We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Inviting and Oh So Close!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Ranked #28 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed for one night at the Hotel de Londres Eiffel and it met or exceeded every one of my expectations. They are absolutely deserving of the five star review.

The staff is welcoming, friendly and extremely accommodating. We arrived in Paris about 10:30am long before our check-in time of 3pm. We tried our luck with early check-in and our room was ready and the staff quickly checked us in and sent us upstairs with maps and our free wifi password. (which was my last name, even though the reservation was under my boyfriend, I thought that was very cute).

We were on the 6th floor with a view of the Eiffel Tower from our window. If this room is available I highly recommend booking it. At night you can see the Tower twinkle and it's so romantic and well... perfect. Other than that, the decor was gorgeous and the room was very clean. Contrary to the review below, we had a full-length mirror in our room. (So perhaps just request that if that is important to you).

The way the ceiling was slanted in our room caused the shower to be the perfect height for me.... I'm 5'2"... it was a bit of a tight squeeze for my much taller partner in crime though. However, its manageable and there was a full sized tub.

The bed was very comfortable as well and there is a safe in the room.

Other than that, the staff were happy to speak in english, but be polite and use your french vocab if you can. They were also very accommodating in that they kept our bags at the hotel all day even after we checked out so that we could explore without the bother of our luggage. They also made recommendations for restaurants and made a reservation for us.

On top of all of that, you are about a 15 minute walk from the metro station (Ecole Militaire) and less than ten minutes away from the Eiffel Tower. There are bakeries, coffee shops, patisseries, cafes, restaurants and gift shops surrounding it as well. Ideal location.

Two days after our stay we received an email thanking us for staying and requesting feedback. We thought that was really the icing on the cake.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel. Perfect Paris! :)

Room Tip: Room 062 has a view of the Eiffel Tower from your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicolegv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 794 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

We spent 6 nights here with a tour group after 2 nights at the Hilton. The location is near the quaint Rue Cler not far from Ecole Militaire train station. Also the #69 bus runs nearby and the Bateau Mouche are walkable. There are several nearby restaurants. The room we had was miniscule and the bathroom a little run down. The hair dryer is old fashioned. The breakfast was pretty good, the croissants very tasty and the coffee delicious. We had one day when our room was never made up which was unfortunate. The towels are pretty flimsy but the bed was comfortable, and it is air conditioned. Closet is small but good TV and free wifi. Be sure the meet Samba, the owner's golden retriever. Our room faced the rear so it was quiet.

Room Tip: rear facing rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Was the best hotel after all of my experiences. We were at the 6th floor, with a wonderful view of the Eiffel Tower. Very clean, very helpful staff.

If you are searching for a big room in Paris, France, well good luck, hope you can find it in Paris, France. If you are searching for a good location, good neighbourhood, good view Hotel de Londres Eiffel is the place.

The only downside is the price tag. But for five days it is worthted every penny.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erenbeskardes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We wanted to stay here, read the glowing reviews. The online booking system is a farce. They tell you they have availability and you fill in several forms, which takes several minutes which you are happy to invest as you want to stay here. They send you an email confirming your booking - then about 30 minute later they send you another email saying your booking is refused, with no explanation as to why. On sending another email direct to the hotel I received a one line response : "For this date i don t have a room with view" no other options or explanations! A commercially naive and very unhelpful response. After another email exchange I get: "we don't have rooms for your dates" UNBELIEVABLE!
In conclusion I wasted several hours on a stressful, complex booking process which could have been declined at the start of the process on their website. If this experience is any indication of what it is like to stay in their properties then I'm amazed at the plethora of good reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
14  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londres75007, Gérant at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Unfair comment
Good morning,
thank you for the interest that you have brought to our hotel and we are sorry that you could not come and neither book because we were full.
I would like to clarify several points of your message:
I want to specify that you never book in our hotel, you never never received confirmation because we were fully booked. as there was no availability you have made a reservation request online.
you have received an automatic return in French which means "this is not a confimation, you will receive 48 hours, an answer." this response was sent within 30 minutes.
maybe you did not understand the message write in French that I understand, but our website has an English version.
the online booking system we use is one of the most important drivers of reservations of hotels in the world.
we have replied that we were fully booked for this period requested.
we do our best to satisfy our customers and future customers, but the message is completely unjustified because everything was clear.
greetings
isabelle prigent manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Well here we were, celebrating in Paris. We checked into the Hotel Londres and you can immediately see that there is attention to detail inthe decor. Someone has an eye for colour and style. Our bedroom was on the first floor and again was beautifully decorated and had a very stylish bathroom. I notice that other travellers had commented on the size of the rooms and ours was exceedingly small. It was in fact what most would describe as a single room but with a double bed. By far the most irritating thing was that there was no mirror so that you could check out your appearance before setting out and no space/mirror to do make up unless you put your things in the sink in the bathroom.
Location, however was amazing. A short walk from the eiffel Tower and the banks of the Seine ( good for the Batobus service) and a fairly short stroll from the Metro.
Even better, you are right next door to Cafe Constants so good food is on hand.Now about getting there. If, as we did, you fly into Charles de Gaulle it's a bit of a hike to the RER train, then a change at Gare de Nord, followed by a journey on Line 4 of the Metro and then change to line 8. if you're fit and healthy and raring to leap up and down escalators with your luggage - go for it. if not ( and I'm a wimp) i would suggest you get a taxi or go for the bus option which only involves 1 change.

Room Tip: Try and get a larger room. Our only had a shower - there might be some with a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lotsofspots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at this hotel. The location is perfect as it was extremelly easy to walk to the major sites or jump on the metro. The service at the hotel was outstanding and I felt like they went the extra mile. Good recommendations for places to eat and any additional information if required,

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We spent the last week in August at the Londres Eiffel on a Rick Steves tour. Since this was our first Rick Steves tour, we were not certain what type of hotel would be included. To our relief, we could not have been more pleased. The friendly staff speaks English and is always willing to help with directions and restaurant recommendations. The location is fabulous. It is a ten minute wald to either the Eiffel Tower or the Seine. We could not have been in a nicer hotel for our first visit to Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB13838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,802 in Paris
752 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#51 of 1,802 in Paris
522 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#390 of 1,802 in Paris
2,361 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#71 of 1,802 in Paris
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Address: 1 rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#18 Family Hotel in Paris
#194 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £99 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. High speed (optic-fiber) free and secured Wifi.We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing