We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marignan
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
US$1,227
The Peninsula
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$629
US$415
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$277
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$265
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$232
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$225
US$200
Official Site
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$292
US$247
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$319
US$300
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
290
358
93
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
358
93
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorbaguettelatin quarterwasher and dryernotre dameshared showerlaundry facilitiesplace maubertquiet streetbreakfast traygreat locationcoffee or hot chocolatefree wificluny museumlower floorprivate bathroombudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This hotel is almost a hostel type environment but in a good way. You have the option of getting a room with the bathroom and or the shower in the hall for a lower price, great for those who want to save some money! We had a group of 6 split between 2 rooms. My boyfriend and I were in a room just us 2 that could have slept 4, and on the last night they asked if we would be willing to switch rooms to one that didn't have a bathroom in it because they had accidentaly over booked the room, we were fine with it because it saved us 15 euro on the last night and not having the bathroom in the room wasn't a huge deal!

The included breakfast was great, and we made use of the kitchen to save money on meals. They give you a key to the hotel to let yourself in if you come back past i think 10 p.m. at night, which is kind of a strange security policy, but we were fine with it. Very close walking distance to Notre Dame and the metro stops to get where ever you want around Paris! We were fooled by our map on the first day as to how big Paris was, and we walked to the Eiffel Tower from the hotel and it was about an hour walk, walking at a very brisk pace.

Room we had was very quiet facing an inner courtyard which was very nice for sleep quality.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrosex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Our family met up in Paris for Easter this year, coming from all over the world to meet at Hotel Marignan. The hotel is a typical 6 story Paris small hotel, with a number of great advantages. 1. Location. It is about 2 blocks from Notre Dame -- could not be more outstandingly located. Superb restaurants are all over the place, the neighbourhood is safe and quiet, and the metro only a step away. And, bonus for the teenage boys, there are at least 6 comic book/super hero shops in the area. 2. Breakfast. Included, delicious and filling. 3. Capacity. We had two rooms with 4 beds each, an unusual configuration in hotels, and very handy. 4. Cost. It was very reasonable compared with the Big Hotels. 5. People. The manager speaks every language, apparently, and knows everything, and is very helpful. There is a somewhat ideosyncratic but truly useful tourist information bulletin board in the lobby. 6. Free laundry and soap. Say no more. What is the down side, you ask? No elevator. We went up and down 91 steps every day but in the end I think that was good for us. If you are looking for the perfect paris hotel, Marignan is what you want.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dr_Abby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

As most of the reviews have said, it is about three blocks from the St. Michael metro/rar stop and 4 blocks from Notre Dame in the Latin Quarter which makes it an outstanding location! I've stayed in other hotels in this area and paid about $125 more per night. Marignan is sparse yet free wi-fi and a free breakfast are nice perks. The staff is top notch and if you're out past 2300 local, you have a key to access the building. If you're looking for luxury, move on and be prepared to pay dearly for it yet if you're more interested in the city of Paris than your hotel room; Marignan is the deal for you!

Room Tip: No elevator so if climbing stairs with luggage is an issue, request the ground floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cmasonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Four ladies travelling to Paris for the first time. The metro dropped us three blocks from the hotel. The welcome was very pleasant and informative. Fully bilingual for English. Lots of reference material. Staff shared favourite restaurants, directions on the metro and buses whenever needed. The room was comfortable and clean, The ensuite bathroom/shower was clean and suitable. No elevator but the staff carried up our large suitacases and down at the end of our visit. In all, we'd recommend and go back again.

Room Tip: Trouble with steps....ask for a lower floor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This hotel is located within walking distance of the Notre Dame, which is a great location given the price. Its a typical Parisian building, but rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and the wi-fi was free (which is always a bonus). Would stay again...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews