We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
Ranked #173 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Experience”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I do not know where to begin. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, Hotel Apollon at Montparnasse was absolutely AMAZING. The check-in gentleman (all 4 shifts) were all fluent in English. They were experts at the Metro system and showed us multiple ways and recommendations to get to any part of Paris. They made restaurant suggestions and they were all wonderful places. We had a problem with obtaining our luggage at the airport and the staff called and handled it all for us 100%. Our luggage arrived at 11:30p one night and the gentleman brought all 3 pieces to our room because we asked if to day or night. The location is ideal because it is a 3 minute walk to the Pernety Metro station. It does not feel like a tourist area, but it's easy to get to any part of Paris via Metro. The value was excellent. They even have a collection of umbrellas that you can use when you go out for the day. There are multiple pastry shops, markets, and restaurants nearby. There is a post office next door. The hotel even has air conditioning which is important to Americans :). Rooms are a good size for a European hotel. On our final day there, they arranged for a shuttle to take us to the airport which was convenient. My wife and I can honestly not think of a single negative thing about the hotel or staff. They all get an A+++. We are already planning our next trip to Paris and know without a doubt this is our Paris hotel for life. Thank you Hotel Apollon Montparnasse

Room Tip: We had a room on 2nd floor and loved it. Street view was great. Out of habit, we request for no stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Logan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Sir and Madam,
Hi from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel.
Receiving your excellent message has been, really, encouraging for us. We are very delighted, when we learnt that our whole team managed to satisfy all your expectations.
Satisfying our guests remains our main target, and we try to always do the necessary for it.
You were able to understand that room size in Europe is quiet limited, but you appreciated cleanliness, comfort, air conditioning system, free wireless WI FI internet and new decoration of our rooms, in addition to our staff hospitality.
Helping our guests about the main direction in Paris and restaurants suggestions is one of the greatest parts of our work. Each little detail will help our guests to feel good among us, for example umbrellas at the front desk, when it rains…and our shuttle pick up service arrangement for the airports.
Among the greatest advantages of Apollon is ideal location nearby a subway station (Pernety, on line 13, enabling you to join the heart of Paris by 5 or 10 minutes). Moreover, Pernety is quiet a change from all the other touristic zones of Paris, very often "overcrowded" and quiet noisy, and represents a bohemian and a "village" atmosphere of the capital, with various and numerous local shops and restaurants. This part of the city is one the aspects of the French way of life.
We will be very glad to see you again among us for your next trips to Paris.
Very friendly regards,
The Front Desk Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    328
    54
    14
    5
See reviews for
160
463
93
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We selected this hotel as we had a short stay in Paris and would be departing via the Montparnasse train station. Yes, like many European hotels, the room was small. The carpet was a bit run down, but the room was very clean. We loved the neighborhood feel and the dining recommendations were excellent. Our host was so effervescent and took such delight in giving tips and advice. He was truly glad to welcome each and every guest to the hotel. The metro was right there to whisk us away to any part of Paris, lots of markets and bakeries handy, as well as a Monoprix (like a Target) for the things you forgot or didn't realize you'd need (footless tights and umbrella). A very pleasant stay. Merci! Au revoir!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank activitygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Trip advisor members,
Good afternoon from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel.
First, we would like to thank you for your comment about your experience at our hotel.
As you are able to experiment it by yourself, room size in each two, and three-star hotel in Paris and in every European capital, will always be quiet small, but we cannot do anything else than getting to it.
Room size is a point, but their beautiful renovated style, their comfort and their cleanliness are, certainly, more important ones, in addition to staff friendliness and helpfulness.
In spite of our renovation works, our rooms remain reasonably rated, and everything had been renovated, including carpet on the ground.
Moreover, our hotel is ideally located at around 60 meters walk distance from Pernety subway station, on line 13 that enables you to reach by 5 minutes the heart of the capital. Pernety is a part of Paris, looking a village, or a little town with numerous local shops, markets, and excellent French restaurants, such as "La Cantine du Troquet" and other ones.
The essential for us is that you spent a nice stay among us, and that it was a good experience for you.
Best regards,
The Front Desk Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Very happy with our room here - stylish, smart and clean. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is ok, but the area is quite quiet although taxi or metro into the centre is quick. Would recommend to others for short stays in Paris.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Henrygp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Tripadvisor member,
Good afternoon from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel.
Many thanks again for your message.
It is a happiness for us that our hotel was able to seduce you, thanks to our staff hospitality, and to our rooms entirely renovated with cleanliness, comfort and a new design decoration for your best satisfaction.
Regarding location, this is a great change from all the other areas of Paris that are very often overcrowded with lots of tourists. Our neighborhood, PERNETY, looks like a village and a little town with numerous local shops and excellent French restaurants, with a subway station on line n°13 that gives you the possibility to reach the heart of the capital by 5 minutes: everything is easy to reach. Even many foreign guests are requiring more and more this other "village" or "bohemian" atmosphere of Paris, instead of the ordinary famous touristic zones, very often too noisy, whereas PERNETY is quieter.
Thanks a lot for your visit and have a nice time. We hope you keep a good souvenir of your stay among us.
Best regards,
THE FRONT DESK TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My teenage daughter and I spent 3 nights at this hotel. We appreciated its recent renovation, even my daughter commented on how elegant the décor was. The room was very comfortable for sleeping, which was a main concern of mine while traveling. The bed and pillows were soft and warm, there were light blocking curtains, and climate control options of both heating and air conditioning in the room. The room and adjoining bathroom were very clean and spacious for a Paris hotel. Speaking of the bathroom, I can't forget to mention the towel warmer, which made getting out of the shower so much easier than it is at home. This was a nice luxury feature that you don't find very often at this reasonable price point. The best part of the hotel, though, was our experience with the employees. Emmanuel and all the reception staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help us. We were given a map, recommendations, and directions to great restaurants and sights to see in the area. The hotel is in a safe neighborhood with the nearest Metro station only a block away. We would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel. Merci beaucoup, Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, we had a very delightful stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Tripadvisor members, Dear Guests,
Hi from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel.
First, we would like to thank you so much for your very kind message.
How happy we were, when we red that you had spent a lovely stay at our hotel, and two main qualities always contribute to help guests to feel good in a hotel: friendliness and kindness.
Informing our guests about what to see in Paris is, also, one of the most important parts of our work.
This is a very great pleasure for us that you appreciated our new decoration, and in spite of all our renovation works, we wanted our rooms to be reasonably rated, for satisfying our guests more. Cleanliness and comfort are, indisputably, required points for rooms quality, regarding bathroom, bedding and all appliances.
Another strong point for us: this is our location in a safe area with a metro station, Pernety, at around 60 meters walk distance, numerous local shops and excellent restaurants all around.
Do not hesitate to come back and make another stay at Apollon for your next trips to Paris.
Very kind regards
THE FRONT DESK TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel in April for business. I was most impressed by the friendliness of all the staff no matter which hour of the day or night. On arrival Emmanuel showed me all the different types of rooms they had so that I could choose the one I liked best. All the staff was helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. It's about a 10 minute walk to Gare Montparnasse and 2 minute walk to the metro. Rooms are nice, beds are comfortable, bathrooms were clean and looked new. Very low auto traffic on the street which kept it quieter than most Paris hotels; although you had your typical young people screaming in the street in the middle of the night after staying out too late. Walls were thin and you can easily hear your neighbors, luckily mine were quiet on my trip. This was the only negative I saw. I would stay here again and recommend it. Price was reasonable for a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonamikeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Good morning from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel.
Many thanks again for your kind message.
That was a pleasure for us to learn that you spent a lovely stay at our hotel, thanks to our staff friendliness, in addition to our rooms cleanliness, comfort and new decoration due to our last renovation works.
One of our greatest advantages is metro station (Pernety) and Gare Montparnasse for Air France shuttle bus to go to the main Paris airports.
Regarding soundproofing, you need to know that our hotel is located inside an old building, and soundproofing (windows and walls) are typical from old building; we, unfortunately, cannot do anything about it, and we can understand that people are too much sensitive to any least noise. Moreover, there are not any young people crying every evening; that was exceptional, but we cannot come to them for security reasons.
In spite of all our renovation works, our room rates remain reasonable, and many guests tell about our hotel that it is a good value. At the same rate, the choice of your rooms was given to you for your best satisfaction.
Thank you very much for your visit and have a good time.
Best regards,
THE FRONT DESK TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Service staffs are very helpful, friendly and know the area very well. Free wifi available, reasonable-sized room and quite clean. 2 mins walk to Metro Station Pernety, hotel is near to many restaurants, supermarket, clinic and hospital. Overall good experience!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyTanPiLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Trip advisor members,
Good afternoon from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel.
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your kind message.
That was a very great honor and a very great pleasure for us to satisfy your expectations, and this, at any level: welcoming, accommodation.
Thanks to helpfulness and friendliness, you were able to feel good with us, because hospitality and good services quality are, really, very required. Satisfying our guests is our main goal.
Another unavoidable advantage of our hotel: this is metro station PERNETY proximity, with everything you need reachable.
We hope that you has made an unforgettable experience of our hotel, which was entirely renovated with comfortable and clean rooms with a very nice design decoration, in spite of their size which is typical from Paris and the old Europe.
It will be very glad to welcome you again among us, for your next trips to Paris.
With kindest regards,
THE FRONT DESK TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Small room, thin walls, but clean with a good price in a rather central area. No frills, but in a city like Paris you only really need the hotel for sleeping and showering. Reception speaks good English, only a block from Pernety metro station.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rebekka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Trip advisor member,
Hi from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel.
We took into consideration your comment, and many thanks for it.
It is important to know that room size in every 2 and 3-star hotel in Paris, and even in every European big city, will always be quiet small, and soundproofing is typical from Paris old buildings, like rooms size: do not be surprised about it, this is one of the aspects of the old Europe...
However, you were able to appreciate their cleanliness and their comfort. Moreover, the new decoration is both modern, refine, warm, sober. In spite of our renovation works, our rooms remain reasonably rated.
Another great advantage of our hotel: Pernety metro station proximity, everything reachable, such as local shops, restaurants, and the center of the capital in 5 minutes.
Best regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#172 of 1,800 in Paris
1,256 reviews
Home MODERNE
#275 of 1,800 in Paris
1,062 reviews
Le Fabe Hotel
#100 of 1,800 in Paris
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#68 of 1,800 in Paris
805 reviews
Montparnasse
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#119 of 1,800 in Paris
291 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#94 of 1,800 in Paris
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apollon Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollon Montparnasse

Property: Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
Address: 91 rue de l ouest | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#63 Family Hotel in Paris
#112 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#112 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apollon Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent and family owned hotel, located near the metro Pernety (line 13), the Montparnasse station and the exhibition center of Porte de Versailles, the Apollon Montparnasse welcomes you in a cosy and refined atmosphere. Our 33 rooms are all equipped with high-end bedding, a mini-fridge, a safe box, air-conditionning, free high speed wifi (optic fiber), TVs with thematic channels (Canal +, BeIn Sports, Disney Channel) and bathrooms either with a shower or a bathtub, with toiletries from Couvent des Minimes. For family stays know that we offer connected rooms. Our buffet breakfast with its delicious handmade pastries, is served in our charming vaulted room, typical from Paris. The House offers car parking places in a secured car park, under request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Apollon Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Montparnasse Hotel
Apollon Montparnasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing