We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honest review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Paris Louis Blanc
Ranked #589 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Honest review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Basic hotel - ideal for all your needs. Directly across from louis blanc metro station. From the metro station, the whole of paris is accessible. The hotel rooms are quite small, however we only used them for sleeping. Strange bath with overhead shower. I can only describe it as a seat within a shower??? We paid 5 euros per day for breakfast - this consisted of cereal bread croissants orange juice tea coffee and yogurts. Worth the money but wouldnt pay more.Must dos are eiffell tower and moulin rouge. Safe area with a few eateries and bars.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bittym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Bittym,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your last stay in our Hotel Paris Louis Blanc.
It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel just accross the Louis Blanc metro station and only 5 minutes away from Gare du Nord.
Since your stay we refurbished our entire 91 rooms and renovated our lobby, to create a new space dedicated to work and relax.

I would be really glad if you could visit our hotel again. You can find all the changes on our new website and on our social media pages.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely,
Natacha P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    288
    106
    29
    20
See reviews for
77
320
25
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I think the only good thing this hotel has, is the location, with a metro station just outside. But the service was not good at all. I stayed for 3 nights this month and they never left soap for the shower, the first day I went down to the reception to ask for some soap, but this young blonde guy at the reception just ignored me, I was trying to explain him what was happening when his phone rings, he takes the call without saying to me "hold on" or something like that, and left me talking, just ignored me, so I had to wait till other man came to help me. But people from the staff never smile, not friendly at all, its like they are all mad all the time. So I would never book again,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristianLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear ChristianLopez,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your essential feedback following your recent stay in our Hotel Paris Louis Blanc.
We are really saddened to read that your stay didn't live up to your expectation in terms of service quality.
I already asked the heads of department to insvestigate and to resolve the issues of courtesy you encountered. We are already planning to train our employees in this field.

Looking forward to welcoming you again, and to regain your trust.

Yours sincerely,
Natacha P.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We wanted this hotel for its close proximity to Gare Du Norde. Yes the room is small, but it was comfortable which is all you want after a long day exploring Paris, if it is a problem you are spending too long in it!! The bar is due to close in a couple of weeks as no-one uses it but with so many bars etc near you people have so much choice. One downside was that they only turn the air con on during the hot summer months, which meant the rooms were very warm. We used to cool it down each night when we got in by opening the window but you had to shut it before going to sleep due to the noise (I have never heard so many sirens and horns). You are quite a distance from the centre of Paris but once you get the hang of the metro it is no problem as the station is right next to you. If you are B&B the breakfast is ok but if not I am not sure it was worth the extra price.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kazbar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Kazbar8,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on our Hotel Paris Louis Blanc page.
Concerning the air conditionning, when you arrived in Paris it was a really not expected warm week for a the spring season. That was perfect to visit Paris, but I understand unconfortable in the rooms. As our heating and air conditionning system is global for the hotel, we can only switch from hot to cold only twice a year.
We are delighted to read that you enjoy so much our hotel and our location.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for your next Parisian stay.

Yours sincerely,
Natacha P.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Clean, efficient, courteous, economical and very convenient. Just what we wanted for a short stay in Paris. I will definitely give serious consideration to this hotel for any future visits and mention it to friends.


Room Tip: Clean, light, well appointed if the bad was a little smaller than back home
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank dc_s2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Dc_s2811,

It's a great pleasure for us to read your review about our Hotel Paris Louis Blanc on our Trip Advisor Page. We want to thank you for your lovely remarks. It's a great honor for us to read that you are recommending our hotel to your friends and your familly,
Since your last stay we refurbished the entire 91 rooms in order to offer you colored and modern rooms. We also openned a new space close by the reception dedicated to work and relax.

Looking forward to welcoming you or your relatives.

Best regards,
Natacha P.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Ups : location, comfortable bed, cheap compared to most hotels in Paris.

Downs : room very small & warm and air con not working and when you open the window to get some fresh air the noise from the street wont let you sleep anyway. Rooms outdated and in need of refresher. The receptionist a bit cocky. Clean towels didn't look very clean with smuges in places.

I know its just a cheap & cheerful hotel but would not recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aga W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Aga W,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay in our Hotel Paris Louis Blanc.
We are saddened to read that you didn't enjoy your stay. Concerning the behaviour of the receptionnist we can not consider it as tolerable, and I will personnaly investigate in the departments to understand what happened.
Since your last visit we left the Campanile hotel chain and became the independant Hotel paris Louis Blanc.
We refurbished the entire 91 rooms and the reception in a colored and modern concept.
Looking forward to welcoming you back, and regain your trust.

Yours sincerely,
Natacha P.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

The twin room & bathroom were both very small, but always clean and comfortably. The shower was over the tiny bath, which was a bit of a challenge to get into, and could perhaps have been better laid out. There was a hairdryer, tv and kettle in the room, with tea & coffee and towels replenished daily.

As we intended to spent 12 hours out exploring Paris every day, however, we got what we paid for with the booking, which was somewhere to rest our heads at night. The receptionists were very helpful and polite, with very good English. The bar had a small selection of drinks for the evenings, averagely priced, and a beautiful courtyard to sit out in on warmer nights.

The location of the hotel could not have been more perfect. Ten minutes walk from Gare Du Nord and Gare D'Est and the nearest Metro station directly opposite, where the ticket machines were broken all week. which allowed us free travel; always a bonus.

There was a cash machine opposite, a Subway down the street, a supermarket at the top of the road, a greengrocers opposite and a bakery in the next street. We also went to the pizza shop around the corner and had an amazing stone baked pizza, made to order.

The only small concern was the street noise early in the mornings, as we were on the street facing side of the hotel, but I guess that's city life !!

We couldn't really fault our stay for what we paid, and all those moaning about the size of the rooms were obviously spending too much time there, rather than out enjoying the sights and experiences of this fantastic capital.

Would recommend to anyone needing a convenient base to call home for a few days, on a budget, but maybe not suited to older couples who might wish for a bit more comfort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rekcut14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Rekcut14,

Thank you very much for posting a review following your stay in our Hotel Paris Louis Blanc.
We loved your advices about the neighbourhood, about the shops and the restaurants. We also really love our location for the plenty of choice from a gastronomique restaurant until a lovely pizzashop.
You might have not yet discovered our new concept, based on a colored and modern atmosphere.
Looking forward to to welcoming you again for your next parisian stay.

Yours sincerely,
Natacha P.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

staff dint speak well in english but was extra friendly with us. Helped us with making travel arrangements and booking bus trips in Paris. Rooms were small but nice and affordable. Had a great time in the Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nish_9494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear nish_9494,

Thank you very much for your last review concerning our Hotel Paris Louis Blanc.
We are delighted to read that our staff were very friendly and professionnal.
SInce your last stay we left the Campanile hotel chain in order to become the independant Hotel Paris louis Blanc.
We refurbished the entire 91 rooms and the lobby to create a colored and modern atmosphere.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon for your next parisian stay.

Yours sincerely,
Natacha P.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin
Libertel Canal Saint-Martin
#421 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
#701 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Soft
Hotel Soft
#636 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Hotel Delos Vaugirard Paris
#1,120 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Louis Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Louis Blanc

Property: Hotel Paris Louis Blanc
Address: 232 rue du Faubourg Saint Martin | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Campanile Paris X Gare du Nord)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#608 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paris Louis Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paris Louis Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Paris x Gare Du Nord Hotel Paris
Campanile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing