We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$206
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$237
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$224
US$202
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$678
US$650
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
US$244
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$633
US$542
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveller rating
1,133
302
62
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,133
302
62
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towera rick steves tourrooms are smallaround the cornerecole militairecroissantsperfect locationadjoining roomscharming hotelfew blocksminute walkthe entire staffwould definitely stay here againbreakfast was deliciouswonderful staywithin easy walking distancequiet street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a business trip to Paris. It was recommended in one of Rick Steves' books. It is a small, quaint, privately-owned boutique hotel with nice rooms, clean bathrooms and an incredible location! It is only a short walk to the Eiffel, Champ de Mars, Arch de Triomphe, etc. Closer yet are a huge variety of cafes, restaurants and grocery stores. There are several bus stops nearby as well. We found the bus system to be an efficient and inexpensive means of transportation for long distances.

The streets felt very safe, even late at night. One evening, around midnight, I stepped out to find an open grocery store to buy some champagne and bottled water. I walked through some narrow alleys and they were well-lit. I saw lots of other people walking too. I saw no signs of malicious activity.

We had breakfast just once at the hotel and it was good but there were so many other bakeries and cafes close by that we had to try them.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk was occupied by someone 24 hours a day. When you left, you would give your key-card to the front desk attendant. Upon your return, they would give it back to you. I really liked this as it made sure the hotel and it's guests are secure.

Overall a well-run and well-maintained hotel. We will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: We were in a room with a partial view of the Eiffel. It was beautiful at night! The alley below was sometimes noisy with garbage trucks, etc. but it didn't bother us much. It was unusually warm weather that week so we had our window open to the fresh air at night. Once you close the window the noise was greatly muted.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CheeseCake6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londreseiffel, Directeur général at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear travelers,
Good afternoon from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
Thank you very much for your excellent message.
Our team is very happy to learn that you spent a lovely stay at our hotel you had found out through Rick Steve's Guide Book.
We are a little 30-room hotel, located in an old Parisian building entirely renovated with a refine and design decoration (the front desk and every room). In addition to their beautiful decoration, our guests appreciate cleanliness and comfort of our rooms.
Also, one of our greatest advantages is our location nearby Eiffel Tower and the heart of Paris. Our area, Paris 7th district, one of the most required ones by foreign tourists, is, also, very safe and living, due to numerous local shops and excellent restaurants. It is very well deserved by reasonable rated public transportations: Ecole Militaire subway station, bus lines n° 92, 28, 69: everything is reachable.
In order to help our guests to feel good among us, we always insist on friendliness, helpfulness, and instruction about leaving room keys at the front desk is required for their security.
For resume, our staff managed to satisfy all your expectations at any level, and will be very glad to welcome you again for your next trips to Paris.
Do not hesitate to come back and make another stay at De Londres Eiffel Hotel, dear guests.
See you soon and very kind regards,
Cédric Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The location couldn't be better. It is a 5 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and in the same neighborhood as many great places to eat. The staff was very polite and knowledgeable. The rooms are compact, but very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pduff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londreseiffel, Propriétaire at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guests,
Hi from DE LONDRES EIFFEL HOTEL.
Many thanks again for your very kind message about your stay at our hotel.
Among the main reasons why many people come to make a stay at our hotel is, notably, the perfect location due to Eiffel Tower closeness. This neighborhood, among the most required ones of Paris, has so numerous quality French restaurants. In addition to the famous "Iron Lady", foreign tourists come to France, in order to discover and to appreciate French cooking, among the most famous ones in the world.
Good food with good wine and good bread "baguette" are the indisputable symbols of the French gastronomic culture.
Moreover, it was a very great honor for our whole team to contribute to your satisfaction, thanks to our services quality.
In spite of their size, which is very frequent thing in Paris, you were able to understand that their cleanliness and their comfort become more important than their size.
We wish to welcome you again among us for your next trips to our beautiful capital.
Best regards,
Cédric Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We enjoyed a 2 night break at this chic small hotel (more B&B than hotel). Great location, a short walk from the Metro and a smart, upmarket area of Paris, close to the Eiffel Tower.

Rooms are stylish, with quality bed linen and fabric-lined walls. Rooms are compact, as expected, but have the essentials including a safe and small fridge/minibar. The only thing missing was a mirror in the bedroom, but that’s a girl-thing!

There is a wide choice of restaurants and bakeries close by and a supermarket for drinks etc.

There was some construction noise each morning outside at the rear of the hotel but it wasn’t too invasive – often the case in city hotels. We did have noisy neighbours overhead in the early hours on the first night, so soundproofing could be better.

We didn’t have breakfast (14 euros each) as we prefer to indulge at lunchtime and just had drinks and a light snack in a bakery close by.

An enjoyable stay in a lovely area of Paris.

Room Tip: Higher grade rooms probably are larger and some have super views
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IOWtravelbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londreseiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Trip advisor user,
Good afternoon from DE LONDRES EIFFEL HOTEL.
First, we would like to thank you for writing this message, and we are happy that you spent a pleasant stay at our house.
Our hotel has a really perfect location, very close to Eiffel Tower and Ecole Militaire subway/bus station, with all the various local shops and excellent French restaurants all around: you cannot get bored in that so required neighborhood of Paris….
Moreover, you were able to appreciate the cleanliness, the comfort and the very nice design and refine decoration of our rooms, entirely renovated, in spite of their size a little bit small, but typically European.
whereas we have all the appliances and all the comfort that our guests can have at their willing. But thanks for this observation…

However, in the case you should be hearing some noisy guests inside the hotel, do not hesitate to call the front desk staff from your room, so that we can leave them the message to be quieter and to avoid any disturbances for everybody' s good.
Breakfast is not an obligation, but most of our guests really appreciate it, because fresh and various products are served each morning in a warm atmosphere; you should try it, when you wish to make another stay at our hotel: you will not be disappointed about it.
What is the most important for us is that you appreciated your stay among us.
Very kind regards,
Arnaud cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very friendly staff members, very welcoming and showed good knowledge of the area for a couple of travellers such as myself and my partner, including good restaurants, public transport and attractions. Nice and close to the eiffel tower, only a couple of minutes walk. The nearest metro station is about a 5-10 minute walk away.

There were only a couple of let downs. The first was the room size. I am told that this is to be expected of the area and it can be forgiven, however, the fact remains that I thought the room was small and very difficult to organise luggage - just be aware. The other was the rule that you were not allowed to eat food in the room. After a day of walking around, we would have liked to have snacked on some lovely maccarrons that we had picked up from some lovely little french patisserie, however, we were unable to do so as they do not allow food in the room - understandable to an extent, but disappointing! Also, the elevator was tiny, not a major inconvenience but you may struggle if you have a lot of luggage /oversize luggage.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robbbbb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londreseiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Sir and Madam,
Good afternoon from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
We would like to thank you for your message and we hope that you appreciated your stay at our hotel.
We recognize that rooms size and elevators size, in every 2 and 3-star hotel in Paris and in every European capital, are always a little bit small. In the last centuries, architects always conceived quiet small-sized flats, rooms and elevators in every old Parisian building; unfortunately, we cannot do anything else than getting adapted to it.
However, our hotel was entirely renovated two years ago, with a new design and refine decoration, a new bedding and new appliances, in order to improve your comfort and to bring you more satisfaction.
Moreover, we have a luggage area, so that our guests can store their oversize bags they would not need inside their room.
We can understand your disappointment in a certain way, but food cannot be allowed in rooms, in order to keep them always clean.
What guest always research, these are the following points: "cleanliness", "friendliness", "kindness", "helpfulness"; this is what enables them to feel good with us.
Our hotel has this very great advantage to be located nearby Eiffel Tower and Ecole Militaire subway station, with many good French restaurants and local shops all around ; it is a very required, living and safe area of Paris.
Many thanks again for your visit at our house and have a nice time.
Best regards,
Arnaud Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in February 2014 for a "getaway to Paris". The hotel is located in a small street not far away from the Eiffel Tower and "Champ de Mars" parc. The positive aspects: friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, quiet, clean. Also the bedding is good quality, which I consider a very important point, and the neighborhood is very pleasant, including close access to metro and bus stops.

Prices were not cheap but reasonable compared to other rates offered in Paris. We did not try the breakfast which we found overpriced at 14 Euro per person.

On the negative side: the rooms are positively tiny. You can hardly change your mind or find space to open your suitcase. The bathroom does have all the "mod cons" expected, but everything is fitted so tightly that e.g. an overweight person may have trouble using the bathroom without feeling uncomfortable. To be honest I expected a little bit more space in a 3-star hotel, and the small rooms took away the romantic aspect of it all in my mind.

Room Tip: Book early for rooms on the higher floors, with view to the Eiffel Tower. They do have a family room which may be roomier and therefore more comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paddyj70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londreseiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur,
Bonjour de l'HOTEL DE LONDRES EIFFEL.
Nous avons bien pris note de toutes vos remarques dans votre commentaire.
Il est vrai que la proximité de la Tour Eiffel et de la station (métro et bus) Ecole Militaire, - quartier à la fois sûr, vivant et très quoté, avec sa variété de boutiques et de restaurants de renommée - , représente l'un de nos plus gros atouts.
En plus de cet emplacement tout à fait idéal, notre hôtel a été entièrement rénové, avec une très belle décoration de style design, raffiné et nuancé selon les chambres, une nouvelle literie très confortable, ainsi qu'une salle de bain, de style design très recherché.
Quant à la taille de nos chambres et de nos salles de bain, il faut que vous sachiez qu'elle est toujours relativement petite, dans tous les hôtels de 2 et 3 étoiles, de Paris et de toutes les autres capitales européennes. Notre hôtel, bien que rénové, se trouve dans un immeuble ancien, à l'origine, datant du début du 20ème siècle. Que ce soit à Paris, ou ailleurs en Europe, les architectes, pendant les siècles précédents, avaient toujours coutume d'y concevoir des chambres et des pièces aux dimensions relativement petites, mais il s'agit d'un phénomène irréversible ; on ne peut rien faire d'autre que s'y adapter. En plus d'être entièrement rénovées, notre équipe des étages fait toujours le maximum pour en assurer la propreté.
Si le client ne souhaite pas s'encombrer de bagages inutiles dans sa chambre, et ceci, pour y avoir plus d'espace, nous avons une bagagerie qui reste à son entière disposition, ce qui n'est qu'une simple question d'organisation de sa part.
Concernant les tarifs, de chambre et de petit déjeuner, ils sont, pour ainsi dire, tous les mêmes dans le 7ème arrondissement de Paris, qui est l'un des plus chers, mais aussi l'un des plus prisés de la capitale, car très proche des Champs-Elysées et très touristique, également. De plus, pour votre chambre, vous aviez bénéficier d'un tarif promotionnel sur internet. Notre petit déjeuner, lors de nos travaux de rénovation, avait été amélioré avec la mise en valeur de produits tout aussi variés que frais ; nos clients l'apprécient énormément.
De plus, nous avons tout mis en œuvre, pour que vous vous sentiez à l'aise parmi nous, par la qualité de notre accueil et de nos services, qui devient, alors, un point plus important que la taille des chambres et des salles de bain.
En effet, satisfaire notre clientèle représente, - et le représentera toujours, d'ailleurs - , notre principal objectif.
Bien cordialement,
Arnaud Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews