We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marignan
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,788
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
297
361
95
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
361
95
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorbaguettelatin quarterwasher and dryernotre dameshared showerlaundry facilitiesplace maubertquiet streetbreakfast traygreat locationcoffee or hot chocolatefree wificluny museumlower floorprivate bathroombudget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2008

I stayed at the Marignan in 1973 and was amazed to find it still in existence in 2008. We were a family of two teens and two adults and found the room with bath comfortable, tidy, and convenient.
They offer the use of a kitchen and laundry facility and make one feel quite at home. We spent most of our time out-and-about in Paris, but often had a quiet afternoon siesta in the hotel. As the hotel is only a block or so from the subway it was very convenient to come and go.
I recommend this hotel to any budget-minded family who wants more than a hostel but does not mind close quarters.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tridawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2008

No frills here but the price and location are great. Staff are friendly. Access to the kitchen saves money but plan to cook (or reheat) before or after the crowd. The library of travel books available is very helpful. Free laundry is fabulous. We stayed in the family room on the ground floor (no stairs!) and had a lovely modern and large bathroom - there was even a hairdryer! On the downside, having a window right on the street was very noisy - not traffic but loud people even into the night. The location can't be beat. The street is quiet but one block in any direction and you are in the middle of shops and restaurants. Funky decor but great for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2008

Actually, I didn't stayed there, 'cause i left everything for the last minute and couldn't find double rooms avaliable. Still, the hotel kindly offered instead a lovely studio at Rue du Cardinal Lemoine for rent, all equipped (cable TV, bathroom, kitchen w/sink, cooktop and refrigerator, etc.). I spent a great time there and I only have compliments to the staff, who was very attentive and patient (thanx, Ivona!).

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Edj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

Me and my friend stayed in Hotel Marignan in January and we were thrilled with our choice! Not only was the location fantastic (a close walk to sights such as Notre Dame Cathedral and a huge range of restaurants and shops), the hotel in itself was great. There was a small mixup with our room upon arrival but the staff handled it well - we were bumped up to a larger room (we booked a room with two singles and shared bathroom and shower; we got a room with a single and a double bed, and included bathroom and toilet) at no extra cost!

The staff were really friendly and helpful - if you can't manage to find how to get to a site even after reading all the information they have to offer on the walls, it was no trouble asking them.

The room was a great size and cleaned every day - although we still had to share the shower with another room, I never once in my entire time actually had to wait to be able to use it and it was a large shower with hot water and very clean.

There are also facilities that you can use free of charge such as the laundry and kitchen. The free breakfast of baguette, fruit and choice of hot drinks and orange juice in the breakfast was delicious and definitely an added perk.

Me and my friend chose Hotel Marignan as we were on a budget, but even if this weren't the case I'd be more than happy to stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank katie19891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2008

This amazingly economical, well located hotel has free laundry facilities, a kitchen, and a couple of guest refrigerators. The facilities are very basic (don't expect carpet) but clean, and more than adequate for the price. The overall atmosphere fosters self-reliance (there are notes everywhere on how to do anything) but when the staff wasn't in a crunch (such as rush hour at the desk or serving breakfast) they were friendly, helpful, engaging, English speaking, and occasionally hilarious, making for great memories. It feels a little like a cross between a hotel and a hostel, which allows more interaction w/ fellow travelers, but only if you're so inclined. Marignan is family-friendly. Expect to share the dining room with a WIDE range of guests. Stuff happens (did I say "no frills?"), so you have to be flexible but that's true anywhere. Its just a few blocks from Notre Dame but on a quiet street, so you can actually sleep w/ the windows open. We (two adults and a teenager) will stay there again next time we're in Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MarilynPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews