We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An all-around find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Regence Etoile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Regence Etoile
Ranked #479 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An all-around find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Yes, everyone raves about the location, and rightly so, but don't stop there. While the rooms are not huge, they are certainly not cramped. They are, however, well-appointed, comfortable and very clean. Large closet, spacious bath and a view of the Arch are all icing on the cake. Front desk staff were all friendly and happy to help (in English!). Told them it was our honeymoon when we booked and found a fruit platter and bottle of Champagne waiting in our room....on the house. Steps away from a Metro station that will take you to all the major sites. While there are several cafes nearby, I did not find a good breakfast or sandwich shop, so you may want to eat elsewhere. Will certainly stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TomWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    158
    28
    5
    7
See reviews for
74
230
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for a total 5 nights at regence etoile and it was wonderful. I asked for a room overlooking the street and they didn't hesitate. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Their English was fantastic and they were so helpful. The rooms and linen was spotless beds a little firm but still ok and bathrooms immaculate. The rooms were not large but for Paris better than many. Great location only fifty metres to the metro and little supermarket round corner. Lots cafes and patisserie nearby all walking distance for dinner. Arc de triomphe just 100 metres and hop on hop off bus around the corner. I couldn't recommend this hotel high enough and lots Aussies stay there. If I go back to Paris wouldn't hesitate to stay at regence etoile. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Even though a 3 star hotel, the stars don't do it justice. It's an excellent hotel and I would definetely say that its good value for money.
It's conveniently very close to major sights and metro station is just down the road - a central metro line passes from there and your get to travel anywhere with minimum changes.
We stayed in one of the superior rooms (of very good size - especially of i compare it to ther paris hotels) and had a little balcony with a view of Arc de Thriamph.
We didn't have any meals at the hotel - but there are plenty of places to go around where it is.
Will definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is a great choice in many aspects. Easy to access from airport - the airport busses stops just a couple of hundred meters from the hotel at the Triumphal Arch. Easy to access the Metro from the hotel - the closest metro station is less than hundred meters away. Easy to access intresting places from the hotel - like Triumph Arch, The Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysses.
There are some nice restaurants and bistros in the neighborhod enhancing the feeling of being in Paris.
And of course the hotel itself. Nice and cozy rooms and helpful staff when you need help. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this small (boutique) hotel. Lucky we had 6th floor- view of the Arc de Triomphe. No street noise at all. Excellent Wifi connection. We didn't eat here, good options close by. Staff all friendly and spoke good English.
We were very surprised at the tiny lift- only just fitted both of us and 2 large bags. Breakfast room looked nice with a decent coffee machine. Metro, Taxis and Air France bus all within 200 metres.
Little supermarket with Wine and Beer between hotel and Metro station, Boulangeries and Bistros in the other direction.
Recommend for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jarox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel is elegant, clean and close to many of what Paris has to offer.
Reception staff were very helpful with directions and booking, we even had the run of the lounge area at night so we could de brief our day and organise the next. Bedroom was of average size, just enough to walk around, the bed was very comfy which was needed after a fun day walking the streets of this wonderful city. Bathroom again was of average size, however this is what most expect with the accommodation in France.
The Arc de Triumph is but a short walk up the hill and the Eiffel Tower is a slow 30 minute walk, in fact you can walk to where ever you want to go from this hotel.
Shops near by are open till late at night well 2am and they sell everything.
Lovely part of Paris, well worth the stay, location alone is worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndySwampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orland park, il.
Level Contributor
164 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Very happy with our stay here. We loved the location near the Arc de Triumph and the Metro. Easy to get around from there. Staff was friendly. Breakfeast was fine. It was a really nice bonus to have doors that opened to a tiny balcony facing Carnot St.

We loved the neighborhood. Good cafes close by. There as a fresh fruit store very close that had some of the best fruit we had in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rlav48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Stella Etoile
Hotel Stella Etoile
#599 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Belfast
Hotel Belfast
#1,012 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
#230 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#676 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Acacias Etoile Hotel
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#238 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
#1,041 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regence Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regence Etoile

Property: Hotel Regence Etoile
Address: 24 avenue Carnot, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#115 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#329 Family Hotel in Paris
#460 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regence Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Regence Etoile is located in one of the most pretigious quarters, in the heart of Paris next to the Champs Elysées Avenue and the Arc de Triomphe.Charles de Gaulle - Etoile subway and RER stations are close by as well as airport shuttles...The Hotel Regence Etoile is a pleasant setting for your business as well for touring stay : a convivial lounge bar, classic taste room equipped with all necessary comfort, a convivial breakfast buffet... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Regence Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regence Etoile Hotel
Regence Etoile Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing