We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location”
Review of Le Village Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Village Hostel
Ranked #2 of 166 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
austrailia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Location location”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I personally had a fantastic stay there for 9 nights in a double room with own bathroom the heating was magic in the rooms for very cold nights free wifi also a bonus the breakfast was good to start your day its on the main drag so a bit noisy at night markets every where the Sacre Cour is a sight to behold very very close the view from the Terrace also magic, Montmartre has it all its a beautiful Village set up on hills and full of lanes and curves you come across amazing little shops full of fashion or trinkets the staff were wonderful and friendly close to every thing Metro around the corner Cafes every where Went to Moulin Rouge a 5 Min walk mini super market across the road Main Attractions in Paris around 20 Min train ride loved every second in Paris Le Village Hostel a place to be seen :)))

Room Tip: Has a lift so any room looked ok to me I was on second floor no prob for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzygypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    289
    106
    34
    32
See reviews for
44
110
301
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

This hostel is a bit far from the main attractions of Paris, but it is in the heart of beautiful Montmartre.. There's a Metro stop right around the corner and there are a lot of takeaway places nearby for cheap dinner.. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is good but can use more variety.. Too bad the wifi only works in the lobby..

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

check in was a breeze. The guys at the front where pretty nice. Lockers are easy to use, room was ok. Bathroom was a little dirty but the location is perfect. From what I hear, its one of the nicer hostels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaellcoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Le Village was a good value in expensive Paris. Stayed in 4 in-suite bed dorm. The terrace outside the hot pink room had a view "uphill" of the dome at Sacre Cour. Beautiful at night. Good access to two metro stops, laundromat, food shops in Abbesses. Breakfast was included and adequate. Bread,Croissants, coffee, hot chocolate juice, cereal. I stayed here 3 nights in august and would stay again. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAuntDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at the end of 2012 in a four beds room. To go to the room, I had to walk on the terrace. It was nice because I had a beautiful view of Sacré-Coeur. The bathroom and the shower in the room were clean, same thing for the room in general. Breakfast was included and it was nice because there was two kind of cereals, croissants, juice, milk, tea, coffee and bread. Plus, the hostel in near La gare du Nord (really useful station) and is at less than 5 min of walk from metro Anvers. I would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Van1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I stayed in this hostel at the beginning of December this year and loved it! The staff was great! You will love Chris that works there he was a great guy and will really help you out. The place was clean, the staff was helpful, and they even serve beer and wine in the lounge. It's very close to several,markets and the neighborhood is very safe. The metro is right down the street so you have the city at your finger tips. I would defiantly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2012

This is a great hostel I found. I stayed in a 3 bed room which was quite nice. The area is fantastic to walk around, sure there is a bit of touristy stuff around but its not far and you are in a very historic and beautiful part of Paris. Transport is close also and I did not feel any concerns with safety whatsoever. The common area is also great for meeting other travellers. The staff were fantastic especially Chris and Augste (sorry mate I hope thats how I spell your name!) always very helpful and friendly. So far I haven't had a bad experience with anyone being rude in Paris and if this is the opinion of some reviews here they are probably the sort of people who shouldn't be travelling. Treat people with common courtesy and it comes back to you. I'll come back to this hostel. Sam.

Room Tip: The three bed rooms to the side are the best (well thats were I stayed and it was great)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Plug-Inn Hostel
Plug-Inn Hostel
#868 of 1,802 in Paris
444 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Le Marais
Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE  Fourcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Vintage Hostel
#12 of 166 in Paris
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Village Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Village Hostel

Property: Le Village Hostel
Address: 20 rue d Orsel, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 166 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Village is where old-world charm has a hip, fresh attitude. Located in Montmartre, one of Paris's most popular and authentic areas, we provide travellers with the service and comfort of a hotel at budget prices. Montmartre is one of Paris's most popular districts for a few reasons: it's close to famous tourist sites like Sacre-Coeur and the Moulin Rouge and is full of bars - as the On the Road Pub, bistros and some of the best nightlife Paris has to offer. We're very close to the metro so getting to anywhere else in Paris easy and cheap. Stay here and you'll be in a fantastic area. You will have choice between several accomodations types from the single or private double / triple / quadruple rooms to cheap beds in mixt or female dormitories. All of our rooms are equipped with air conditioning and their own shower, toilet, sink and telephone and include free linen and blankets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Village Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Village Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing