We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison de Claire
Nearby Hotels
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$324
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,289
US$1,230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
US$254
US$211
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$523
US$441
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$353
US$277
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$221
US$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$480
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$1,240
US$1,192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
63
8
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
8
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2013

La Maison de Claire is a great find. Chic and stylish like the best boutique hotels but with the friendly welcome of a great B&B! Claire and her husband were really friendly and helpful from the start, when they were absolutely fine with us dropping off our bags the morning we arrived, to the end of our two night trip when they were up at the crack of dawn to make us breakfast and ensure our taxi arrived to take us to the Eurostar station. The Eugenie suite is really well appointed with a lovely big bath and quality soft furnishings. And it is very peaceful. We made full use of the Hammam, fantastic! The breakfasts are delicious. And we got great tips on exploring the city, especially making use of the Paris bus system. They know their own quarter well and gave us super tips on eating out, the highlight of which was the Saturday night tasting menu at the nearby Belisaire restaurant, tucked away in a side street. 35 euros for five stunningly good courses. And a great wine list!

Room Tip: It might be a B&B but it does have a lift so no fear of booking the higher floor rooms
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobfromConwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My wife and I stayed at La Maison de Claire on the recommendation of our son and daughter in law and we were not disappointed that we did. When we arrived their son welcomed us with key in hand and a tour of our room and all the amenities. Claire was at the market but immediately introduced herself upon her return. We met Didier at breakfast the next morning and both were very helpful in giving us suggestions for our day's tour. One suggestion that we treasured was going to the Montparnasse observatory which proved to be just excellent. We had a fantastice stay and we highly recomment La Maison de Claire and the hospitality of Claire and Didier.

Larry & Kathy from Minnesota

Room Tip: All are excellen
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We've chosen La Maison de Claire because of all the good reviews we saw about it, so we were very eager to find out how it was. Once we got there, we got welcomed by the man of the house and his son, who were very friendly and showed us around. They did clearly mention they didn't live in the house, so we were on our own during the whole trip. We booked two rooms, which were luckily located on the same floor; and also we got the opportunity to use the hammam. The man said Claire would explain to us how this hammam works, but unfortunately nobody ever explained how it works, what we needed to do, etc. so we actually couldn't use it. Once we got up to have breakfast the other day, Claire wasn't that friendly as was mentioned on this website before. She gave more or less an uninterested impression, she wasn't "the lady of the house". Maybe she just had a bad day, or something was wrong, but to us it was a bit disappointing, because we looked forward to meet her. It is a very beautiful B&B, but I wouldn't suggest people to go there to have a friendly talk, like you get these in most B&B's in the world... Too bad.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank DelphDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La-Maison-de-Claire, Propriétaire at La Maison de Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013
Google Translation

Tout d'abord je tiens à m'excuser pour le désagrément que je vous ai occasionné. Ce que vous avez écrit est vrai. Lorsque vous êtes arrivé mon fils qui n'habite pas la maison ainsi que mon mari qui devait partir en déplacement ce week-end là vous ont accueilli car j'étais à la maison avec une gastro entérite qui me clouait au lit depuis le jeudi. Je me suis posé la question de vous appeler le vendredi matin afin d'annuler votre réservation et me suis dit que ce n'était pas correcte d'annuler des personnes le jours même de leur arrivée. J'ai donc pris sur moi pour me lever le lendemain matin et vous préparer un petit déjeuner mais il est vrai que je n'étais pas la maitresse des lieux étant donné que je tenais a peine debout. Si cela devait se reproduire à l'avenir (car je ne suis qu'un être humain) j'annulerai toute réservation pour ne pas en faire pâtir mes hôtes. Je vous présente encore toutes mes excuses pour ne pas vous avoir offert l'accueil attendu!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Excellent experience overall!
The place - Wonderful modern cozy house. Didier and Claire have tastefully decorated the rooms and the entire house. We stayed in ‘Amber’ and were very pleased with everything – from the choice of linens, comfort of the bed to luxurious bathroom and shower. It was honestly perfect and I cannot imagine getting more value from this place.
The location – In this cute little Paris neighborhood, we truly experienced the real Parisian lifestyle. Totally away from the touristy neighborhoods and very well connected to everything via a short 5-10 minute metro ride. Cute local shops located around the block that included mouth watering pastry shops, bakeries, local produce markets etc.
The people – This was the best part – Claire and Didier (and Bob)! Even though Claire was out of town during our stay, her professionalism was evident from her quick email responses while we were figuring out our reservations. She was very flexible as we needed to move our reservation a day here and there due to change in our travel plans. Didier – as evident from all other excellent reviews is an awesome host! My husband and I were greeted by Didier upon arrival. We had a little glitch on our arrival and due to train delays arrived really late (around 11pm). Didier was patient and was waiting for us. He provided a quick orientation of the house. Next morning, delicious breakfast was waiting for us. Didier was extremely helpful in assisting us figure out our day plans/metro routes/maps etc. We followed a lot of his recommendations and had good experiences with all (specially the neighborhood local restaurant - perhaps our best meal in Paris). Didier gave us a Paris late night car tour so we could experience Paris with the lights (this kind of hospitality is unheard of). On our last day, my husband had sore throat and was going to get some medicines from the pharmacy. Didier was so kind that he offered to walk with my husband to the pharmacy to make sure he could translate for him as we do not speak French.
Our decision to stay at La Maison de Claire made our overall experience in Paris so special. We loved Paris and cannot wait to make another trip back soon and stay at the La Maison de Claire again. Didier and Claire work very hard to make sure their guests experience the best. Do not think twice before booking this BnB, it is awesome!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manjeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We were joined by friends from then UK for three nights at La Maison de Claire. We had the most wonderful stay there, starting with the warm welcome by Claire and her husband Didier. Our room was decorated in a charming Parisian style and was very comfortable. Each day we were given a delicious homemade treat made by Claire that might be crepe, creamy scrambled eggs or French toast, plus freshly squeezed orange juices and a fresh fruit salad. Didier very kindly took us on a night tour of Paris that was amazing, as previously we had never had the means to go on such a tour with a local. Nothing was too much trouble for Claire and Didier, including making reservations at local restaurants for us and telling us of the various local markets we could visit over our stay. We thank them very much for making our time in Paris special.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hamsters5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews