We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny rooms with a pathetic lift”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare
Ranked #1,060 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tiny rooms with a pathetic lift”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights last week with friends. We arrived a little early and requested for an early check in - the staff was outright rude and did not try to accommodate even by a few minutes even though rooms had got vacated. The rooms were tiny and one could not have a proper shower. The lift is in the middle of the staircase with no landing and stopping in between floors - not suitable for carrying bags or for the differently abled . Mathis in particular at front desk was rude even though sanjay tried to be friendly. Will not stay here again gw.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank piyasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear piyasingh,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking some time to post a comment on your stay at the Best Western Elysees Paris Monceau.
However, we regret that some elements of our hotel and service were not completely up to your expectations. We are deeply sorry for that.

I am sorry to notice that you had a bad experience woth our staff. Usually our receptionnists are very attentive to our guests expectations and try to find a solution to every problem encountered.
As it is written on confirmations, the checkin is from 3pm and when it is possible we invite our guests to go in their room before that time. Even if a room seems vacant our procedures imposed on us to check different points in the room before a checkin. That is why my colleague from the reception was not allowed to let you go in the room before 3pm.

I am really disappointed to hear that you did not like your room. As written in the description of our rooms, the size of the Standard room is around 15sqm which is perfect for a short stay. For a longer stay I advise to book a Superior or an Elegance room which is our biggest room that offers a balcony.

I am sorry to know that you had a bad experience with our lift. The hotel is a typical haussmannian building and the lift stops between 2 floors. Unfortunately this is due to the architecture of the building. The staff is at your entire disposal to help you at any moment and for your next stay they will do their best to give you a room on the first 2 floors

In early 2013 the hotel was submitted to the agreement of the Ministry in charge of Tourism and Best Western and they both agree that the size of the rooms and bathrooms and the lift respect the criterion of a 3 star hotel in Paris.

Thank you again for your comments on different points. Be sure that I will share them with my direction to improve our services. We hope that the image of the Best Western Elysees Paris Monceau has not been tarnished by this experience and that we will welcome you again.
Best regards,
The Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    105
    59
    19
    12
See reviews for
32
110
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hôtel was so cute and élégant
Amazing and Nice place with a wonderful breakfast.
The atmosphere is healthy because everything is very clean and its very important for me.
The wifi si working very well in all the hôtel an its free.
My room is peaceful and spacious(202) with a very Nice balcony
I CAN advise this hôtel for business man,family and Paris fanatics.
Thank to the staff Who was especialy helpful.
I Will come back on décember for Christmas with all my family

Room Tip: Number 2 and 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raphy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Raphy L,

Thank you for taking some time to write a comment on your stay at the hotel Best Western Elysees Paris Monceau***.

I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel: the breakfast, the cleanliness of rooms, the helpfulness of our staff, your room...
Be sure that I will share your comment with our staff.

We will be very happy to welcome you again in December.
Best regards,
The Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I spend a very Nice stay in Paris in this hôtel bw élysées paris monceau!nice place Nice Room very clean And very kind people there especially benjamin who helped us for the visit in Paris
Wonderful City! It´s really the place for the lovers

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alaskaalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Alaskaalan,

First of all I would like to thank you for your kind comment on the hotel Best Western Elysees Paris Monceau. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and beautiful city.
I will share your comment with our staff and especially Benjamin.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
The Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean but very small. We enjoyed our stay in Paris and felt like Elysees Paris Monceau added to our overall positive experience. Good central location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaLynnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear BrendaLynnM,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to see that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the attractions around it, and the efficiency of our staff.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay even if you found the room a little bit small. Paris is known to have the smallest room in Europe and I am sorry if it disturbed you.

We really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
The Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Really great hotel, clean, quiet. The localisation is perfect if you wanna visit Paris, we are just at 10 minutes of Champs Elysees. The service is great, thanks to Mathias for all his recommandantions.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julien2894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Julien2894,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that your room contributed to your comfort and your well-being during your stay with us.
I am glad to see that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the attractions around it, and the efficiency of our staff. Be sure that your comment has been told to Mathias.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you soon.
Best regards,
The Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Location is the main thing about this hotel. It is near public transportation (metro,train,etc) and within walking distance of the city center. Breakfast buffet was not substantial. The rooms were tiny and upstairs do not have reliable wifi access.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Senay G,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our very central location. As you explained it, the hotel is at a fews steps from the metro station Miromesnil and at 10min by feet to the Champs Elysees Avenue.

We regret to know that you did not enjoy our buffet breakfast. Our guests come from all around the world and we do our best to offer a full buffet with diverse products. Your comment will help us to improve our service.

I am really disappointed to hear that you found your room tiny. In Paris, hotel rooms are famous for being smaller than in other european capitals. If you want a bigger room, I recommand you an Executive room than a Standard room. Do not hesitate to ask the receptionnists for more information.

Regarding the free WiFi, it is available in the entire hotel (rooms and public areas). I am sorry to know that it did not work well in your room. A free computer and a printer were at your disposal in the lobby of the hotel.

I really hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at the hotel.
Best regards,
The Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Location only 500 meters from the st.George 1 station , small rooms but ok , breakfast good and staff helpful, 4 years ago I stayed in this hotel and it was very bad ,now every thing changed and a lot of improvement achieved ,do not mid to stay again if my trip 2 to 3 days

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalabieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear dalabieh,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our very central location next to the Gare St Lazare and many metro lines.

I am very pleased to know that you found the hotel better than 4 years ago. We took into account all the comments on the hotel to improve our services. Our staff will be very happy to know that they do a good job.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again at the hotel for your next parisian stay.
Best regards,
The Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Best Western Paris Porte De Vers...
#7 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
199 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
#1,338 of 1,802 in Paris
207 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#904 of 1,802 in Paris
247 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Best Western Opera Batignolles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare

Property: Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare
Address: 18 Rue De Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Elysees Paris Monceau)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#455 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#513 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind its hewn stone facade and wrought iron balconies, the BEST WESTERN Paris Gare Saint Lazare will amaze you with its contemporary design, combined with its original structure that retains its original mouldings. This refined setting, warmed by a selection of bright colours found throughout the hotel, results from the talents of the renowned decorator Michel Boyer. The hotel's location, close to nearby transport options, is the perfect departure point for tourism and shopping excursions. Major department stores and the Opera are a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western FR, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elysees Paris Monceau Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing