We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best lodging and location in Paris!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Motte Picquet
Ranked #184 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife, daughter and I spent two days and one night in Paris on June 23-24. I spent several weeks reviewing our options before booking the Hotel de la Motte Picquet. Without a doubt, the best hotel for lodging, location and staff friendly experience in all of Paris! Trust me, Hotel de la Motte Picquet is at the top of the list for customer service and insuring their guests have a great time.

During my planning for our trip to Paris from London, Vanessa could not have been more helpful in scheduling our limo from Gard Nord train station to the hotel and then made us a dinner reservation at one of our favorite restaurants in Paris for the evening. She is fantastic! When we arrived on Monday morning after our trip from Paris, Mo could not have been more friendly as well. He was there to assist on insuring where we were located and what sites were nearby. He gave excellent directions and suggestion for sight seeing during our two days. Sold us the Seine River cruise tickets when we arrived at the hotel. What else can you ask for?

The Rodin museum is down the street and around the corner. The walk to the Eiffel Tower is 10 minutes. The amazing Rue Cler street with many shops and restaurants is just a few steps out the front door and around the corner. Amazing place to see and visit while in Paris. We also walked to the Louvre (20 minutes), St. Chappelle and Notre Dame (20 minutes) from the hotel.

Well, last but not least, the hotel and rooms are amazing. Super clean and very comfortable place to sleep after a long day of walking and sight seeing in the amazing city of Paris! The rooms have very nice air conditioning but was not needed this past week. The temperatures and weather in Paris were also amazing as well.

Thank you Vanessa, Mo and Hotel de la Motte Picquet for making our recent trip to Paris a pleasure and very memorable experience!

We will be back. Highly recommend!!!!!!

Bob
Houston, TX

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank texag80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guests,

What a delight to read your message today. It is so kind, it really gives us a smile for long ! It is indeed an amazing feeling to read that your work helped so nice people to have a great time for their holidays in the most beautiful City of the world (We do love Paris ;-)!!!!)So be sure that it is a pleasure for us and that we will always do our best to present you the best restaurants, the greatest shows, the easiest way to reach monuments and museums, but also ideas of visits, of surprising evening for your family... We sell some shows and cruise tickets, we take reservation for you anytime you want and on special occasions we can arrange chocolate, roses and Champagne... for your love.It is unforgettable for you and fun for us !
So when do you come back ?

Cordially,

Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Excellently located in the Rue Cler area. Metro stop a few steps away. The hotel has been refurbished with the addition of A/C in each room and an elevator. We had the two-floor 3 person suite for 10 nights. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very responsive when we needed the A/C fixed. It worked well until the last day when it had a hard time keeping up with the suddenly warmer day. Being the top floor rooms, it made it that much harder to cool. After long days in Paris the large TV was nice, although more English language options would have been nice. The beds were a bit on the hard side but were acceptable. The bathroom was updated and unfortunately, suffered from a common European problem of having only a half-tub width glass door to contain the shower spray. Wet floors are the result. But the staff did a great job tidying up every day. (And they didn't even touch our drying laundry.--By the way, there is a Laundromat a couple blocks away, which we discovered after washing stuff in the sink.) The breakfasts were good, and omelets were available upon request. There was a grocery store just a half-block away and more shops around the corner on Rue Cler. There were many restaurants in the area. It is also interesting to find that almost all of these local businesses spoke enough English to be very helpful. It is a noticeable change since we were in Paris 6 years ago. This was a great place to stay and see so much of the city.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor rooms in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReglMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guests,
We want to thank you for your very nice and very complete review about the Hotel de la Motte-Picquet ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay among us, the services we provide and our comfortable and fresh rooms. One of our greatest luck is indeed our rare location : just a few steps from the Eiffel tower, the Invalides with the museum of the army, the Rodin museum, the Quai Branly (museum of the traditional civilizations)... but also the Louvre, the museum of Orsay. With the metro stop "Ecole Militaire" just in front of the hotel and the bus stops, it is easy to reach all the important cultural and historical places of the city.
We hope that you had a chance to discover wonderful gastronomic restaurants, chocolate shops, deli's and traditional bakeries, this is one of the best thing in Paris ;-) !!!
We are impatient to welcome you back soon for your next travel in the City of Lights, hope you won't wait six more years..
Take care
Cordially,

Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Four nights were not enough at this delightful hotel. Sure, our room was small, but it's character, so different from the "chain" establishments, more than made up for it. Mo and the rest of the team were absolutely terrific..even got us a great table at the Lido and tickets for a Seine cruise. We were in a corner room, which allowed us to absorb the Parisian scene very easily. Cafes and shops abound in this classy precinct, which were mainly used by the locals as it's not a terribly touristy area. That proved to be a great advantage and enabled us to try out our rusty French. Never mind, they picked up our Australian-accented French immediately so spoke English. As did the hotel folks. We loved the area, we loved the hotel, we'd love to go back. ASAP.

Room Tip: If older, ask for a lower floor. The lift is a bit claustrophobic, but the stairs are easy if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guests,
it is obvious reading you that you had a terrific time in Paris ! We are more than proud if we were of any help in making your stay unforgettable, it is our duty and we love it !
Our location just by rue Cler is such a luck. Indeed this pedestrian street loaded with cafés, bakeries, restaurants, cheese shops, is typically parisian but just as you said it is a very busy area not a turist parc.
Next time that you come to Paris, be sure that we know thousands of extraordinary adresses : gastronomic restaurants affordable with the best french chefs, colorful shows, beautiful museums, Versailles, Giverny (house of Claude Monet), Auvers sur Oise (house of Vincent Van Gogh) and so much more !!
We really hope to welcome you back soon, it will be a great pleasure !

Cordially,

Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Recently spent 4 nights at this great little hotel . Wonderful location on the corner of Rue Cler. Convenient location to many of the major sites as well as access to metro and bus services. Many great restaurants in the area. Welcoming, friendly, helpful staff promote home like atmosphere .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJLain30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guests,

It is fantastic to read that you were sensitive to our family-like atmosfere and loved your stay among us, at the Hotel de la Motte-Picquet !
Be sure we all do our best to offer you the best services and fresh, cosy and perfectly clean rooms. We are extremely well located in the very center of the cultural and historical Paris, a few steps from the Eiffel tower, just by the rue Cler !!
The metro stop "Ecole Militaire" is just in front of the hotel so as bus stops, taxis...
Don't hesitate and come back soon, we will be happy to welcome you back !

Cordially,

Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Mo & Vanessa were so helpful at the front desk. This small hotel is right next to Rue Cler, which is lined with shops and cafes. It is a 10-minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and right next to a Metro stop. Our room was comfortable, clean and had nice windows. They accommodated our 1-year-old with a pack-n-play/cot and we felt like we were at home. I would recommend this hotel to my family members and stay there again on another trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captainKG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guests,

We are extremely happy to read your nice message today ! Thank you, it was a pleasure to welcome you in the Hotel de la Motte-Picquet.
We are indeed very well located : the Eiffel Tower, the Invalides, the museums and the so charming rue Cler full of treasures for the french food lovers ! It is so brave of you (and as a father I know what I am talking about :-)) to travel all the way from Washington to Paris with a little baby, it was our mission to do whatever we can to help you. We are proud if we helped in make your stay better, easier...unforgettable.

We hope to see you back soon !

Cordially,

Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Even though it is small, it is a very nice little hotel.to stay. Walking distance from the Eiffle Tower and all kinds of shops. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Very present stay so far. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: 4 beds for our family easily accommodated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your nice comment about the Hotel de la Motte-Picquet. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful stay in our like-home nest! We are so lucky to be so well located, just at the corner of the pedestrian typically parisian rue Cler, full of restaurants, cafés and bakeries and a few steps from the Eiffel Tower, the symbolic centre of Paris !
So when do you come back ?

Cordially,

Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

When my mum and I arrived we did think it was small but it's a typical French boutique Hotel and that was the experience we wanted. The gorgeous shutter windows, it was bright and cosy. The staff were so helpful and friendly too. Plus the location is fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kwmscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guests,

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel de la Motte-Picquet and were satisfied by our family-like atmosphere, 24/24 services and comfortable and clean rooms.
we know thousand of wonderful addresses to eat, go out, enjoy a good hot chocolate or amazing show, never hesitate to ask for anything. We will help you in the organisation of your trip : transportations, museums schedules and prices... it's a pleasure!
Hope to see you back soon,

Cordially,

Mo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#129 of 1,804 in Paris
2,024 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#51 of 1,804 in Paris
531 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#168 of 1,804 in Paris
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#859 of 1,804 in Paris
390 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#28 of 1,804 in Paris
1,473 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#336 of 1,804 in Paris
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Motte Picquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Motte Picquet

Address: 30 avenue de la Motte Picquet | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Paris
#106 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £104 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Motte Picquet 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de La Motte Picquet, a hotel of Charm, is a very well groomed and well renovated hotel, lying in a unique district: the 7th district, near the main business centres, a short walk from the Champ-de-Mars, the Eiffel Tower, the Trocadero, the Invalides and the Rodin Museum. It is an oasis of peace in the heart of Paris, with many transport opportunities which make it easily accessible. Its location is outstanding: at the corner of Rue Cler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Motte Picquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motte Picquet Hotel
Motte Picquet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing