We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison de Claire

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Maison de Claire
Ranked #46 of 128 Paris B&B and Inns
usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

My wife and I had a just an incredible stay at the Maison Claire! The whole family made us feel like we had a our own place in Paris to stay. It also was a welcome retreat after a long day of wandering and absorbing the culture. Their recommendations for dinner and site-seeing were spot on! The house is amazing with wonderful contemporary furnishings with lovely french appointments. I would recommend this to all and will go back for sure! A must for Paris!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pboulifard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    8
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
41
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Paris was our first stop in our 3 week tour and Claire's house was an excellent place to stay especially after a 24 hour journey (we're from Asia)..Our room (aqua room) was extremely clean and comfy.. excellent bathroom complete with basic amenities (soap, shampoo, lotion, hairdryer, and towel warmer).. Nice location (but around 10 mins walk from the metro) - it was away from the touristy areas but close enough to great local finds (Claire booked Le Belisaire for us for dinner - it must not be missed!!) and carrefour.. Breakfast was amazing and is lovingly prepared by Claire herself.. we actually looked forward to waking up early to make sure we don't miss breakfast (croissant, eggs, ham, yogurt, fruits.. and the best crepes i had in europe!).

Claire was also an excellent host.. she helped us call our airlines to follow up on our delayed baggage. She is readily equipped with a map and is quick to share tips and directions. She's a great resource for local recommendations as well (she'll steer you away for the touristy ones which is awesome!)

all in all we loved every minute staying at Claire's lovely home.. best accommodation we had in europe! will definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

My husband and I are just back from a 3 night break in Paris.Maison de Claire was a perfect place to stay .Our flight got in early afternoon and I emailed claire in advance and asked if we could drop our bags early ,it was no problem.Quentin, the owners son, was there when we arrived to show us our room .We stayed in the perle room which was clean and spacious with tea/coffee facitities and water,everything was tastefully presented. There was only one pillow for each of us and I prefer 2 ,my request for another was no problem.The bed was extremely comfortable .Breakfast was amazing ,baguettes, croissants,home made marmalade, scrambled eggs,fresh fruit salad ,cereal, yoghurt and the great company with other guests.It is only a short walk to the metro and thereafter the main tourist sights are a short ride away.I would recommend this bed and breakfast accomodation as 'a recharge the batteries overnight' place away from the bustle of the centre

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We really like to stay in B&B's when we travel, especially in the European countryside, but I didn't think I could find any such type of accommodation in Paris. Not so. I found Maison de Claire, an elegant townhouse with 4 suites in a lovely neighborhood (15th arrondissement). The pictures on the website are very accurate. It is tres, tres chic, the bathrooms could not be more modern, the rooms are large, comfortable, clean and well-lit and the common rooms very comfortable. The breakfasts were ample with fresh baguettes and croissants every day, fresh juice, cereals, and one hot choice daily (eggs, French toast).

Claire is lovely--Didier too if he is around--and will chat with you in French or English or leave you alone as you wish. It is a short walk to the Metro, which got us everywhere in very little time. There are also numerous buses. I cannot say enough good things about Maison de Claire. We intend to tell all our friends about it and to go back ourselves as soon as we can. An added plus is an outstanding French restaurant right around the corner: Le Belisaire

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angers
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

By chance, I got to stay in la Maison de Claire , great place near Convention where I find a great family very welcoming warm full but discreet enought.
Every thing you need and even more.
I loved the time spent on the roof top relaxing on the transat
I loved my "pearl "bedroom well equipped zen with a great shower room
Excellent big bed
I loved the fresh fruit juice on the breakfast
I simply loved it
I recommend it strongly
Great place to be
Great family to meet

Room Tip: Pearl room Nice great and zen
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pongouins75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usa, Tanzania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

My wife, 20 year old daughter and I stayed in the Eugene room. The bath is in an alcove in the room so is not private. So when my daughter need to bath we had to leave the room. This was not a big problem as we just went downstairs for breakfast when she showered. The toliet was private. This is a perfect room for a couple. The suna was on the same floor.
Claire and Didier were perfet hosts. Didier had many suggestion on what to do and see which was very helpful. Claire was a great to talk to about her travels and the remodeling of their house.
The Metro is a short walk away. We never waited very long for a train. Everything we visited was a short train ride with no more that one change.
We arrived by Eurostar from London. Taxi was about 25EUR. We flew from Orly airport which is about a 20 minute taxi ride. The cost was almost 30EUR. If you book a taxi they start the meter when they leave to pick you up.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed at La Maison de Claire during Easter for a weekend. We slept in the Aqua room, which is very comfortable and nicely decorated (and also very quiet at night). The host (Didier) is extremely helpful and did his utmost to make us feel at home. We were offered to park our car in a private parking in front of the house for a very reasonable price. This was much appreciated!
Breakfast is excellent. Just keep in mind that the metro stop is not that close, you will need to walk for a few minutes!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dgiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Bed And Breakfast Magnolia
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
A Room in Paris
A Room in Paris
#17 of 128 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Montmartre
Hotel Montmartre
#23 of 128 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villa Paris
#3 of 128 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Montmartre
Luxelthe
Luxelthe
#24 of 128 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Bed & Breakfast Bouchardon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison de Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de Claire

Property: La Maison de Claire
Address: 22 rue Thiboumery, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 large rooms in an old and completely refurbished parisian house ! A/C , wifi, lift, hamman, sauna, 60 m² terrace, .... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing