We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff and great location”
Review of Hotel Innova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Innova
Ranked #827 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing staff and great location”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel itself is pretty basic, the beds are okay, big clean bathroom with a bathtub, no shower curtain but we managed. It is 2 minutes away from the subway station (Pasteur) and there are plenty of places to eat as well as mini supermarkets, drugstores, anything you might need. The Café Pasteur on the opposite corner is really good, not cheap, but in Paris nothing is. What I do have to point out is the reception people, they were incredibly friendly and helpful, I mean really! We were there for 6 nights so we met 4 different gentlemen and they were all so nice we can't get over it. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    228
    67
    16
    1
See reviews for
80
145
45
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We picked this hotel due to its proximity to Gare Montparnasse. We just needed a place to crash for one night while passing through Paris. It met our needs from that perspective. However, the hotel is bit more run down and drab than it appears in the hotel's photos. The Pasteur metro stop is also across the street from the hotel which is convenient.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a busy street so a room on the front of the hotel might be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nola1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel innova is quite good and quite cheap value (considering the fact that you are in Paris). In Paris nothing comes cheap. If you are looking for a place to stay in Paris which is close to attractions like Eiffel Tower then Hotel Innova best suits you. The hotel rooms are clean and tidy and hotel bath rooms are quite big too.

The hotel has very few rooms which are air conditioned and many rooms are not air conditioned, neither do they have fans. Imagine you booked this hotel in summer time and had to stay. I had bad nights and was sweating in my room. Please take care if you book this hotel for summer vacation. Ask specifically for air conditioned rooms.

The hotel restaurant is quite good but very small. Not suitable for big gathering and not suitable for Asian customers. If you are tight on budget this is the hotel to stay, otherwise please find something else.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronsalwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puslinch
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have just completed a 3 night stay at the Hotel Innova and found most satisfactory on many levels.
This price was quite affordable booked from Transat Holidays as an addition to our flight.
We easily made it from CDG aboard the AirFrance bus (booked cheaper online and available to all) to Gare Montparnasse which is located about 10 mins walk from the hotel.
We arrived around 1:30 pm and we given room access by a very friendly desk clerk. The room was quite small as was expected in Europe but very clean and not musty. We were on the 5th floor facing the street . Let me say if you are sensitive to noise a street facing room is not for you. I however much prefer it to those facing the back which enjoyed a most uninspiring outlook on unattractive apartment buildings.
The continental breakfast was included and was quite enjoyable with individual trays of juice , fresh pastries , tea or coffee served by a friendly and efficient Madame . Other items were set out included cereal,cake, toast yogurt and cheeses.
Innova's location next to the Metro Pasteur made it tres handy for getting about Paris and out Versailles. If one preferred walking major sites like the Eiffel Tower (30 mins)and Notre Dame 45 mins were quite manageable.
Innova is surrounded by many cafés and sandwich and pizza shops where meals are available. A favourite creperie during our stay was the Ty Briez on Vaugirard where the crepes were delicious and reasonably priced.
Sightseeing was made easier by purchasing the 2 day Paris Museum pass for €42 . It more than paid for itself and cut down on the waiting in line.

Leaving Paris on the Eurostar over to London was a snap as we took the metro from Pasteur just across from the hotel to the Gare du Nord.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamrockgirl427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice clean hotel we had a really good sized room over looking Pasteur Blvd.......only noisy when doors open otherwise very quiet.......good sized bathroom........staff very helpful and spoke good English.........Metro right outside door.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank possumbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Great location. Hotel can be noisy, so get a room with "climatisation". Quietest at the hotel rear. Room is small, but adequate. Freshly painted room, and hotel exterior. Wi-Fi is spotty, but there is a iMac and printer in the lobby. Great area, with treed Boulevard. Metro station is steps away. Good Front Desk security. Fresh linens daily. Friendly staff. What more could you want? Officially two star rated. Would stay again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mölndal
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Hotel Innova is a nice and clean hotel were you can get a room for a very reasonable price. The staff was very kind and helpful. They even did their best (with a kind smile) to understand my school french. The hotel is three minutes walk from a metro station and there are quite a lot of restaurants close by. Our room (a double with one bed) was small but comfortable and the windows kept the noise from the boulevard out so we were not bothered at all by it. The breakfast (10 euro) was also very nice with an assortment of different breads and croissants, jams and cheeses, cereals, juices, and (of course) hot beverages. All served by a sweet lady that made us feel very welcome. We wolúld definately consider staying there again when we return to Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grodanx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Korner Montparnasse
#484 of 1,801 in Paris
238 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Hotel Tolbiac
Hotel Tolbiac
#1,451 of 1,801 in Paris
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberotel Montparnasse
#1,011 of 1,801 in Paris
302 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
#457 of 1,801 in Paris
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Innova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Innova

Property: Hotel Innova
Address: 32 boulevard Pasteur | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #827 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Innova 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Innova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innova Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing