We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely, convenient stay with very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
Ranked #156 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“lovely, convenient stay with very friendly staff”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The Apollon Montparnasse was a great place to stay for the couple of days we were in Paris. Situated 30 seconds walking distance from the metro, it was perfectly located for relief post-shopping or dinner! The staff were all really friendly and incredibly helpful, catering to every need (including quelques trombones!). Rooms were lovely and clean with an amazing shower but possibly could have more lighting. All in all, a wonderful place to feel welcomed :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahrose44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Madam and Triad visor user,
Good afternoon from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel.
Thanks a lot for your nice comment and we are happy that you spent a lovely stay in a friendly atmosphere.
As you experimented it, our hotel has this great advantage to be located very close to Pernety metro station, on line 13 that enables you to reach the centre of Paris by 5 minutes. Moreover, Pernety is a lovely neighborhood of Paris looking like a village with numerous local shops and restaurants, showing to you one of the good pictures of French way of life.
Lighting system in our rooms is due to new European norms settlement, and it is not surprised that some guests may find it a little bit weak. However, set apart from lighting system, all our rooms were entirely renovated with a very nice design and refine decoration, and our chamber maids do their best to keep them always clean.
The essential for us is that you appreciated the quality of our services and our friendliness spirit.
Very kind regards,
Emmanuel


De : PRIGENT HERVE MR <apollonm@w
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    327
    53
    14
    4
See reviews for
158
459
93
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Malaysia and United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The Apollon Montparnasse provided us an excellent stay over the weekend in Paris. Rooms are clean and the family connecting rooms are especially useful. Service is fantastic, with a 24 hour reception that helped us book taxis and even print some documents for free! A great value hotel and also very convenient with Pernety station nearby.

I will definitely come back when I'm next in Paris!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicholasPhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear guests,
Good afternoon from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel.
We would like to be really thankful to you for your very fast and very kind message.
It is both very rejoicing and encouraging for us to know that you spent an excellent stay with us, and that you really appreciated our family rooms.
These family rooms have become more and more required, because we happen to receive numerous families.
It was for our team a great honor to satisfy all your expectations, thanks to our services quality and our rooms cleanliness, reasonably rated in spite of renovation works.
One other thing: thanks to Pernety metro station, at around 60 minutes distance walk, it was very easy for you to join the heart of Paris very quickly.
Do not hesitate to make another at our hotel, when you come back to Paris; we will be very glad to welcome you again among us, with the same satisfaction for you.
With warmest regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Really helpful friendly staff. The gentleman at the front desk went out if his way to assist us. Super easy to find & get to. Good south paris location. The rooms are small & the beds are even smaller.. At 7 1/2 months pregnant I felt massive in the bed & shower. Very clean & well presented. Breakfast nice in cute underground room.

Helpful?
Thank Shelleyhob
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Sir and Madam,
Hi from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel.
That was so kind from you to write for us this good message, and thanks a lot for it.
You have to know that room size in every 2 and 3-star hotel in Paris, and even in each European big city, is always quiet small; we can not do anything else than getting adapted to it.
Size is one thing, but comfort, very nice new decoration and cleanliness of the rooms (entirely renovated, and reasonably rated), a staff helpfulness to assist guests, a good breakfast service with fresh products in a nice "cellar" area…are, certainly, more important ones.
Thanks to metro station Pernety (on line 13), at around 60 meters away, our hotel is very reachable; this metro line enables you to get the center of Paris by 5 minutes. The 14th district of Paris is an area that has become more and more required by foreign guests, wishing to change from the other touristic areas of Paris overcrowded, and shows a certain "village" atmosphere.
We hope that you will keep a good souvenir of your experience of Paris, thanks to our services quality.
Best regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We were beyond pleased with our stay at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse. Sure, the hotel is quite small, but this is Paris. Space is at a premium, and you shouldn't be spending much time in your room anyway. My fiance and I are both quite tall (he's 6'1" and I'm 5'11") and we were plenty comfortable in the room.

We absolutely loved the neighborhood. Between the staff's recommendations and our own searches, we found wonderful places for dinner near to the hotel each night. Bistro L'Envie on the corner right by Pernety Metro was recommended by the hotel and was fantastic. We didn't partake in the breakfast as we felt it unnecessary. There are plenty of small produce markets and boulangeries in the immediate neighborhood. So we left the hotel each morning and grabbed fruit, pastries, and coffee to enjoy while exploring the neighborhood and before starting our sightseeing.

Although the hotel is very conveniently located near the Pernety Metro, there's not really much reason to utilize it. The hotel staff provided recommendations of which bus routes to take to travel to the sights we were planning to visit each day. We live in DC and take the bus whenever possible, as we know that it's one of the best ways to explore a city. For us, these bus recommendations were invaluable, as they allowed us to experience Paris in our own way.

We are unlikely to return to Paris in the near future, Spain and South America are calling our names. However, when we do return, we will not hesitate to stay at Apollon Montparnasse yet again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rrh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear travelers,
Good afternoon from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, and happy new year, too…
We would like to be very thankful to you for your kind message. We are very happy to learn, that you spent a wonderful stay at our house.
Further to your own experience, you saw that room size in Paris is never very big, but you were able to appreciate our rooms new decoration and cleanliness.
Moreover, you were seduced by the charm of our neighborhood (Pernety), looking like a village, with a metro station and so numerous good restaurants and local shops, the French way of life. The 14th district of Paris, after being rebuilt, has been more and more required by French and foreign guests, that want to make a change from too touristic areas of Paris.
We encourage our guests to use local buses, in order to move inside of Paris; it is, really, more pleasant than metro, and you really can see the city.
Helping our guests to organize their discovering of Paris is, as well, a significant part of our work.
Do not hesitate to come back and visit us, for your next trips to our beautiful city.
With warmest regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Read a lot of reviews in regards to the this hotel being quite small. Well, for someone who goes a lot to Paris on business and have been to MANY hotels there, do not expect a lot of them to have big rooms. This is Paris, there are not a lot of spaces when it comes to building infrastructure. I have stayed in smaller before and even though I would agree this one has small rooms, I believe they are reasonable enough. Very clean rooms, well maintained. I have stayed there 5 times now in the last 3 years, and I am going again in 3 weeks. They recently refurbished it and it is nicer now. Excellent customer service, they always try to make your stay enjoyable, which is not usually the case when it comes to Parisian's hospitality. If you are a couple, or on business, or between friends, this is perfect. Not really suitable for families with kids in my opinion. If you are on holiday, most of your time will be spent outside anyway, sightseeing and enjoying some nice food. It is really close to central, and Tube station is near the hotel too., I would recommend it: Not the best hotel I stayed in my entire life for sure, but for Paris, it is pretty good indeed, and for a reasonable price for a 3*

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieThomas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear travelers,
Good evening from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, and Happy new year, as well.
Thank you very much for your very kind message.
Our whole team was very happy to make your stay very pleasant.
You understood perfectly that room size in Paris is never very big, but you highly appreciated our recent renovation at every room, our room cleanliness and our staff helpfulness, which are more important than size by itself.
In spite of all our renovation works, we did not want to increase our room rates, so that guests feel like coming back at our hotel, having another great advantage: its closeness to Pernety metro station that enables you to reach the heart of Paris very quickly.
With kindest regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel, although not your typical "4 or 5 star" rating, is perfect for anyone. Clean, comfortable and friendly. The staff are passionate about their work and are very helpful (genuinely).

Hotel is located on the metro line "13", which is DIRECT line to many attractions. Neighbourhood feels friendly and there are many cafes and places for food and groceries within walking distance. Very convenient.

Taxis from Nord costs about Eur30 (including booking fee and 3 luggages). About the same for return.

Recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twisterx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear travelers,
Good afternoon from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, and Happy new year, as well.
We really appreciate your kind words!
It feels so nice to hear our dear guests have spent a lovely stay. Your satisfaction is our goal every day.
What is very important for our staff, these are the following points: "cleanliness", "comfort", "hospitality", "helpfulness". And we like our job.
We have to recognize that Pernety neighborhood is a lovely place in Paris, with a metro station (line 13 that enables you to reach the heart of the capital by around 5 minutes), numerous restaurants and local shops.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
With kindest regards.
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Thank you - Hotel Apollon Montparnasse staff for all you help and advices. We hade a superior visit to your hotel at New Year's time.

Rooms are quite small, but that is what they are in Paris. Staff helped any way you could ask - gave good advices, helped print concert tickets etc.

Hotel is very good located to explore Paris, because underground (Pernety) is so near. Hotel rooms are very nicely furnished and everythink is working very well f.ex. wifi. Breakfast is nice.

We were there with our car and also parking was great organised. And the wonderfull staff had also to us nice suprises to New Year - thank you :)

When we have next trip to Paris we will surtainly stay at Hotel Apollon Montparnassa.

Tarja and Ari

In finnish; Loistava hotelli hyvien kulkuyhteyksien varrella. Kaikki toimi loistavasti ja henkilökunta oli erinomaisen ystävällistä ja avuliasta. Suosittelemme lämpimästi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarjaAri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guests,
Good afternoon from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, and all our best wishes for the new year 2014, as well.
First, we would like to thank you very much for your excellent message, and all our staff has been very encouraged, after reading it.
It is very rejoicing for us to learn that you spend a lovely stay among us for this new year's celebration period, and that we satisfied all your expectations.
You understood perfectly that rooms size in every 2 and 3-star hotel in Paris and even in the old Europe is always a little bit small, but that cleanliness, comfort, a very nice decoration and all the main facilities quality, a helpful staff… are more important points than size.
Thanks to metro station proximity, you can reach the heart of the capital very quickly.
Our car parking places are very often required by our guests, because finding a car parking place in Paris is extremely difficult, you know.
Do not hesitate to come back at our hotel for your next trips to Paris, we will be very glad to see you again among us.
Very kind regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#165 of 1,801 in Paris
1,248 reviews
Le Fabe Hotel
#98 of 1,801 in Paris
1,152 reviews
Home MODERNE
#270 of 1,801 in Paris
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#94 of 1,801 in Paris
620 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#67 of 1,801 in Paris
790 reviews
Montparnasse
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#118 of 1,801 in Paris
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apollon Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollon Montparnasse

Property: Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
Address: 91 rue de l ouest | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#63 Family Hotel in Paris
#112 Business Hotel in Paris
#112 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apollon Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent and family owned hotel, located near the metro Pernety (line 13), the Montparnasse station and the exhibition center of Porte de Versailles, the Apollon Montparnasse welcomes you in a cosy and refined atmosphere. Our 33 rooms are all equipped with high-end bedding, a mini-fridge, a safe box, air-conditionning, free high speed wifi (optic fiber), TVs with thematic channels (Canal +, BeIn Sports, Disney Channel) and bathrooms either with a shower or a bathtub, with toiletries from Couvent des Minimes. For family stays know that we offer connected rooms. Our buffet breakfast with its delicious handmade pastries, is served in our charming vaulted room, typical from Paris. The House offers car parking places in a secured car park, under request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Apollon Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Montparnasse Hotel
Apollon Montparnasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing