We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre
Ranked #1,304 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Somewhat ok.”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel could be better.
The breakfast really sucks, but the room was ok.
The cleaning could be a bit better, but overall it was to live with.
WIFI is offered but is of quite poor quality.. Works for checking mail and stuff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    109
    91
    64
    59
See reviews for
174
65
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

For Paris the price is ok, though I don't know what gave it It's 3rd star - we joked that it was having a microwave "for babies and children" as it says in the information pack.

The room was clean and quiet at the back of the hotel. No view but you can't have everything. Breakfast wasn't much but it's adequate, though you just have to find a table somewhere in one of the several small ground floor rooms to eat it once you've picked up what you want. There was lots of hot water, central heating and aircon in the room. The beds were comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful.

It's located just a few mins from Pigalle, easy walking distance to Sacre Coeur, and with lots of shops and cafes close by. So accept it's not the Ritz and enjoy a break in a lively and characterful area with good connections to the rest of Paris.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I've travelled a lot with family and this hotel was the worst ever. The family room for 5 persons was very small when we opened the luggages. The floor was dirty, only 2 lamps worked and there were black mold on the roof of the bathroom. The owner was very unfriendly, night porters friendlier. I feel very sad for the staff there. Poor breakfast. Booked via hotels.com which was a big mistake because I payed before the stay. Was forced to stay there 3 nights. The best with the hotel was to get out there.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Susanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmignyparis, Gérant at Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you for posting your review. I am concerned by your comments and have investigated your claims with the reception staff at the hotel.
Concerning your family room, I'm sorry if you didn't find your room clean enough I forwarded your complaint to the cleaning staff. Please believe ,we are doing everything to keep our rooms always perfectly clean.
Our breakfast is composed of French croissants, baguettes, cheeses, delicatessen, fruits, fruits salads, yoghurt's, cakes, hot drinks... This is absolutely not a poor breakfast for a 3 stars hotel...
You wrote:"The owner was very unfriendly, night porters friendlier. I feel very sad for the staff there". Please note during your stay I wasn't at the hotel but anyway I'm sorry if you found someone unfriendly. We made some changes of staff in October 2013.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

The place is better than what they say in this web page, they offer shuttle service for 18€ to the Airport, clean and spacious rooms, a great location, just 2 blocks away from the metro station which is 8 minutes from That metro station taking you to Champs Élysées and Arc del Triumph. The price is worth it, The people are nice, they will help you move around and give you advices, and there is no curfew. It is not only located in a great place to take the metro but also the neighborhood is amazing, with lots of caffes and restaurants besides.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were two persons (mum + adult daughter) who spent 3 nights at Migny Hotel. We found the room clean and fresh with comfortable beds. The front - desk staff are ever so polite, well educated and friendly. They all speak a very good english. The hotel is very near to the metro st. Pigalle, and to the bus stop. Even that the neigborhood is a bit "lively" (nightclubs, bars etc.) Rue Victor Masse is not very noisy.
We can also recommend their shuttle - bus service. It cost 18 euros per person to the airport Charles De Gaulle, and saves you from nervous breakdowns having to be in the airport five o'clock in the morning. You can also order that service in advance if you want a pick - up as you arrive. Kind regards Helen and Esther/Copenhagen :)

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street are light and with a little french balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helencatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

It needs cleaning!!!! The location is pretty good, you can actually walk to the top of Monmarte and to the center (about 40 min), but it is way too expensive for the services, and not very clean. I suggest, find something else....

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimitra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

OK We actually stayed here a year ago, and forgot to review the hotel. Recently, we were giving suggestions to a cousin who was planing to travel to Paris, we got to talking and reminiscing on our great stay in opera hotel! I have been to Paris for work trips, so prior to the trip I was telling my family to not expect good service from the French, especially since Opera Hotel was not a high-end hotel.

Lo and behold, we were pleasantly surprised. The receptionist was so nice and genuine to us. We arrived early, so the hotel held our baggage while we rested in their reception area. Even though we had to access our baggage a few times, the receptionist politely obliged us, walking back and forth to the baggage room though he was busy with his paperwork. All in all, he was so nice and pleasant to us during our stay there. The housekeepers there are really genuine and helpful as well.

Convenient location, near to a carrefour and restaurants, walking distance to the train station. we didnt take the hotel breakfast as we had certain dietary requirements, and it was easy for us to find food in the hotel area.

We had a room on the highest floor which unfortunately didnt have lift access. We had to take the lift to the 4th floor and walk up, which was fine. The room was a little old, but more importantly, it was clean!

I think most importantly, this hotel surpassed our expectations! would stay here again, price was affordable!

Room Tip: Our room on the highest floor did not have lift access but had a surprisingly stunning view of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiraSup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Grand Hotel de Turin
Grand Hotel de Turin
#1,173 of 1,800 in Paris
587 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Rodier
Hotel Corona Rodier
#1,357 of 1,800 in Paris
135 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Hauteville Opera
Hotel Hauteville Opera
#1,505 of 1,800 in Paris
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Libertel Montmartre Opera
#417 of 1,800 in Paris
619 reviews
Opera / Bourse
le Havane
le Havane
#1,248 of 1,800 in Paris
114 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Royal Fromentin
Hotel Royal Fromentin
#1,004 of 1,800 in Paris
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre

Property: Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre
Address: 13 rue Victor Masse, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,304 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within easy strolling distance of the city's major attractions ( the Opera, Sacré Coeur of Montmartre, Moulin Rouge…), business centers (Lafayette, Printemps…) as well as the main train stations (Gare du Nord, Gare de l'Est, Gare Saint Lazare...), the hotel provides comfort with its 50 rooms air conditioned, elegantly decorated according to modern lifestyles to suit the very needs and requirements of its guests. The entire rooms are sound proofed and equipped with a hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Migny Hotel Paris
Hotel Migny Opera Montmartre
Migny Opera Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing