We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Coin

Le Coin
Ranked #1,491 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Superb little French bistro, simple family-run establishment with outstanding food and great value!
El Callao, Venezuela
Level Contributor
182 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excelent place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Excellent place to enjoy typical French food, comfortable, friendly atmosphere, serving fine wine and a super nice time pass. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MMVoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    52
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castiglioncello, Italia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A vaue place to eat and enjoyable pace to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

The food is great and the service so nice. I felt very confortable and I would recomend this place to everybody looking for a typical, friendly, good, easy place to eat and have a nice break. I don't where one client got the impression the food was microwaved but perhaps this was because the effect of the delicious wine served....

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giofun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

The food was great, but the service was better. We speak an ambarassingly little amount of french, however our waiter sat next us and explained the entire menu to us. Because he took the time, we had a wonderful meal: me osso buco and my wife hachis parmentier. The dessert of creme brulee and tarte pommes glace vanilla was also great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't share others 5 star”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

A mediocre place with some food being microwaved. Menu short and simple (around 20 positions). Definetly hard to call this a french cuisine. Atmosphere is great with a lot of locals. The owner speaks english, others don't.

Helpful?
1 Thank ilemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton Ab
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great French home style food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel we stayed at recommended the Le Coin, it is a diner style restaurant run by a family. the good news is you don't need a reservation, be aware they close Saturday and Sunday. We were the only tourists eating in a very busy place. The hospitality was great, we laughed and felt right at home. It's country style food is tasty and plentiful. Go there if you want honest to goodness congeniality, even from the other guests. We had to go back the next night they were open before we left Paris.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rentguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Coin also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Coin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing