We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view - small room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare
Ranked #1,077 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great view - small room”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Nice room but very small - a foot of floor space around the bed - could barely open the garden doors and step out the balcony, but I guess space is at a premium in Paris! Breakfast was very nice. Circular staircase with elevator kind of in between floors - not for the handicapped. Walls very thin - could hear our neighbours very clearly making love.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear CarenK,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on the Best Western Elysées Paris Monceau.

I am pleased to read that you liked your stay at the hotel but sorry to see that you found your room too small. The hotel is a typical haussmannian building and due to that architecture rooms are between 15sqm and 30sqm. The description of each room is written on every website. Do not hesitate to ask our staff for more information.
Because of the building stairs are not very large and the lift stops between 2 floors. Unfortunately this is due to the architecture of the building. The staff is at your entire disposal to help you at any moment and for your next stay they will do their best to give you a room on the first 2 floors

I am sorry to see that your room was noisy because of your neighbours. I will inform my direction about that and will do our best to resolve that problem.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Best regards,
The Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    106
    59
    19
    13
See reviews for
32
111
16
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I traveled with my husband, mother and two children ages 8 & 1. We were looking for a hotel for just 2 nights before we stayed with family. We chose this hotel because it was a GREAT deal on a booking website. It made the price for 2 rooms similar to hostel pricing. Also my mother liked that it was in a Haussmann style building and typical Parisian. The pictures online looked like a pretty decent place.
We arrived early in the morning. Check in wasn't until 3pm and they had no rooms available as or spoke hadn't even checked out yet. They let us store our bags in a locked room.
The hotel, you need to be comfortable going up and down stairs. On the second floor there is a tiny, older elevator. The rooms are small but everything in Paris is. We managed to fit a baby cot, a stroller, 2 car seats and an abundance of luggage in the room. The room was equipped with a small refrigerator which we used. There was also a little grocery right across the street. The bathroom was clean and decorated nice. They provided nice soaps and shampoo.
There was only one patisserie near that we found and a lot of Asian restaurants. We saw a Turkish burger shop and a bar near by. They neighborhood was not really near anything. But for the price we couldn't beat it and just walked everywhere. So either get lunch and dinner while you're out for the day or use the grocery and eat on your room.
They offer breakfast but I thought it was too pricey. We just left and went out to get breakfast for a lot cheaper.
All in all I think this was a great find for the price. I would definitely come back if I was on a budget again.
The staff spoke English and always created us.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SMFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear SMFS,
First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to read that your room contributed to your comfort and your well-being during your stay with us.
As you explained the hotel is a typical parisian building of the Haussmann style. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the decoration.
I am pleased to know that your enjoyed your stay at the hotel and especially the relation you had with our front desk staff. Be sure that your comment has been told to them.
We would be very happy to welcome you again at the hotel.
Best regards,
The Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Excellent location, although rooms where small, very clean,breakfast very good, staff in particular Elodie she was so helpful and nothing was any problem to her, would definetly use the hotel again due to the service of Elodie, well done!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynngreig123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear lynngreig123,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to read that your room contributed to your comfort and your well-being during your stay with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the relation you had with our front desk staff and especially Elodie. Be sure that your comment has been told to her.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Best Western Elysées Paris Monceau.
Best regards,
The Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methow, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We took an airport shuttle to the Arc du Triumph and drug our luggage through the streets...hotel was a bit difficult to find, but had a couple of locals help us. Staff was very helpful. Room was teeny, but even had an electric kettle for making tea or instant coffee. Breakfast was great...lots of variety and lots of food. Could even boil your own egg--or have scrambled. Pastries, fruits, yogurt, cheeses, meats. The location made it easy to catch the hop on hop off red bus at the Arch. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Deb S,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to see that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the attractions around it, and the efficiency of our staff.
We hope to welcome you back at the Best Western Elysées Paris Monceau*** soon.
Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very tiny but efficient and clean. I felt safe and comfortable. We slept great. It is a bit hard to find but once you do; its quiet. There is no elevator which for us was no problem but it might be for some. The room had a fridge, too, which I was surprised about.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear GinRocks,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
I am pleased to read that your room contributed to your comfort and your well-being during your stay with us.
There is an elevator in the hotel from the 1st to the 5th floor. In case of heavy luggage our staff is there to help you to bring your belongings to your room.
Thank you again for your confidence and we would be very happy to welcome you again at the hotel.
Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Nice hotel, good location, good room, clean room, i stayed 2 nights in hotel and everything was very good, helpful staff speacilly Ahmdou in reception, he is good guy
Thanks to all working in this hotel, you all deserve this thanks

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramihusam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable commercial at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on the hotel.
I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated the efficiency of our staff.
We hope we will welcome you again at the Best Western Elysées Paris Monceau.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff were very nice and helpful with perfect English. There is a luggage storage room available if you have to check out before you leave which is good.
The overall experience was fine for what we needed as we didn't spend much time in the hotel. The only problem was that the room was tiny. There was just enough space to walk around the bed. The shower wasn't the best but it did the job. There were tea and coffee facilities which is always nice and the location was great for the metro station. Overall decent but not exactly luxurious.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie1868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Stephanie,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at the hotel Best Western Elysées Paris Monceau on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to know that your enjoyed your stay and especially the contact you had with our front desk staff. Be sure that your comment has been told to them.
As you wrote in your description there is a free luggage room and tea/coffee facilites in each room.

However, we regret that the temperature of the water in your was not completely up to your expectations. We are deeply sorry for that and hope that it did not tarnished the image of the hotel.

We hope we will welcome you again.
Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
#1,325 of 1,801 in Paris
209 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Best Western Opera Batignolles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#940 of 1,801 in Paris
250 reviews
Best Western Paris Porte De Vers...
#7 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
201 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare

Property: Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare
Address: 18 Rue De Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Elysees Paris Monceau)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#465 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#513 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind its hewn stone facade and wrought iron balconies, the BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare will amaze you with its contemporary design, combined with its original structure that retains its original mouldings. This refined setting, warmed by a selection of bright colours found throughout the hotel, results from the talents of the renowned decorator Michel Boyer. The hotel's location, close to nearby transport options, is the perfect departure point for tourism and shopping excursions. Major department stores and the Opera are a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western FR, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elysees Paris Monceau Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing