We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient but....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Midnight Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Midnight Hotel Paris
Ranked #359 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient but....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great to get a hotel within easy walking distance of GduN and far enough from the station's commotion. But a taxi ride to somewhere more central looked a better option after 3 days in a tiny room with waifer thin walls. Sleep quality was low given noises from adjacent rooms and the elevator. Tea and coffee in room was limited and not replenished during the stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinclarke7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djamel S, Responsable réception at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Great to get a hotel within easy walking distance of GduN and far enough from the station's commotion. But a taxi ride to somewhere more central looked a better option after 3 days in a tiny room with waifer thin walls. Sleep quality was low given noises from adjacent rooms and the elevator. Tea and coffee in room was limited and not replenished during the stay.

Dear Martin,

We thank you for taking a bit of your time to share with us your experience within our charming hotel, the Midnight Hotel 3*.

In regards with sightseeing Paris, did you ask our reception staff about how to get to the centre of Paris ? There are plenty of ways like catching the subway at Gare de l'Est (line 4) or the bus and even our famous Velib if you like sport ! Feel free to ask us for some good advices next time you come to Paris, we will be glad to help you, dear Martin.

Concerning tea and coffee, please know that they are welcome gifts as you check-in.

Once again, if you need our help next time you plan to go in Paris, please know that we stay at your entire disposal.

Kindest Regards,

Jean-Paul
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    212
    64
    18
    12
See reviews for
86
321
24
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Midnight hotel is still in the process of being renovated. We stayed in a room that had been completed recently except for the soap dish which had yet to be installed. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms are small which is typical for Europe. The double glazed windows kept street noise out as well. The neighborhood is a little bit seedy but not so bad as to make one feel threatened. Location was very close to Gare du Nord and Gare de L'est train stations and hotel could use better signage to make it easier to find. They still had one of the old signs from when the hotel had a different name outside which made it easy to walk right by it. Staff was friendly and competent. We did not partake of the breakfast. Lobby area was welcoming. Location is a long way from the sights of Paris but if you need to be close to the trains then this is certainly an acceptable choice.

Room Tip: Some street noise if the windows are open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djamel S, Responsable réception at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear mfskier,

It was a pleasure to read your experience further your stay in our charming hotel, the MIDNIGHT Hôtel 3*. Be assured that your comment will be shared to our team, which will be proud with certainty concerning their competences !

At the time you visited us, all our rooms were not renovated (and not rent) as you noticed, but they are finally all available nowadays and we can guarantee you that it is worth the glance ! Our director has changed all the decoration with infusing a pure typical parisian lounge design.

We do hope that you will be visiting us again, it will be a pleasure to show you all the other renovations that have been made !

Once again, we thank you for sharing your good experience at the MIDNIGHT Hôtel 3*.

Kindest Regards,

Jean-Paul
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Glad to find this hotel by the Gare du Nord which was friendly and had a nice room.

However like most French hotels I've experienced, giving you a decent iron & ironing table is a problem. Many of them have an ironing room where you have to carry your clothes up and down to. At least here they brought me iron - but it hadn't struck the receptionist that I might need a table. He went to look for one and found it covered with dust so I had to wait while they washed it. And when he brought it, it was a miniature effort, about 2 feet long, and with tiny legs about 4 inches high. Almost impossible to use. Looked like it was a child's toy.

If you're spending £200 for a hotel you would expect management to splash out £20 for a proper ironing table.

Room Tip: Try for one not overlooking the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magicalmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djamel S, Responsable relations clients at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Magicalmale,
W e would like first to thank you for the interest you give to our hotel and the comment that you put on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to learn about your satisfaction during your stay at our hotel. However, concerning the ironing table, we are planning to provide bigger ironing tables for guests along with irons.
In business or in pleasure, Midnight Hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you in better conditions and make your stay very enjoyable.
Besr regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have just returned from our trip to Paris having stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We chose a family room, which consisted of a King Bed and a Pull out Sofa bed. The room was quite small once all this was pulled out but all we did was sleep in the room so it was all we wanted. The room was newly refurbished, as was the hotel. The bathroom was compact but had everything you needed, the shower head was excellent and the towels changed every day. The room had a massive safe, mirrored wardrobe, and double glazed windows. We stayed at the front of the hotel, and did not find it too noisy. We did miss tea and coffee making facilities, not sure however whether it is normal to have these available in hotel rooms in Europe. The staff were very friendly and helpful and all spoke English. The hotel was five minutes walk from Gard de Nord, where the Eurostar operates from which was very convenient, however we did feel intimidated walking down to the hotel, due to the great number of men wondering along the street. We were travelling in a party of 3 women, myself, my mother and my daughter and felt very uncomfortable at times. We always got a taxi back to the hotel at night, and I would not advise any young ladies to go out alone at night. The hotel entrance looks like a shop frontage, and really needs something to make it stand out, as we had a little difficulty finding it on our arrival. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel as we thought it was expensive, however there were numerous cafes and restaurants in and around Gard de Nord, and we found them all reasonable with friendly staff. We had no trouble communicating, and found that if you tried to speak french it was greatly appreciated, and they were very willing to finish off your sentence in English.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djamel S, Responsable relations clients at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Google Translation
Chère Teresa,
Je vous remercie d’avoir pris le temps de rédiger ce commentaire et de laisser vos impressions sur votre séjour dans notre établissement. Je vous invite à réserver via le site web de notre établissement et vous aurez le petit déjeuner offert et vous serez même surclassés . En espérant avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau lors de vos prochains séjours à Paris.
Bien à vous,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville,Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed 3 nights at Midnight Hotel Paris on March 16 -18. I think I walked by the Hotel 2 times before finding the door.They should really think about a sign that is more visible. Staff was helpful and courteous and they all speak English.

This was my first trip to Paris and I was worried about trying to communicate since I speak very little French, but just like most of Europe almost everyone speaks English. Still, I made an attempt to speak a little French, I think you win points for trying!

The Hotel is in a convenient location, between two Train stations, Gare du Nord and Gare De L'est. I took the Gare du Nord from the airport to downtown Paris. Then a short walk down the street to the hotel. If you go down to the end of the street and hang a left at McDonald's and walk one block you will see Gare De L'est, the other train station. Convenient! 2 out of the 3 days I was there the metro was free due to air pollution.

The Hotel room was small , but had all you needed...comfortable bed, nice bathroom, Flat screen TV, safe, writing table. Nice and clean. The kitchen downstairs has a coffee machine where you can make a cup and take it back to your room while you prepare for your day.

There are a couple of grocery stores close by if you need a bottle of wine, toothpaste, deodorant, etc.

All in all , A great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gdude62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djamel S, Gérant at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Google Translation
Cher gdude62,
Nous vous remercions sincèrement pour vos commentaires très élogieux concernant le Midnight Hôtel Paris***. Nous sommes ravis de vous avoir accueillis et rendu votre séjour le plus agréable possible dans notre établissement.
Soyez certain que nous améliorons quotidiennement le service et le confort de nos chambres afin que vous vous sentiez « chez vous » à chacun de vos déplacements sur Paris.
N'hésitez pas, lors de votre prochain séjour, à réserver directement votre chambre sur notre site Internet.

L'équipe du Midnight Hôtel Paris ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Midnight hotel will be a very nice hotel when it is finished. The room we stayed in was quite nice, had a lovely bathroom, and the bed was very very comfortable. The location is VERY close to both Gare du Nord and Gare De L'est. The issue is that the hotel is still under construction, smells of wet paint, and lots of dust due to the work going on. Wished I had known that before booking. That said, the lobby and the room were very nice and a good location for getting around Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColinFromVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djamel S, Gérant at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Google Translation
Cher Colin,
Nous vous remercions sincèrement pour votre commentaire concernant le Midnight Hôtel Paris***. Nous sommes ravis de vous avoir accueillis et rendu votre séjour le plus agréable possible dans notre établissement.
Nous avons pris bonne note de votre remarque concernant les travaux dans notre établissement, et nous nous excusons de la gêne occasionnée lors de votre séjour (notre cage d’escaliers était en cours de rafraîchissement de peinture du 1er étage de l’hôtel).
Nous aurons le grand plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau au Midnight Hotel Paris *** et rendre votre séjour le plus agréable possible (votre nouvelle adresse à Paris).
N’hésitez pas à demander à avoir une chambre à la décoration différente de la précédente (ce sera pour vous une autre façon de voyager dans Paris… tout en restant dans votre chambre).
L'équipe du Midnight Hôtel Paris ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We recently stayed in Midnight Hotel in Paris for one night. It was a bit hard to find at first as the for the hotel isn't easy to spot when you are walking on the street. Overall the stay was a pretty good experience. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and pretty much looked like the photos on the website. The hotel staff were very nice and even locked up our luggage the next day after we had checked out, that gave us a chance to explore without having to drag luggage around.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nafisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djamel S, Gérant at Midnight Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Google Translation
Chère Nafisa S,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi notre établissement pour votre séjour à Paris et d'avoir apprécié les services fournis par le Midnight Hôtel Paris***. L’un des atouts majeurs de notre établissement est son emplacement en plein cœur de Paris et sa proximité avec les gares de l'Est & du Nord, vous permettant d'apprécier les multiples connexions (Métro, RER, Bus, TGV, Eurostar, …) pour vos déplacements personnels ou professionnels.
Pour vos prochains séjours à Paris, n'hésitez pas à réserver directement par notre site internet (vous y trouverez de nombreuses promotions et offres à des prix très abordables).

L'équipe du Midnight Hôtel Paris ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#416 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#164 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#252 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Le Marcel
Hotel Le Marcel
#338 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midnight Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midnight Hotel Paris

Property: Midnight Hotel Paris
Address: 133 rue du Faubourg Saint Denis, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#338 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#406 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Midnight Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Midnight Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aris Nord Hotel
Aris Nord Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing