembourg RER B station, Pantheon, Marie Curie Laboratory, Jardins de Luxembourg. I found the hotel a bit pricy at €133/night + €12 breakfast. I had breakfast in the café next door for €7. My room was small, quiet, and a bit warm when I arrived.

Room Tip: When on the road side, the rooms on the upper floors are quieter. Single rooms really have a single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonaldSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Andre-Latin, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Andre Latin, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear RonaldSch,

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel André Latin for your recent stay in Paris and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We take note of your remark concerning the temperature of your room at your arrival. You can control the temperature of your room with remote control located near the entrance door. Don’t hesitate to contact the reception, at your disposal 24 hours the day.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,
The hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I work in a TTOO in London. I made quite a few group enquiries to Andre Latin Hotel in the past few months. I had a group in option confirmed in written until the 27th of February and has been released without any explanation, solution, appology,.. All what the Reservations Manager could tell me was "desole" the bedrooms are gone.
Where did all the customer service manners go? We all can understand mistakes,... it happens! However hotels are still in a position to take their responsibilities even in Paris! a than popular and demanded destination.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ciller830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline A, Directeur général at Hotel Andre Latin, responded to this review, 8 November 2016
Dear Ciller830
Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor.
We are extremely sorry to hear that your group booking couldn't go through.
What you describe does not reflect the quality of service we used to offer.
We hope to have the opportunity to hear from you again at the Hotel André Latin so you can see the exception of the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. Perfect English.
Just 15min walk from Notre Dame.
Same close distance to metro station to get to Eiffel Tower.
Room was small but everything you need. We stayed just one night and the stay was lovely.
As we were not a first time in Paris we prefered to stay in this part of the city this time.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pikcshuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Andre-Latin, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Andre Latin, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Pikcshuo,

We appreciated reading your considerate and accurate comment on Tripadvisor. The staff has enjoyed reading your kind words, and it was with pleasure that we welcomed you at the hotel André Latin.

Thank you very much for taking some of your time to post your review and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We made a rather fleeting visit to Paris and this hotel was ideal for our needs, i.e. having somewhere comfortable and relaxing to sleep and somewhere that is centrally located, easily accessible and has good Metro connections. It's located on a safe, relatively quiet blvd and is about what you would expect for the price. It takes less than 5 minutes to walk to the Luxembourg metro from the hotel, which is just 3 stops from the Gare Du Nord.The breakfast seemed pricey so we just went to the patisserie down the street and had coffee in one of the cafe bars adjacent whilst watching Paris wake up. They do have croissants on the hotel counter for a reasonable 50 cents though. Facilities in the room are basic, but there is a good hair-dryer in the bathroom, so don't worry about packing one. Bring your own soap if you're staying more than a few days as the stuff in the dispenser is kind of awful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AprilLudgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Andre-Latin, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Andre Latin, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear April Ludgate,

We would like to thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay in Paris in our Hotel. We are pleased to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel and the room facilities.

Concerning the bathroom products, we choose two wall soaps and shampoo dispensers to be part of a sustainable development in order to reduce our plastic waste.

We would be pleased to welcome you once more for a future stay in Paris.

Best regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth wa
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Andre Latin is well located,Rue Mouffetard is but 5 mins walk away for many quick eating options. Its also close to metro and taxi around Paris back to Andre Latin barely cost more than 15 euros from most tourist places. The front desk staff are nice and helpful. Their english is better than my french. The rooms are a tad small but as we spent most of the day out and about this didn't matter very much. Small rooms in Paris are part and parcel of hotels in Paris unless you pay big bucks. It was clean and warm. I only marked it it down to 4 stars because of the smallish rooms. It pretty much ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Andre-Latin, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Andre Latin, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Caneat,

The staff has enjoyed reading your kind words, and it was with a great deal of pleasure that we welcomed you at our Hotel.
The hotel is indeed well located in the heart of Paris, in the Latin Quarter and you have many possibilities to have a meal.
It is real that in Paris the room sizes are much smaller than in other cities.
Thank you to make a point about the cleanness. We pay a lot of attention to the quality.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Hotel André Latin.

Best regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
#742 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Gay-Lussac
Hotel Gay-Lussac
#1,459 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Quartier Latin
Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Senlis
Hotel de Senlis
#1,472 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Hotel Devillas
#703 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Hotel des Mines
#1,015 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andre Latin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andre Latin

Property: Hotel Andre Latin
Address: 50 rue Gay Lussac | 05 Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,039 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Andre Latin 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel André Latin*** (HAL for short) takes advantage of its location in the famous "Latin Quarter" in the 5th district of Paris. We are located near the Luxembourg Garden, the Pantheon, and missed streets like the Boulevard St Michel and rue Mouffetard. A beautiful stone building dating back to the 19th century hides 69 rooms with contemporary décor and neat. Every day, daily newspapers are available at the reception. The living room is spacious, the wifi is free and available in all rooms. The left-luggage office is also available 24h/24 to facilitate your start or end of stay. Our staff is available 24h/24 and eager to unveil their expert advice about our capital. Suggest a restaurant, book a taxi, advise an unusual visit or any other things to your liking ... Do not hesitate to contact us by phone or by mail for further information. Welcome to the HAL Paris! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Andre Latin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Paris
Comfort Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing