We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is charming and exceptionally welcoming.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Motte Picquet
Ranked #147 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This hotel is charming and exceptionally welcoming.”
Reviewed 15 October 2010

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 10 days at the start of our very first experience of Paris and then chose to return there for the last couple of days in Paris at the end of our 5 weeks of travel. Staff - Tina, Moe and Tony were delightful on the front desk, always greeting us with warm hospitality. Our rooms were decorated in quintessentially french style and kept immaculately clean. On several occasions during our stay on request, a pot of tea was graciously and beautifully presented to our room on a tray - an example of the hospitality of the staff. The location is ideal with the famous Rue Cler markets right at the hotel's doorstep, as is a metro stop, and gorgeous cafes and shops all throughout the precinct, not to mention being just a stones throw from the Eiffel Tower. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling on a modest budget - it is good value for money, giving a wonderful introduction to the delights of Paris. Thank you Tina, Moe and Tony.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSP4037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picquet, Reception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for leaving us this review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great first experience in Paris and that you enjoyed your 10 day stay in our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we would be very happy to welcome you back in our hotel on your next trip to France. Best regards, Tina and Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    272
    40
    14
    14
See reviews for
247
475
64
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We were in Paris for a 3 day excursion before traveling to another country with my college daughter who is an art major. So, we had little time to see a lot. With my travel folder full, we needed advice on how to see as much as possible. Motte Picquet's staff was so helpful to us and gave us many suggestions and advice with the most pleasant attitude each time we approached them. My husband had an eye infection the day we landed and needed antibiotics. The lady at the front desk called around, found us a pharmacy open on Sunday and even left the desk to walk with him to translate. It was way more than we could have expected. Our room was clean and perfect for a family of three with a very comfortable extra bed for our daughter. We felt like we had a friend to help us with our stay in Paris and the location is perfect for access to the main tourist sites. Rue Cler is a perfect area to return to at night for weary tourist as it has a very laid back atmosphere with local markets and restaurants. The metro is a quick walk from the hotel also. We used the hotel's suggestion for airport pick up and were very pleased with that option also.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowbird58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picquet, Reception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for leaving us this great review. I still remember your husband's eye infection and i was glad to see his eye getting better after a couple of days. We always try to make our clients to feel "at home" and we are happy to hear that you and your family had a nice stay in our hotel and that you liked your room. We hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel at another time. Kind regards, Tina and Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I recently stayed at this wonderful hotel with my mom during our first trip to Paris. It had everything we could have wanted; fabulous location, wonderful and caring staff, exceptionally clean... it was just perfect! Tina and Mo, you were a godsend helping us maneuver through your beautiful city. Thank you for making our stay so lovely! We look forward to returning for another stay very soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinTLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picquet, Reception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It was a great pleasure to have you and your mom as our guests. We really enjoyed talking to you every day and we hope that we will be able to welcome both of you back in our hotel very soon. Kind regards, Tina and Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed on the 2nd floor (actually the 3rd) of this charming little place. We faced the street which made it not a quiet spot, but with the windows closed and A/C on it was comfortable for sleeping. Walls are thin so if the hotel is full, it can get noisy, depending on your neighbors. View from the windows was pleasant. We were in a Jr. Suite, which basically meant a large room with a trundle bed for our teenage son, plus a small desk and small sitting space. Warning, the bathroom was tiny and if you have any stability issues, it may be difficult to get in and out of the shower. There's a sizable step up (on tile) and no grab bars. It's a one-person-at-a time bathroom. I am only 5 feet tall so it was fine for me. The people at the front desk were wonderful and extremely helpful! Went out of their way. It is a short walk (~3/4 mi) to the Eiffel Tower and barely a block to the metro. The area is full of shops and restaurants. We'd stay here again. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippy_CA_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picquet, Reception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your message. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay in our hotel and that you would come back to stay with us again. Unfortunately space is very precious in Paris and that's why most of the hotel rooms are pretty small and of course the bathrooms as well. We would be very glad to welcome you again in our hotel one day. Kind regards, Tina and Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2010

The staff could not have been any more kind and helpful, both before traveling from the U.S. and during our stay. This modest size gem is located in a perfect spot, a few blocks from the Eiffel Tower and the river, next to ru du Claire and a neighbourhood filled with shops, food, wine, anything you could want while visiting the city. I know this sounds like a tourist brochure, but it isn't, my wife and I really enjoyed the hotel and staff that much.

really close to taxi stand and the subway

Suggest getting atleast a junior suite, which is a typical (though not very big) city suite.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braindoc40509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picquet, Reception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking a couple of minutes of your time to write us such a great review. It is a pleasure to hear that you and your wife had a great stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed its ideal location. We would be very happy to welcome you back in our hotel in the future. Best regards, Tina and Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Our stay at the Motte Picquet was perfect. The hotel is charming with comfortable, clean rooms. The beds are very comfy. The best part of this hotel however is definitely the staff, especially Moe. We were a large group of 9 people and Moe and the others very patiently provided us with advice, reservations, shuttles at short notice and did it all with a smile.

We have stayed at several hotels in this area and Motte Picquet is by far the best in Paris!!

Thank you for all your kindness.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picquet, Reception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for this nice compliment. It is such a pleasure to hear that you liked our service and recommendations. It was great to have you all here as our guests and we would be more than happy to welcome you back as our clients one day. Best regards, Tina and Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I travelled with my wife and 3 children. This hotel is in a great location. The Eiffel Tower is only 10 minute walk at the most. The first street to the right of the hotel has everything you need for food. It is what you think of when going to Paris; bakery shop ( tarts, croissants, baguets), fresh fruits and vegetables shop, butcher, fresh cheese shop, little cafes for coffee. The staff was very helpful and spoke english. The rooms are very clean and of course a little small. My wife and I slept on a queen, one chile on a single, one child on a trundle bed that slid from under the single bed. The hotel furnished a baby bed for the baby. My family and I look for location and cleanliness when searning for a hotel. We don't care for amenities since we only sleep at the hotel. We are on the town from about 9am - 10pm everyday. This is a great location we walked to the Tower, Arc, Notre Dame and back. There is a metro stop one block away.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank servidio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
picquet, Reception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your great review. We are more than happy to hear that you and your family had a great time in Paris and that you especially enjoyed "rue cler" with all its great shops and cafés right next to our hotel. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Tina and Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#65 of 1,802 in Paris
451 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#163 of 1,802 in Paris
1,386 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#102 of 1,802 in Paris
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#129 of 1,802 in Paris
568 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#56 of 1,802 in Paris
780 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#60 of 1,802 in Paris
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Motte Picquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Motte Picquet

Property: Hotel Motte Picquet
Address: 30 avenue de la Motte Picquet | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Paris
#106 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Motte Picquet 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de La Motte Picquet, a hotel of Charm, is a very well groomed and well renovated hotel, lying in a unique district: the 7th district, near the main business centres, a short walk from the Champ-de-Mars, the Eiffel Tower, the Trocadero, the Invalides and the Rodin Museum. It is an oasis of peace in the heart of Paris, with many transport opportunities which make it easily accessible. Its location is outstanding: at the corner of Rue Cler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Motte Picquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motte Picquet Hotel
Motte Picquet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing