We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay in à good hotel with excellent staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare
Ranked #1,006 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay in à good hotel with excellent staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a nice stay in this wonderful hotel. Not very big but just big enough to be a hotel. A minor setback was the breakfast room. A bit small but the staff was working very hard to make our stay a good one. My compliments. We will certainly advice our friends to come here and we will probably come back here too.
Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are a small hotel with 30 rooms which allows us to pay great attention to each of our guests. We are glad that you appreciated your stay in our hotel, a former mansion house that combines the original mouldings with contemporary furniture.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends for your next stay in Paris.


BEST WESTERN Elysées Paris Monceau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    103
    55
    18
    10
See reviews for
30
106
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We got a deal through booking.com and were pleased with the stay of 6 days. This is in an old Paris building and so the rooms are smallish as you would expect. They were functional and clean though. The bed was good and the bed linen too.
Staff were very helpful, especially Eloide, who was pleasant and friendly.
We walked to many attractions, Napoleon's tomb, L"arc de Triomph, and the underground is nearby.
There is a handy supermarket opposite for snacks and necessities. This is no luxury hotel but it is safe, comfortable and provides good basic accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyTravellerCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
The hotel is a former mansion house that combines modern furniture with its original architecture (mouldings, wrought iron balconies).

We were pleased to help you and to give you advice about the local attractions. Our hotel is at walking distance from the Departement Stores, the Opera and the Gare Saint Lazare. The metro directly goes to the Arc de Triomphe, the Champs Elysées and Montmartre in a few minutes.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Paris,

BEST WESTERN Elysées Paris Monceau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

II was there for the last holyday of mid summer for a 4 night long trip. All was good in the services: simplicity and gentle crew are like home but the old structure of the hotel give us very hard all the night and the early morning. Infact during the night the lift doors beat every time somone get off and during the early morning hours the cleaning service don't respect absolutely the sleeping of guests; and I think they know how is the hotel after some time the work there!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa P, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel. We take great care to provide our clients an impeccable service so when you say it is "like home" is the best compliment !

We are deeply sorry that you were disturbed by the lift.
As far as the cleaning service is concerned, it starts at 9.30 AM to have all the rooms cleaned before the check in.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris.

L'Equipe du BEST WESTERN Elysées Paris Monceau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I came in this hotel with my parents, and since the day we arrived I really loved it. The atmosphere was calm, the staff was really pleaseant and kind. The room were so calm and quiet that we could rest perfectly. The hotel is really near of the Champs Elysées and that is really practical. The breakfast is really good with almost everything you need to find in a breakfast. I would go back there with pleasure and really I look forward to it. Thanks again for those holidays!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoriadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa P, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your kind review.
It was a pleasure welcoming you in our hotel.

The hotel is very well situated, a few steps from the Opera, the Store Department and the Saint Lazare train Station and close to the metro station (Villiers and Europe) You can reach the Arc de Triomphe, the Champs-Elysées and Montmartre within a few minutes by metro.

Coming in Paris during summertime is very pleasant and calm. You can enjoy all the treasures of our wonderful city. Christmas time is also really nice to visit.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next holidays in Paris.

BEST WESTERN Elysées Paris Monceau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

I came here with my family of four and we stayed in two separate rooms for three nights. The hotel is distinctly designed in modern decor while still retaining its classic old-style architecture. It is clean and the beds are comfortable. Although the front rooms have the best view, they are not the most quiet rooms you can get due to some traffic noise, so it might be better to get a back room if you are a really light sleeper. But alas, you are conveniently located in the center of Paris and only about a fifteen minute walk away from the Champs Elysees. The staff was also friendly and helpful when it came to map directions and restaurant suggestions.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We were pleased to welcome you and your family in our hotel.

As you mentionned it, the hotel combines modern furniture and the period mouldings, which gives him all its character.

The hotel is very close to the metro station (Villiers or Europe) and a few steps from Saint Lazare Station, the Store Department, and the Opera.
You can easily reach the Arc de Triomphe or Montmartre in a few minutes of metro or bus.

We are glad that we managed to answer your questions and help you during your stay.

We hope to see you for your next trip to Paris,

L'Equipe du BEST WESTERN Elysées Paris Monceau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Shasta, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

The hotel was modern, clean, and the staff was quite friendly. All the staff we met were fluent in English and willing to speak in English to us. Our room was fairly small, and other than a massive bleach stain on the floor was clean. It had a private bathroom, which was a plus. The view out of the window was marginal - just a courtyard looking at other hotel rooms. However, the room was quiet and overall I thought the hotel was nice. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and for recommending our hotel.
Our staff is pleased to speak with you in english and to answer any of your question or need for activity booking.

Every room view is either on the street, a quiet one, or on the courtyard. This guarantees our clients to enjoy a restful stay.
Moreover we are glad that you enjoyed the hotel style, with mouldings and balconies.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay,

BEST WESTERN Elysées Paris Monceau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had this room through booking.com and got a great deal! It really exceeded our expectations. The room was small, but had a beautiful ceiling and big windows. It was clean and quiet. The location was very convenient and the staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa P, Responsable relations publiques at BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review. It was a pleasure welcoming you in our hotel.
It seems from the picture you posted that you enjoyed the balcony and the view from your room.

You can also enjoy the best deals on our personal website.

We look forward seeing you for your next trip to Paris.


L'Equipe du BEST WESTERN Elysées Paris Monceau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Gaillon Opera
BEST WESTERN Gaillon Opera
#1,159 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Hotel Opera Drouot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
BEST WESTERN Aulivia Opera
BEST WESTERN Aulivia Opera
#842 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Champs-Elysees
BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret
BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret
#1,160 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
BEST WESTERN Select Hotel
#19 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare

Property: BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare
Address: 18 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Elysees Paris Monceau)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#427 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#514 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind its hewn stone facade and wrought iron balconies, the BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare will amaze you with its contemporary design, combined with its original structure that retains its original mouldings. This refined setting, warmed by a selection of bright colours found throughout the hotel, results from the talents of the renowned decorator Michel Boyer. The hotel's location, close to nearby transport options, is the perfect departure point for tourism and shopping excursions. Major department stores and the Opera are a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elysees Paris Monceau Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing