We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de France Quartier Latin
Ranked #1,231 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 4 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Near to the railway station, Gare de Lyon and metro station. There are many restaurants, cafe and convenience store nearby. Room is small but quite clean. Free wifi available.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NgeePei Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

The exterior of the building was under renovation and it does not looked like a hotel at all. I know it's a budget hotel but nv expect it to look like a construction site. Extremely small room with no space for two luggages (when open).There is no WiFi at all because when tried to login it indicated that WiFi is not available due to limited user/access(for 3 consecutive nights). Toilet is old and door can't be locked. I will not stay there again.

1  Thank SuGe777
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2012

we stayed at the hotel six days while we were in Paris. The staff is very nice, the breakfast is "excellent" as they offer eggs ( which you have to make) and fresh breads every day. The breakfast room is a tight fit; sometimes having to walk sideways and chairs are uncomfortable. The actual hotel rooms are so small you have to close bathroom door to get to toilet in its own room. Use the toilet, then go to bathroom and wash hands...ugh... what made stay pleasant was staff. This is a residential area so not many eating places close by...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bella1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

On the second day of our stay, my fiance and I came back to our hotel room to find 150 Euros missing. Spoke with manager and spent an entire morning filing a police report. The manager assured us he would launch an investigation and get back to us, 2 months later we are still waiting. Make sure you leave all your valuables in the safe at the front desk. We were very shocked by the staff's dishonesty. This put a huge damper on our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chloe201238020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed here 1 night which was fine. Any longer would stay elsewhere . 2 star hotel . Clean but rooms very small . Bed linnen bit threadbare but did the job. Wifi worked well with phone . Continental breakfast ok . Receptionists were helpful. Location fine and they allowed my husband and his mate to stow bikes in lobby .
Did the open top bus tour round Paris which was well worth it .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trinnyessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Very good location for my mother and I to stay for our first night in Paris. The room was small but the location was close to the metro and Eiffel Tower. The staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VRChewning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

My adult son and I just returned from our memorable trip to Paris!. This hotel is in a great location...not so touristy but right by the metro...a darling little market nearby and lots of places to eat/drink and explore. We had a twin room that was VERY small...even by Paris standards I'm told. We literally had 18-24 inches around and between the two beds. This may be just too small for some travelers but for us it worked out just fine. The bathroom however was a very decent size with a tub. We had a tiny balcony that overlooked the street which was fun for watching the Paris life. It's on a fairly busy street but surprisingly our balcony doors blocked out most of the noise at night. The best thing is that this hotel is very clean (my #1 requirement) with daily maid service. The staff was fine and spoke English. We didn't eat there...there's plenty of places nearby. Our only complaint was the wifi. You have a code to access it but they neglect to tell you that only one device can use it per day. You can not sign off say your phone and then re sign onto your laptop. The code only resets itself once a day. We made due just fine but I feel like when you're out of the country you want to provide easy and plentiful access to those at home...ie: phone, email, messaging. This also might be a hinderance for a buisness traveller. This hotel is definitely not fancy, but all in all our experience there was very positive and I would definitely consider staying there again.

Room Tip: If you're a people watcher ask for a balcony when making your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Devillas
Hotel Devillas
#813 of 1,802 in Paris
570 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
#1,214 of 1,802 in Paris
223 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#897 of 1,802 in Paris
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de l'Esperance
#1,035 of 1,802 in Paris
311 reviews
Gobelins
Grand Hotel des Gobelins
Grand Hotel des Gobelins
#731 of 1,802 in Paris
683 reviews
Quartier Latin
Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de France Quartier Latin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de France Quartier Latin

Address: 108 rue Monge, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,231 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £56 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de France Quartier Latin 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de France Quartier Latin is located a 2-minute walk from the famous Mouffetard street and Censier-Daubenton Metro Station. It offers contemporary accommodation with an LCD TV, air-conditioned as well as free WiFi in every room. A continental breakfast is served every morning. The hotel’s small library provides a selection of guidebooks for exploring the city. The Patheon, Sorbonne university and Jardin des Plantes are a 5-minute walk away and local transport leads directly to Le Louvre, Notre Dame, the Opera and many other famous spots. The 5th district is a great choice for travellers interested in food, history and art as it is one of the oldest districts in Paris with many stories to tell... Feel welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel de France Quartier Latin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
France Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing