We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spring stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Aida Marais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aida Marais
Ranked #465 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“spring stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel receptionist was very nice ant told us all about where to park, how to travel in town etc.
Breakfast is ok too.
We spent 3 nights in 2 rooms: 2 adults and 2 children. Since we only were here to sleep and have breakfast, we cannot comment on other facilities. Bedrooms are quiet and good beds.
No problem to have breakfast after 9:30! But be there before.
At check out we could leave our luggage in a separate, locked room

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jacob_Finnema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for your comments.

It is a real pleasure for us to know that you had a very good stay with us.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a next visit.
We remain at your disposal.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards

Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    392
    139
    48
    15
See reviews for
113
389
54
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Treviso
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The room was very nice, even though it was a little small, but it was ok if you're staying in Paris for a few days. It's close to the Jaque Bonsergent metro stop, which is just one stop far from Gare du Nord and Republique, which provide very good connections to the rest of the city.
The neighborhood is quiet but with all services you would need (small shops, "boulangerie", fast food restaurants, cafés)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sara_rp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank's a lot for your comment.
We are happy your stay at the hotel Aida Marais was nice, and we will be pleased to welcome you back at the hotel on another occasion.
Best regards,

Rita Otten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great hotel in a very good location - close to the train stations Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est, within walking distance of Marais district and city centre. Metro station Republique a few minutes walk away with three metro lines running through there. The room was small but very adequate and quiet and clean. Friendly staff. Very good value for room with breakfast deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jorn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for all your comments.

It is very kind of you. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We remain and look forward to welcoming you back to Aida Marais.

Best regards.

Rita Otten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

lovely hotel, good and helpful staff.

the room is so small but it is OK. Always have hot water. aircondition was not working but the room was OK, not cold not so hot :)

the hotel has very good location. just 2 minutes metro station and 100 meters to Republique by walking . this area is so lovely. very nice patisserie,cafes and restaurants.
if you want you can walk everywhere form this area, to notre dame, louvre etc. it makes you tired but you shouold walk once, after taking metro is the best

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ezgimmek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback from the all team.
We hope we can soon welcome you again to the hotel Aida Marais.
Best regards, Rita Otten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our double standard room was extremely small while it had a Queen-sized bed, but the hotel was very clean and tidy. Hot water always available as well. Location is very convenient, next to metro stations, shops, bistros and a nice walking distance till the beautiful St. Martin's Canal. Look for the best restaurant nearby according to tripadvisor. It really is the best.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kef_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

It is our goal each day to do our best to satisfy all our guests, so we are very happy to hear that your stay was so nice for evrything.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards.

Rita Otten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Lovely hotel. We had a room with a great window that we left open... quiet and fresh air. We paid a little too much for not having breakfast included, but overall a great place. Decent location from Gare du Nord and Gare l'est. About a 25min walk to the Louvre, 20min walk to Sacre Coeur. We took the train only twice and did everything we wanted.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Morgan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guests

We thank you for all your comments.

It is a real pleasure for us to know that you had a very good stay.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a next stay.

We remain and we look forward to welcoming you back to Aida Marais.

Best regards.

Rita Otten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed for two nights, and found the hotel very good value. It is located within minutes of a Metro station, as well as being within easy walking distance of restaurants and supermarkets. The room was very clean and the staff were very helpful, with the only downside being that the room was a little on the small side. The hotel is also in a good location with respect to Gare Du Nord for the Eurostar, and the hotel has free Wi-Fi as an added bonus. This hotel is recommended for a short break in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Callum29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for all your comments.

It is very kind of you. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We remain and look forward to welcoming you back to Aida Marais.

Best regards.

Rita Otten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Aida Opera
Hotel Aida Opera
#485 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Taylor Hotel
Taylor Hotel
#576 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Magenta 38 by HappyCulture
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Alane Hotel
Alane Hotel
#799 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Libertel Canal Saint-Martin
#413 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aida Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aida Marais

Property: Hotel Aida Marais
Address: 19 rue du Chateau D Eau | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#401 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aida Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Aida Marais is located just two steps from Place de la Republique, with plenty of shopping and entertainment possibilities, and direct access to Thalys and Eurostar. This location is suitable for both leisure and business trips. Its 51 rooms offer you a perfect place to discover Paris, Le Marais, Place des Vosges and the Canal Saint Martin.Our hotel has been recently renovated: all rooms with wooden floors, flat screen satellite TV, wifi access and air conditionned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aida Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing