We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful boutique hotel in the 7th !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Ranked #27 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful experience at the Hotel de Londres Eiffel ! There were four in our party and we had two adjoining rooms which were just lovely. Exceptionally clean, pleasantly decorated with pretty bathrooms that had L'Occitane products. One bathroom even had it's original wood timber frame exposed and painted white in it. Overall, this hotel felt like a warm, pleasant boutique hotel and was a fantastic value for the money. Arnaud and his staff consistently gave exceptional service to us and helped us with questions, dining suggestions, booking airport transportation and streamlining our bus and metro directions throughout the week. There are many excellent restaurants and bistros within a short walking distance, (i.e. Cafe Constant, Le Billebaude, etc.) Only 5 minutes from the Eiffel Tower but just enough away from the tourists that we were in a quiet residential neighborhood. Always under a 10 minute walk to the bus stations and metro that left us thrilled that we made Hotel de Londres Eiffel our choice. Thank you Arnaud and staff for a most memorable stay! Doreen and Rick G., Lowell IN

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 708Doreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londreseiffel, Gérant at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear guests,
Good afternoon from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your so kind message.
It is a pleasure for us to learn that you spent a wonderful stay at our hotel, thanks to our services quality.
Satisfying our guests at every level is, and will always be, our main priority.
One of our greatest advantages is Eiffel Tower proximity, and in a safe and quiet little street, far away from overcrowded areas of the 7th district of Paris. Moreover, you can find everything you need for your stay: numerous excellent restaurants and local shops, with a metro station just nearby (Ecole Militaire on metro line 8); everything is reachable.
You were able to appreciate the charm and the beautiful decoration of our house, in addition to our team helpfulness. Our room remain reasonably rated, in spite of our renovation works, and of very high rates in this district of Paris, which is among the most expensive ones of the French capital.
In addition of their design decoration and their cleanliness, our rooms are, now, fitted with new bath products that have been very successful: "L'Occitane", which is a taste from the South of France. And we are very happy that you appreciated them a lot, as well.
As you experimented it, our family rooms are among the most required ones in our hotel, in addition to the rooms with a view to Eiffel Tower.
You will keep an unforgettable souvenir from Paris, thanks to our staff: we would like to welcome you again among us, for your next trips to Paris.
Very warm regards,
The Front Desk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We ultimately chose this hotel because of its location and the fact that we booked so late there wasn't much choice for a family room (two adults and two children under ten).

Booking was very easy and the hotel manager was extremely helpful before we even got to France (emailing travel suggestions, etc.).

The location is most definitely the very best thing about the hotel. It's literally five minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower (and almost as useful for us is the fact that the Batobus - hop on, hop off river bus - stopped right by the Eiffel Tower).

We were very pleased with the two adjoining rooms, both with en-suites, enough wardrobe space for a weeks worth of clothes (might be pushing it to fit more than that in...) and very comfy beds. Considering how central the hotel is, it was quiet and peaceful at night.

The breakfasts were very tasty and plentiful - I particularly liked the fresh fruit option (although that didn't stop me having to try the croissants as well....every morning...). The kids also loved them too and really loved the idea of hot chocolate for breakfast!

We loved our break in Paris, and the hotel really helped to make it a truly memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londres75007, Gérant at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Trip advisor members,
Good afternoon from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
Many thanks again for your nice comment.
We are very pleased to learn that you spent an unforgettable stay at our house, and that you appreciated the family rooms.
As you are able to experiment it, Eiffel Tower with the River Seine proximity is, undoubtedly, among our greatest advantages.
In spite of their size, our rooms are entirely renovated with a new bedding , very comfortable, new appliances and a very nice design decoration.
In spite of renovation works, our rooms remain, also, reasonably rated,
whereas Eiffel Tower area is among the most expensive areas of Paris,
and many of our guests consider our hotel as a good value.
Moreover, our breakfast was improved with various and fresh products introduction, and this, for our guests ' greatest satisfaction.
One other thing, as important as rooms and breakfast quality: this is staff helpfulness, helping our guests to feel good among us.
In one word, thank you very much for your visit at our hotel and have a nice time.
Best regards,
The Front Desk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at Hotel de Londres Eiffel for 4 nights (Mon-Fri) mid-April and were so pleased that we decided to book it.

Hotel is in a great location, very near to the Eiffel Tower and is surrounded by lots of lovely restaurants and bars.

We received a warm welcome upon arriving at the hotel reception and were very pleased with our room.Whilst our room was small, it was perfectly formed - beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean and I was so pleased to discover some lovely L'Occitane toiletries in the bathroom! Our bed was very comfortable and we slept soundly every night - minimal outside noise.

Staff on the reception were very helpful indeed and were on hand to help with directions and recommendations for dinner and all spoke excellent English (and put up with my dodgy Franglais attempts also!!).

All in all I was so pleased to stay at Hotel de Londres Eiffel and can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londres75007, Gérant at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear guest and Trip advisor member,
Hi from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
Satisfying you during your stay in Paris was a very great honor and a very great pleasure. Thanks a lot for your consideration to our service quality and your very nice message, both encouraging and motivating for our whole team.
You are right, dear guest, to underline that our location is perfect, thanks to Eiffel Tower closeness, with everything reachable for your stay: a metro station (Ecole Militaire), several bus lines, and numerous local shops and various restaurants, suggesting to you excellent quality food and … one of the pictures of French way of life.
You were able to understand that rooms size is one point, but, their cleanliness, their renovated decoration and their comfort with new bath products "L'Occitane", staff hospitality and helpfulness, are, certainly, more important ones.
We would be very glad to welcome you again at our hotel, for your next trips to our beautiful capital.
With warmest regards,
The Front Desk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel during a Rick Steve's tour of Paris. We couldn't have asked for a better location or for better services. The hotel was quaint and small but perfectly appointed. The rooms were spotless and lovely. The staff members were all very friendly and helpful and forgave us for our poor attempts at speaking French. The hotel dog was also a very special touch. We will return to Paris and we will stay there again!

Room Tip: The hotel was small so there wasn't a fitness center that we were aware of but we don't want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londreseiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guests,
Good afternoon from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
Many thanks again for your very kind message.
That was very encouraging and delighting for us that you spent a wonderful stay at our hotel, thanks to our services quality.
Helpfulness and kindness from the staff are very required to enable our guests to feel good among us, in addition to rooms cleanliness and very nice decoration, in spite of their size, typical aspect of Paris.
Our Eiffel Tower closeness is, undoubtedly, one our greatest advantages: at around 5 minutes walk distance.
Samba, our Manager's female dog, very full of affection, has become one of the kindest aspects of the guests' welcoming.
We are waiting for your coming back to our hotel, for your next trips to Paris.
With kindest regards,
The Front Desk team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel is in a fabulous location - windows looking right at the eiffel tower, but far enough away from all the tourists. When I made the reservation I requested a room that looked at the eiffel tower because my mum was celebrating her 70th birthday and this was her first time in Paris. When I made the request I didn't expect to have it filled and was extremely surprised when we checked in that the staff told me they were able to meet the request. The room was 064 and was excellent, the room window opened up to a view of the eiffel tower! it was excellent. The rooms is small, but not an issue as not much time is spent there. The hotel is located in a narrow street away from the tower so you don't need to contend with lots of tourists. The restaurant recommendations the staff made were excellent and there is a wonderful restaurant on the corner where the hotel is located. There are several bus stops near by that can take you across Paris and the metro is close by too. The staff were wonderful, I had a hard time connecting to the internet and then closing the safe - regardless how many times I asked for help the staff were very friendly and helpful. They use L'occitane product which certainly was a nice treat. I plan on staying here again on a future trip to Paris and would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: room 064 looks right at the eiffel tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londreseiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Trip advisor members,
Hi from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
We would like to be very thankful to you for your nice comment.
We have the pleasure to learn that you appreciated your stay in Paris, thanks to our staff hospitality, and, also, the view to Eiffel Tower you had from the window of your room.
Rooms with a view to the "Iron Lady" are, certainly, the most required ones in our hotel, and we have this very great advantage to be located in its proximity. In addition to Eiffel Tower, our area is very reachable, thanks to all public transportations, with, notably, subway station "Ecole Militaire". This area of Paris is one of the most required ones, and you can find there so numerous local shops and excellent French restaurants, because many foreign tourists come to Paris for discovering, not only Eiffel Tower, but also French gastronomy, that has an international reputation. Paris is very famous in all over the world, thanks to its cultural and gastronomic potential.
Of course, - and this is, also, the same repeating reality in 2 and 3-star hotel in Paris, and even in the other European capitals-, rooms size will always be a little bit small. However, we cannot do anything else than getting adapted to it. Because architects, in the past generations, always conceived flats and rooms in this same size, a typical aspect of the "Old Europe".
In spite of their size, our rooms were entirely renovated with a very nice and refine decoration, a new bedding, and we have, recently, introduced bath products "L'Occitane" for bringing more pleasure to our guests, considering this new pleasure as a success.
Whatever any problem may be, such as technical problems, our staff always tries to have a very fast reaction for solving it, as soon as possible, and our guests appreciate it very much .
See you next time, and many thanks again for your visit.
Best regards,
Arnaud Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel was small, quaint and comfortable. The major selling point for us was the brilliant central location and the close proximity to the Eiffel Tower. The surrounding roads had plenty of nice little cafes and patisseries also. We didn't use the Metro as we had booked a 2 day bus tour pass, but I understand that the Metro stops were close by.

The staff are extremely helpful in all respects and we had no complaints at all. In particular, we would like to thank Cedric and Arnaud. Cedric kindly helped us arrange our transfer from the train station to the hotel via email a few weeks in advance. Arnaud was very informative and helped us plan our day as soon as we arrived.

Although the rooms are small, it is the centre of Paris so this is expected. We didn't spend much time in the room in any event and this is probably true for most visitors of Paris! The rooms are however very clean, tidy and nicely decorated. The hotel has a homely feel which we liked and we would probably return for this reason.

We opted for the breakfast and this was good value with a good variety of fresh and tasty continental breakfast offerings.

Please do not hesitate in booking to stay here, there really are no flaws...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewlyWed14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londreseiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear guests,
Good afternoon from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
We want to express all our thankfulness to you for your very kind comment.
It is very rejoicing for us that you spent a wonderful stay at our house.
Further to your experience, you were able to understand perfectly that room size is quiet small in Paris, but that comfort, cleanliness and beautiful decoration of the rooms are more important than their size, in addition to our staff helpfulness and our house warm atmosphere. Without forgetting, too, our breakfast service, which is one of our greatest successes with good quality and reasonably rated products.
Another significant advantage of our hotel: this is Eiffel Tower and "Ecole Militaire" metro station proximity, with numerous restaurants, brasseries and local shops, such as bakeries and small supermarkets, all around. Everything you need is reachable at a short walking distance.
Helping our guests to organize their visit of Paris with all the various suggestions, this is, as well, one of the biggest parts of our work, and this is a very great honor for our team to satisfy their expectations in that sense.
We will be very glad to host you again at our hotel, for your next trips to our beautiful city. Do not hesitate to book your room, now; we are waiting for your coming back among us very soon.
With warmest regards,
Arnaud Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We booked adjoining rooms 105 & 106 last minute for a quick over night stay with the kids. My husband and I have been to Paris a few times but without the children and we wanted something quaint with connecting rooms. Connecting rooms are not the easiest to find especially with a decent rate. The rooms are on the small side but nothing out of the norm for Paris, we expected it and were not bothered by it in the least. I will tell you I have stayed at the La Meridian in Paris for quite a bit more money and the room was still small. It is what it is... your in Europe expect it to be small. We paid for the breakfast as we didn't want to try and drag the kids out to find something to eat and knew this would give us time to start our day a little easier. For 14 Euro the breakfast is perfect, there is cured meats, cheeses, bread, cereal, yogurt, fruit, jams, croissants, milk, juice, tea and coffee. You can't beat the price if you were going out for breakfast it would cost you more. We stopped at a brasserie close to the hotel for coffee and each boy got a treat and it costs us 38 Euro. The rooms were clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly. I would stay here again even without the kids. You need to have realistic expectations of what room sizes are in Europe. We travelled with two children one who is 3 and we didn't feel the need to bring in any food from outside the hotel. The thing is do you really need to? Your in France... embrace the long late lunch and a late dinner and you won't find the need to have outside snacks. They have a sign that says you can't bring them in and it's such a small boutique hotel I don't think it's to much to ask to not bring them in or to rate them poorly because you can't. Stay in a chain hotel that can be more accommodating if it's something you feel it's necessary. It's posted on their website as well so I don't feel like anyone should be taken back by it or surprised. This little hotel is fantastic and you definitely get a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleMeimei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londreseiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Sir and Madam,
Good afternoon from De Londres Eiffel Hotel.
Many thanks again four your kind message.
For us, it is very encouraging to learn that you spent both a fantastic and wonderful stay at our hotel.
You were absolutely right in your comment in telling that rooms size is, generally, quiet small in Paris, and even in the whole "old Europe", and you were not surprised about it.
What you were able to appreciate most, these are these following points: a breakfast service quality, with various, fresh and reasonable-rated products, a warm atmosphere of our work team, and our rooms cleanliness. You, perfectly, understood that these points are, certainly, more important than size.
Satisfying all our guests' expectations and demands is our main priority.
We hope to see you again at our hotel, when you come back to Paris.
Very kind regards,
Arnaud Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#81 of 1,804 in Paris
758 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#50 of 1,804 in Paris
531 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#385 of 1,804 in Paris
2,378 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#66 of 1,804 in Paris
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Address: 1 rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#194 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £109 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. High speed (optic-fiber) free and secured Wifi.We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing