We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Location is So So”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Midnight Hotel Paris
Ranked #374 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Location is So So”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel was very convenient to the main Metro. It appeared to be recently renovated as it looked very updated and fresh. The room was nice, no complaints. Very close to walking distance for bars and restaurants.

Cons: Although the hotel was great, the area not so much. It was very loud at night with police sirens every couple of hours (ear plugs are a must!). My husband and I walked all over Paris and found this area to be rather dirty and a bit ghetto compared to some other sections.

Overall, the hotel is very nice but I would stay in a nicer part of Paris on my next visit.

Room Tip: Try to stay in a room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristyc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djamel S, Gérant at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Google Translation
Cher Kristyc13,
Nous vous remercions pour votre récent séjour au Midnight Hotel Paris *** et d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience sur votre passage à Paris.
Nous sommes très heureux de vous avoir compté parmi nos nouveaux clients, et espérons vous fidéliser et vous réserver un excellent accueil lors de votre prochain passage dans notre établissement.
L'équipe du Midnight Hôtel Paris ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    222
    68
    18
    12
See reviews for
86
334
25
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Recently visited Paris and stayed at Midnight Hotel, great location as near to Gare du Nore and Gare du L`Est so great for both metro and RER travel within area.
Booked junior suite as described on websites as suitable for 4 adults with 2 large double beds but actually had 1 very large bed and 2 camp type beds which all seemed a bit squashed into the room.
The sound proofing to the street outside is excellent but not as much care has been taken to the interior soundproofing as could hear every noise from next door bathroom/bedroom!!
Hotel in process of being refurbished so a bit dusty and noisy at times with occasional loss of power which didn`t really bother us as out and about most of the time. Refurbishment looks to be of good quality.
Air conditioning a bit ineffective although instruction info may have helped, found leaving window open just as beneficial. Satalite tv available but only 1 tv channel in english - al jereeza news, the rest all in French.
Didn`t try the breakfast as nice bakery across the street which was much cheaper.
Reception staff very helpful with advice for travel within Paris. Wifi great.
Ok area if out with others in the evening, not sure I`d feel the same if walking alone, large groups of males hang about on the streets outside the hotel.
All in all an good hotel but facilities not quite as described on some sites.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank 498Jt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djamel S, Gérant at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Google Translation
Cher J H,
Nous vous remercions sincèrement d’avoir pris le temps de poster vos commentaires sur le Midnight Hôtel Paris***. Nous sommes très heureux de vous avoir accueillis et rendu votre séjour des plus agréables. Notre objectif est d’offrir à tous nos clients la possibilité de « voyager » dans Paris tout en étant dans leur chambre.
Sachez que chacune de nos chambres dispose, en plus de son confort, une décoration rappelant les plus grands et importants monuments ayant marqué l’histoire de cette grande ville qui est Paris.
Notre objectif est de vous offrir un voyage différent à chacune de vos visites à Paris.
Pour toute réservation future, merci de réserver sur notre site Web ; ainsi, et en guise de remerciement pour votre fidélité, nous serons ravis de vous surclasser dans une chambre d’une catégorie supérieure.
Au plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau dans notre établissement.
L'équipe du Midnight Hôtel Paris ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was my first time in Paris the hotel was excellent, staff were very helpful and knowledgeable it was in a great place near train station. we had a great room very clean, we thought breakfast was in with the price however it was extra but very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tom a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djamel S, Gérant at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Google Translation
Cher Tom A,
Nous vous remercions sincèrement pour vos commentaires très élogieux concernant le Midnight Hôtel Paris***. Nous sommes ravis de vous avoir accueillis et rendu votre séjour le plus agréable possible dans notre établissement. Soyez certain que nous ferons de notre mieux afin d’améliorer toujours plus notre service à nos clients.

N'hésitez pas, lors de votre prochain séjour, à réserver directement votre chambre sur notre site web.

L'équipe du Midnight Hôtel Paris ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We picked the location of this hotel because it sits right in the middle between Gare du Nord and Gare de L'est train stations (Paris' two main stations). We arrived by Eurostar so it was a 5 minute walk for us. Gare de L'est is even quicker. Both stations offer every transport need you could wish for to get across the city and see the sights.

The hotel is quite small and compact. The rooms are small but we expected this having read previous reviews. The rooms have a decent TV and Wifi is available FREE OF CHARGE which is something we look for when deciding on a hotel. The staff were chatty and friendly and towels were changed every day. Our room was on a higher floor and overlooked an internal courtyard. Sleep quality was therefore excellent with no sight nor sound of the hustle and bustle outside.

The area the hotel is in is what you'd typically associate with being close to main transport hubs. Generally very busy and diverse. One may initially feel slightly intimidated but we didn't experience or witness any problems at all. The street is full of small cafes and bars used by the locals who appear from nowhere come late afternoon, but equally, come 11pm when they're all closed, the street is deserted. There are numerous decent restaurants all within a five minute walk too which are pretty reasonably priced. As we were travelling on a budget, we were more than happy to eat here early, then venture into town. Our budget didn't extend to having dinner on the Champs Elysees!

The only two points I would highlight about our stay are as follows.

We decided not to have breakfast as we felt it was too expensive. It was 13 euros per person per day, and this would have been for a continental style. Whilst this is probably the going rate for hotel breakfasts in the city, we felt we would do it ourselves and within a stones throw from the hotel we found numerous patisseries and coffee shops/cafes and whilst a hotel breakfast would have been convenient, we were able to eat out each morning for half the price. There is also a couple of supermarkets within 5 minutes, one being a Carrefour just up the road towards Gare du Nord.

The other thing which would have been great, but sadly missing, was that there was no kettle in the room for us to make a tea/coffee. Having been out exploring the city all day and coming back to the room sometimes late at night, it's nice to wind down with a cuppa! Perhaps its something the hotel could consider.

All in all though, we found our stay at Midnight Hotel Paris to be very good. The positive points being the excellent location, the newly refurbished rooms and the free wifi. If we ever ventured back to Paris then I'd certainly consider staying here again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends and family.

It's a new hotel, with a couple of the lower floors still being refurbished (which didn't affect our stay at all) and the owners deserve credit for their efforts so far.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank roscotrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djamel S, Gérant at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Google Translation
Cher Roscotrain
Nous vous remercions pour votre récent séjour au Midnight Hotel Paris *** et d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience sur votre passage à Paris. Nous sommes très heureux de vous avoir compté parmi nos nouveaux clients, et espérons vous fidéliser et vous réserver un excellent accueil lors de votre prochain passage dans notre établissement.
L'équipe du Midnight Hôtel Paris ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We enjoyed our 2 nights in this hotel. It happens to be between our two train stations, so that part couldn't be better. Our room was clean and modern. The front desk was great (Rilles?). He was very friendly and knowledgeable about Paris and Europe.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarkDamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djamel S, Gérant at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Google Translation
Cher MarkDamon

Nous vous remercions sincèrement pour vos commentaires très élogieux concernant le Midnight Hotel Paris***. Nous sommes ravis de vous avoir accueillis et rendu votre séjour le plus agréable possible. Le Midnight Hotel Paris *** améliore sans cesse ses services et réserve un accueil très personnalisé à chacun de ses clients. Notre objectif premier est de fidéliser notre clientèle. Ainsi, lors votre prochain passage, vous vous sentirez « chez vous »; tel est notre objectif.

N'hésitez pas, lors de votre prochain séjour, à réserver directement votre chambre sur notre site web.
A très bientôt parmi nous,
L'équipe du Midnight Hotel Paris ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a few nights. The hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly despite us not speaking a word of French and suggested a couple of good places off the beaten track for us to visit.
The room was excellent. Very clean, recently refurbished and the kind of shower you'd want in your own house.
There were a few minor downsides. Firstly, the breakfast was delicious and unlimited however still a bit pricey at 13€ per person.
Also, there were building works going on somewhere near on the day we left. But the buildings have to be renovated at some point.
I would recommend and would stay again next time I visit

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djamel S, Gérant at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour Jonno M,
Nous vous remercions sincèrement d'avoir pris le temps de mettre un commentaire élogueux au sujet du Midnight Hôtel Paris***. Nous sommes très heureux de vous avoir accueillis et rendu votre séjour le plus agréable possible ai sein de notre établissement. Nous sommes ravis que le petit déjeuner-buffet vous ait plu ; nous vous informons que nous améliorons continuellement la qualité de nos produits mis à la disposition des clients… Notre service petits déjeuners est donc continuellement achalandé en produits frais et de qualité. Pour vos prochains séjours à Paris, n'hésitez pas à réserver directement par notre site internet.
Au plaisir de vous recevoir dans notre établissement et en vous souhaitant une excellente année 2014.

L'équipe du Midnight Hôtel Paris ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I recently discovered this hotel. The front-desk was very welcoming and helpful. My room was very clean and had a huge poster of the Champs-Elysees traffic at night; very nice. Breakfast was enough to get me going for most of the day. The hotel is modern as it's newly remodeled.
I took the RER from the airport and stopped at the Gard du Nord station. This hotel is walking distance from there.
I strongly recommend this hotel.
A bientot!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djamel S, Gérant at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour Hal D,
Nous vous remercions sincèrement pour vos commentaires très élogieux concernant le Midnight Hôtel Paris***. Nous sommes ravis de vous avoir accueillis et rendu votre séjour le plus agréable possible dans notre établissement. Soyez certain que nous ferons de notre mieux afin d’améliorer toujours plus notre service à nos clients.

N'hésitez pas, lors de votre prochain séjour, à réserver directement votre chambre sur notre site web.
En vous souhaitant une excellente année 2014.

L'équipe du Midnight Hôtel Paris ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#417 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#253 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#179 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Le Marcel
Hotel Le Marcel
#332 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midnight Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midnight Hotel Paris

Property: Midnight Hotel Paris
Address: 133 rue du Faubourg Saint Denis, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#338 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#406 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Midnight Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Midnight Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aris Nord Hotel
Aris Nord Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing