We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Ranked #31 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at this hotel. The location is perfect as it was extremelly easy to walk to the major sites or jump on the metro. The service at the hotel was outstanding and I felt like they went the extra mile. Good recommendations for places to eat and any additional information if required,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    293
    59
    11
    8
See reviews for
314
724
94
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntley, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We spent the last week in August at the Londres Eiffel on a Rick Steves tour. Since this was our first Rick Steves tour, we were not certain what type of hotel would be included. To our relief, we could not have been more pleased. The friendly staff speaks English and is always willing to help with directions and restaurant recommendations. The location is fabulous. It is a ten minute wald to either the Eiffel Tower or the Seine. We could not have been in a nicer hotel for our first visit to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB13838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This hotel is in a great location, quiet, small and quaint. The lobby and breakfast room is homey and includes a library for browsing. Breakfasts are quite substantial, with cheese, cold cuts, a variety of yogurt and cereal, breads and croissants. I was traveling with my 18-year old son and he found the tiny bathroom with the pocket door offered insufficient privacy. There was really not enough space in our room for our two small suitcases--mine was overhanging the desk and the safe took up most of the "closet" so my son's was on the floor. I understand that there are bigger rooms, but they were booked solid when we were there so we were stuck with what we got. The wifi connection was good and dependable. Staff was very helpful and accomodating--stayed up for our late arrival and arranged our airport shuttle, even though we were leaving from a different hotel. I liked the L'Occitane bath amenities-particularly the soap with Verbena leaves.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sjconbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Spent a week here in July - excellent location, very helpful and accommodating staff. Would recommend this very highly. Five minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, easy walking distance to both Left/Right Bank sights. Metro stop about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Also lots of good restaurants to choose from in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Sixth floor has a great view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JamesScott1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

small but lovely little hotel in paris. clean, helpful staff and good location near the eiffel tower...
i came with friends and we had the top floor two rooms so it was like having our own appartment.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James_w23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My husband and I had a lovely stay at this hotel, the staff gave us a warm welcome and were so friendly and helpful. the room was very clean and comfortable with great views of the tower. Staff spoke English and were so helpful with their advise on good restaurants and booking our trips and taxis. We had a lovely breakfast each morning and had only a five minute walk to the tower with a cafe on every corner. We would stay here again and highly recommend.

Room Tip: Top floor has a great view of the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheilaw26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We booked this hotel for 5 nights based on TripAdvisor reviews and the fact that it is highly rated by Rick Steves. Our rate was fabulous for the hotel's quality and location. Note that the wifi is free, but check to see if breakfast is included in your rate before you sit down to eat!

The hotel is located on a small street close to fine restaurants, and lovely bakery and of course, the Eiffel Tower. It's literally a 5 minute walk.

The lobby is small but charming and well appointed. Our room was small, but worked for a comfortable, quiet sleep. Everything was clean.

The front desk is always staffed. Everyone there is very helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions to attractions. We had no trouble communicating - as the staff speaks English. They were friendly and professional.

Room Tip: There are room with a view of the Eiffel Tower! Be sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank smep013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#73 of 1,801 in Paris
691 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#63 of 1,801 in Paris
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#66 of 1,801 in Paris
2,432 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#148 of 1,801 in Paris
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Property: Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Address: 1 rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#18 Family Hotel in Paris
#195 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. High speed (optic-fiber) free and secured Wifi.We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing