We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tres chic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regence Etoile
Ranked #571 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tres chic hotel”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed 4 nights here on our first visit to Paris. The hotel is small but adequate. Our room was surprisingly large (503) but I don't believe they all were. The reception staff were freindly and helpful and were happy to indulge our attempts at school/phrase book French even though their English was far superior. You will need some French to converse with the lady in charge of breakfast, which is served in the basement. The whole hotel was clean and comfortable and well situated.
From the airport, catch the Air France bus that stops at the top of Avenue Carnot, just a little way from the hotel. Do not get a taxi, their charges are excessive.

Room Tip: We had room 503. A large double room with adequate bathroom. There were 3 french doors that led onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beauvoir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    158
    28
    5
    7
See reviews for
74
230
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Good Business Hotel with very small rooms. A big advantage is the close Bus station to the main airports in Paris. The staff is very friendly, the suroundings are nice (5 min from Arc de triomphe) with a lot of cosy restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

basic, standard room, minimal amenities. Below average breakfast - in basement. Not really helpful staff. Basically, just a place to sleep in the area for the night. I would have stayed in the same place as last time, but always like to try new things - the Air France Cars "outside" was a drawcard, but still up a hill, & no further than where I stayed before.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lozmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaquemine, Louisiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, nice ambiance and adequet sized rooms typical three star property but so easy to walk to from Air France bus or metro. Breakfast can be had downstairs or in your room but restaurants are close by if you choose.

Room Tip: rooms at the front you can see the Arch de Triomphe but noisy at night with windows open Rooms at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madeleine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 10 times in the last 18 months when I regularly visit Paris on Business, but unfortunately NEVER again! There was recently a mix up with a booking, some of which was my fault (my computer crashed and lost my confirmation, so when I tried to re-book, the hotel stated they were full, so I booked an alternative hotel), but I also believe that the hotel was not blamless and because of this 175€ was deducted from my credit card without notification and despite my protestations and reasoning. They also took no account whatsoever of me previously being a VERY GOOD customer of the hotel (spending almost 2€k over 18 months). So they have now lost my custom due to their total lack of customer appreciation.
Obviously on this particular occasion I did not stay at the hotel, because I was lead to believe the hotel was fully booked. However for stays at the hotel on 10 previous occasions I can confirm that the hotel was acceptable, but as I said in my opening remarks you find out more about a hotel and how it treats customers when an issue is to be resolved. Also the value they place on people regularly visiting their hotel.
So by all means stay at this hotel if you never make a mistake or have an IT failure, but if you might - BEWARE!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel is very well located, also very quiet.
Price is very reasonable.
Very kind, helpful and honest staff. I forgot to take my engagement ring out of the safety box at check out. Called from airport and they located and secure the ring right away. Send it back to me next day.

Room Tip: We choose deluxe room for just a little more. We got a back side corner unit with a small cute sitti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marjorie_chang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great hotel- homely,warm atmosphere,very clean,friendly and very helpfull staff. Central location- few meters away from the Metro , Arc of Triumph and airport shuttle but still quiet.
Special thanks to Emannual and Marjorie at the reception truly polite and obliging.
We had a wonderful time and good memories.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Stella Etoile
Hotel Stella Etoile
#696 of 1,802 in Paris
152 reviews
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#252 of 1,802 in Paris
882 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel des Pavillons
Hotel des Pavillons
#1,144 of 1,802 in Paris
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#325 of 1,802 in Paris
310 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#675 of 1,802 in Paris
422 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#87 of 1,802 in Paris
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regence Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regence Etoile

Property: Hotel Regence Etoile
Address: 24 avenue Carnot, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#115 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#328 Family Hotel in Paris
#460 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regence Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Regence Etoile is located in one of the most pretigious quarters, in the heart of Paris next to the Champs Elysées Avenue and the Arc de Triomphe.Charles de Gaulle - Etoile subway and RER stations are close by as well as airport shuttles...The Hotel Regence Etoile is a pleasant setting for your business as well for touring stay : a convivial lounge bar, classic taste room equipped with all necessary comfort, a convivial breakfast buffet... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Regence Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regence Etoile Hotel
Regence Etoile Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing