We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare
Nearby Hotels
US$479
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$486
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
116
113
60
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
113
60
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel staffnice breakfastvery nice hotelspiral staircasemetro stationlocation is greatwi fismall balconyenjoyed our staycentral locationvilliersluggagestreetneighborhoodbakeryeuropelafayette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We took an airport shuttle to the Arc du Triumph and drug our luggage through the streets...hotel was a bit difficult to find, but had a couple of locals help us. Staff was very helpful. Room was teeny, but even had an electric kettle for making tea or instant coffee. Breakfast was great...lots of variety and lots of food. Could even boil your own egg--or have scrambled. Pastries, fruits, yogurt, cheeses, meats. The location made it easy to catch the hop on hop off red bus at the Arch. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grandebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Deb S,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to see that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the attractions around it, and the efficiency of our staff.
We hope to welcome you back at the Best Western Elysées Paris Monceau*** soon.
Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very tiny but efficient and clean. I felt safe and comfortable. We slept great. It is a bit hard to find but once you do; its quiet. There is no elevator which for us was no problem but it might be for some. The room had a fridge, too, which I was surprised about.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear GinRocks,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
I am pleased to read that your room contributed to your comfort and your well-being during your stay with us.
There is an elevator in the hotel from the 1st to the 5th floor. In case of heavy luggage our staff is there to help you to bring your belongings to your room.
Thank you again for your confidence and we would be very happy to welcome you again at the hotel.
Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Nice hotel, good location, good room, clean room, i stayed 2 nights in hotel and everything was very good, helpful staff speacilly Ahmdou in reception, he is good guy
Thanks to all working in this hotel, you all deserve this thanks

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramihusam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable commercial at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on the hotel.
I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated the efficiency of our staff.
We hope we will welcome you again at the Best Western Elysées Paris Monceau.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff were very nice and helpful with perfect English. There is a luggage storage room available if you have to check out before you leave which is good.
The overall experience was fine for what we needed as we didn't spend much time in the hotel. The only problem was that the room was tiny. There was just enough space to walk around the bed. The shower wasn't the best but it did the job. There were tea and coffee facilities which is always nice and the location was great for the metro station. Overall decent but not exactly luxurious.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie1868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Stephanie,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at the hotel Best Western Elysées Paris Monceau on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to know that your enjoyed your stay and especially the contact you had with our front desk staff. Be sure that your comment has been told to them.
As you wrote in your description there is a free luggage room and tea/coffee facilites in each room.

However, we regret that the temperature of the water in your was not completely up to your expectations. We are deeply sorry for that and hope that it did not tarnished the image of the hotel.

We hope we will welcome you again.
Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

very cozy place, very nice for a long weekend of Christmas. The hotel is very well located : un the middle of paris, and the place is pretty quiet. The candy bar is my preferred place in the hotel! The team is charming and very caring! I highly recommend it.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jane2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Jane2300,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to see that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the attractions around it, and the efficiency of our staff. Thank you for your kind words on our building and the decoration. It is very important for the owners to present a quiet and relaxing hotel with an elegant style.

I hope to see you again at the Best Western Elysees Paris Monceau
Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews