We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marignan
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$417
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$555
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$765
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$602
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
297
361
95
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
361
95
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorbaguettelatin quarterwasher and dryernotre dameshared showerlaundry facilitiesplace maubertquiet streetbreakfast traygreat locationcoffee or hot chocolatefree wificluny museumlower floorprivate bathroombudget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This was our third time staying there and will certainly return! The location is perfect and cannot be found at a cheaper price. The desk staff is very helpful. There is free laundry and a kitchen to use if you desire.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Apart from its location everything else was horrible. We stayed for two nights. TOTAL NIGHTMARES. The staffs were really rude, the rooms were small and were not in good condition. The breakfast was horrible. It was cold, flat, tasteless and ya HOrrible. They do not provide you with an electric kettle and so you need to go all the way down to the kitchen to get it. There were a few times when we were trying to get some hot water from the kitchen and the staffs (an old lady and a middle-aged man) scolded us in French. And there was once in the morning, the boss nearly quarreled with a lady. I mean, HOW COULD YOU be rude to your customers. Just a tip though, try speaking them in french before speaking in English, those people might be nicer to you if you try. Oh ya, there is no elevator but very narrow staircases. So, if you are travelling with loads of luggages, good luck to you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 677Coll677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland K, Manager at Hotel Marignan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Sir or Madam:
I regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However, your comments are quite exaggerated and you neglect to mention a few things. For instance, you do not mention that the Hotel has been fully renovated : top quality mattresses, WIFI, excellent quality bathrooms, all room repainted, new curtains and bedspreads, WIFI...

I assume that you wanted to get hot water during breakfast peak hour, and we told you politely not to stay in the kitchen.
We provide hot water during breakfast when people ask for it.
As stated in our mail and posted in the rooms, our kitchen is open from 12h30 to 21 h30 and may be used free of charge during that time.
You forgot to mention that we have a washer and a dryer free of charge, which is highly unusual in a hotel.

Breakfast : You have tea or coffee or chocolate, juice, soft cheese, marmalade, madeleine, bread, nutella; most of our clients like our Breakfast, which is free of charge.
We have mainly foreign guests, and we master perfectly English and some other languages. All information at the Hotel is in English, so the comment about speaking French first is not factual.

We put people on a lower floor if they have health problems.

I am surprised that I did hear any criticism from you left, in which case I might have been able to improve the quality of your stay.

I did have a small quarrel with a client, which can happened in any country and in any business.

Sincerely,
Roland KENIGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Great location, clean. Although had to walk six flights of stairs, no lift so be prepared to walk up a lot of stairs. Also, no fire exit, so if there is a fire and you are on a top floor there is only one stairwell. I was surprised this is allowed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trek8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This was a great value hotel. The location (near Notre Dame) couldn't have been better. We were close to restaurants, shopping, and the Metro. Every morning we had a nice breakfast (baguette and fruit) before heading out for the day.

Our room was small but clean. We had a room with a shared shower, but there was never anyone else in it and it was very clean as well. The Wifi worked well, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Directions for many of the main sights are posted on a bulletin board in the lobby.

If you are flying out of CDG airport, make sure to ask which Terminal your airline is located at.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

we loved our stay in paris and the hotel was great for kids as we could all enjoy a breakfast that kept us going as we walked everywhere from the central location. lovely staff, English speaking helped too and really pleasant to all of our family. thanks for such a great experience from this family of 5.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank vicki o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews