We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like a local”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
theatregi...
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Felt like a local”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Eleanor's apartment in Montmarte for 4 nights this May and had a fabulous time. The space is exceptionally clean, bright and airy and very comfortable. Never had a problem sleeping in this apartment. The bathroom is beautifully outfitted and the kitchen, while tiny, was more than enough for our needs. The location was great, close to markets, grocery stores, a great cheese shop and boulangerie just up the street, close to two metro stops and the taxi stand was really convenient when getting to the train station the day we left. We really felt like locals in this apartment. Everything worked like a charm. Except the picking up of the keys. We speak very minimal French and we had to pick the keys up at the cafe on the corner from a young man who didn't have any English, but a very kind customer helped these two jet lagged Americans out and all was well. Do be advised that the flat is immediately across from a school and when we arrived mid day they were on lunch break and it was really loud, however, that ultimately added to the charm of the neighborhood. We love to travel off the beaten tourist track and here we had the best of both worlds, a neighborhood to call our own (for a short time) and a 15 minute walk to a major tourist site, Sacre Couer, just beautiful! Thank you so much Eleanor, we've been singing the praises of your apartment since the day we first stepped foot inside it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLandJR
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bright and cheerful apartment in Montmartre”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our four night stay at this gem of an apartment. The space is surprisingly open for a Paris apartment with two large windows opening onto the street and another window in the kitchen overlooking the open courtyard. Given that this apartment is on the 4th floor, the small modern elevator was appreciated. As this is mainly a residential area of Montmartre, all the usual amenities are close by (including the small restaurant Illios where we had an excellent dinner). The bed is very comfortable and the neighbourhood is quiet at night. The apartment has been recently renovated and comes complete with satellite TV, DVD and free Wi-Fi. It was a pleasure to deal with Eleonora. She responded quickly to all e-mails and communicated with us during our stay to confirm that all was to our satisfaction. While this is an excellent base from which to explore Montmartre, the two Metro lines close by provide easy access to the rest of Paris. All in all, a great apartment rental that we do not hesitate to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bright and airy space.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miapomp
Monument, Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful place for our 30th Anniversary”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a wonderful stay! We loved the location, close to the metro and many restaurants we enjoyed! Eleanora was prompt in answering all of our questions and giving us details about the area etc. I'm glad we stayed in the Montmartre area rather than downtown Paris - it was good to come home to a quieter area of town at the end of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
78HKL
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Well located for public transport. Lovely owner and always answer questions. Lovely apartment with restaurant, car park and supermarket around.
Recommended and will be back soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winchester
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$118
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing