We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and cheerful - great value if you are not going to be in hotel much”
Review of Hotel Nemours

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nemours
Ranked #1,664 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Brighton
2 reviews
“cheap and cheerful - great value if you are not going to be in hotel much”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The reception staff were very friendly, always with good English. The lift was the smallest I have EVER seen - one person only, not even room for a suitcase too! The room was small but clean, no frills. Good value because location was good, very near a metro stop and breakfast was coffee/juice/roll/croissant/jam. I was there just one night and it was perfect, I wouldn't probably stay here for a week etc.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank RoBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    56
    89
    56
    64
See reviews for
43
98
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Arrived and was happy with the foyer and reception, also with the attitude of the reception staff. However, the satisfaction was short lived. We were sent up in a lift (with only enough room for one person and one hand luggage at most) to the sixth floor. The bathroom had a shower with black mould grained into the grout, and a shower head that would not stay upright and flopped down. There was a hole in the ceiling in the very small bedroom. We wanted twin beds, which we got, but the room was so small there was only 3 inches between the single beds and each bed was only 8 inches at most away from the wall. Breakfast was a roll and a croissant each with a choice of tea, coffee or chocolate slung at you on a tray, accompanied by a scowl as we had the audacity to ask for milk!! In fact one of the guests was literally shouted at in french to sit down, as they were advancing towards the waitress!! There was not coffee or tea making facilities in the room, which was very unsatisfactory, when even the cheapest motel offers this facility. Also, we were informed that the lift breaks down on a regular basis, so that would have left us having to walk up 6 flights of stairs!! Not one for the elderly, infirm. However, the location was excellent, not far from Parmentier metro station.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsgiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

It's not a luxury hotel. The rooms are small. BUT the staff is very friendly. It's well located near the metro and lots of restaurants. It is clean and well maintained (if a little bit worn.) If you aren't looking to be pampered and just want a decent place to sleep, this is a great place. We were very happy to stay there.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2010

I was here with about ten friends for a bit over a week and it was generally a great place, there was breakfast included every morning in the basement restaurant & the rooms were generally comfortable and adequately sized (I stayed in two different rooms in my time there and it is quite random as to whether you get a a large or small room) but really - it's Paris! you don't want to be in your hotel the whole time anyway. It's super close to the metro and there are some really great restaurants around the place, along with both the chain stores and great little shops. There's a moroccan restaurant across the road (and they have some gluten free meals) When you leave the hotel, you hand in your key to the desk clerk who puts it away fro your return (which must be before 1/2am if memory serves) otherwise the doors are locked. In terms of internet access and phone access - there is a McDonalds just down the road a bit with free WiFi (but make sure you buy something before using it or they get rather unhappy) and across the road from that is a telephone cabin should you need it (as was the case for me, being stuck there for over a week during the icelandic volcano debacle) But the final part of the review is the final part of my title - the lift is impossibly small and it is inexorable that during your stay it wlll break and you will be forced to go to your room using the stairs, which somehow seem to have extra gravity than any other stairs, so be prepared for exercise!

oh! and there is a little food suoermakety place across next to the moroccan restaurant too.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMAHammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Choose another hotel. Elevator fits one small person. So basically we had a 6th floor walk up. Rooms TINY. My husband hit his head on the sloped wall by sitting up in bed. Bad, bad soundproofing. Could hear people having sex next door (I am not kidding.). We are not picky travellers, either, so you know it was bad. Please do yourself a favor and don't stay here. Also note this hotel is in the Oberkampf neighborhood, not Marias as advertised. Please also note there is no Wifi or free breakfast, as indicated in some reviews.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenM1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stayed for 3 nights in hotel Nemours and after reading recent reviews for the hotel we were pleasantly suprised! The staff were helpful and spoke good english, our room was not large but it was comfortable for a bed & breakfast. The breakfast was of good quality though basic and the basement room you ate in was nice. It was very hot during our stay so we had to sleep with the windows open which meant we did not get much sleep as the hotel is situated in a busy area. The area surrounding the hotel is lively with lots of cafe/bars nearby with a nice Italian up the street which was the most reasonably priced restaurant we ate in. There are good links with the metro and you can purchase 10 metro tickets for 12 euros.

We flew into Charles De Gaule, if you are arriving you will need to get a train to central paris which is on the RER line B, going in the diection of Robinson/st Remy-Les-Cheveuse. Then get off at Gare du Nord and take the metro line 5 in the direction of place d'italie. At Republique jump on line 3 in the direction of Gallieni toParmentier which is a 3 minuite walk to the hotel. If you have an Iphone I would strongly recomend getting the MetrO app, which is really helpful when traveling around Paris.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jade94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

a horrible hotel'horrible room and horrible service.
first they didn't find my reservation.after an hour they gave us a tiny room for one for 2 people.
tv and telephone not working but they dont care at all.
the lift can take only one!!! person!!!!!!
service in breakfast is awful! the lady who works there shout at the guest that they come to eat and not to chat!!!!
she wants you to hurry'eat your food and go.
the rooms not cleaned !

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zipote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel des Metallos
Hotel des Metallos
#999 of 1,800 in Paris
247 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#807 of 1,800 in Paris
128 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Nord et Champagne
Hotel Nord et Champagne
#1,496 of 1,800 in Paris
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
#1,615 of 1,800 in Paris
464 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amiot Hotel
Amiot Hotel
#1,592 of 1,800 in Paris
595 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Royal Mansart
Royal Mansart
#1,452 of 1,800 in Paris
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nemours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nemours

Property: Hotel Nemours
Address: 8 rue de Nemours | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,664 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nemours 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nemours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing