We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentines in Paris 2010”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Ranked #27 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2010

My hubby was posted to London for work from 7-12 Feb 2010, so we decided to take this chance as part of our anniversary presents to treat ourselves to Paris for Valentine Day. This is our second honeymoon to Paris that was way back in 2002. We reached Paris by coach from Victoria London and the journey took us 7 hrs, and we reached the hotel around 8am in the morning. We were exhausted from the trip not enough sleep, it was snowy that morning so we try our luck by checking in early, what a relieved when we were greeted by friendly & warm staff who check us in. Lovely rooms with a nice modern setting. Light sensored infront of rooms hotels. closed to the Eco Militaire metro, 5 mins walk to Eiffel tower, nearby open-top bus station, close to all vacinities. Free wireless, LCD TV (but must have English cable tv - for non speaking French tourists). Atmospher e very serene & quite. Supermarket nearby, laundrette very convenience. Would love to come back again for the 3rd time, this time will try the 5th floor with the Eiffel Tower view hehehe...AuRevoir from Mr & Mrs Rosali (Singapore)

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ernyrosali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,131 - 1,137 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2010

Loved this place...and everything about it...its small but cute, rooms specially loos are excellent (though small but i guess that's Paris for you!)....the location is a big plus because everything from the Eiffel Tower to Champs de elysses is at a walking distance from here...the only difficulty is in finding out the place coz its in one of the numerous streets that look the same...Hotel staff is very very very co-operative! and the place is so peaceful that you dont feel that you actually are in the heart of the buzzing city!
I strongly recommend this place..and would love to go back on my next Paris visit!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mumbailuvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

After spending 4 days in Grenoble, my wife and I took the train to Paris and had booked three nights at teh Hotel de Londres Eiffel. We were pleasantly surprised with the sight of the hotel. It's in a nice residential area and many restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance. We used the metro for most of our travel and the stop is just a few short blocks (once you find your bearings!) Room was very clean, very nice. Small, but didn't expect anything bigger.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unotke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

I can't say enough about the kind and friendly staff (Arnaud, Cedric, Patrick and the rest) who work hard to make our stay and our visit to Paris always wonderful. They are always there to help and make recommendations to enhance our time. The lobby is welcoming and the rooms cozy. The nice, clean bathrooms feature good lighting and hair dryer, fluffy towels and recently updated appointments. The beds are comfortable and reading lights are well located. The flat screen TV is nice for a break and to catch the news. I have stayed at this hotel 5 times over the last 10 years and I can only say that each time I have noticed very well planned improvements. Free internet is really a plus.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeaBlume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

We have mixed reactions to this hotel.. On the one hand it was a nice, comfortable room, but on the other hand we had some issues with it.

The location in relation to the Eiffel is great. It's a very short walk and some rooms have a view of the top of the tower (we saw one, it's nothing to pay extra for, trust me). It was easy to find and there are a lot of great restaurants and patisseries in the area (highly recommend the Cafe Champ Du Mars and the Cafe Du Monde nearby). The staff was extremely nice and friendly. The bed was comfortable, and the room was nicely decorated. The large dual closets were nice, we were able to tuck all of our stuff away so we could keep the floor open (very necessary, as the room was tiny).

Now for the downsides. Aside from the Eiffel, the location was terrible. It was a very long walk to the metro stop - and believe me, you WILL use the metro. We got so sick of making the long walk every day, especially at the end of the day when we were cold and tired and our feet hurt. Next time I go to Paris, the #1 thing I will look for in a hotel is proximity to a metro stop. The room is TINY - hardly any room to move around at all, and very little room to set down a suitcase. This didn't bother us that much, but if you're used to big open hotel rooms like you see in the USA, be prepared. The bathroom was unimpressive.. It was clean, but very small and the lights would intermittently stop working. We called down to have them fix the lights but as far as we could tell nothing was changed. The bulbs would randomly stop working while we were going to the restroom or showering which was NOT fun. Also, the bathroom tile is very VERY slippery when wet, so be careful. No included breakfast, which added to the overall trip cost. One tiiiiny elevator, so not great for large groups.

The neighborhood was REALLY loud. Every night and every morning there would be loud trucks that came by (at one point they decided to chop down some trees at 2 AM in the morning which was awful). This is not the hotel's fault but it certainly kept us from getting a good night's sleep.

Overall, although we generally liked the hotel, we wouldn't stay there again due to the location being so far from a metro stop. If you don't mind walking a lot and you want to be close to the Eiffel and you don't mind a small room, this hotel was comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londreseiffel, Isabelle prigent manager at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2010

Good morning Madam,
We thank you for your stay in our hotel.
Because we do the best for our guest as ”they are feeling like home”. we would like to respond about some points:
Yes it ‘s a fact the rooms are not big, but this is a typish building in the part of left bank, Parisian style. Those building was built for the workers who constructed the Eiffel tower. All the rooms are renovated, secured norm and decorated rooms with warm and nice ambiance (all differents) and with functional equipments screen cd, wifi in all the hotel, air condition..
About the rooms with the view, even if people see the top of the Eiffel Tower for main of our customers it's a plus a part of their dream (difference of price ; 10 euros for the fifth floor). When you came with your friend we upgraded you, when we do have the availability sometimes if we have the possibility we try to make the guest happy, we gave to your friends a room with view of the Eiffel tower it was honeymoon ( just married) and for you a superior room, and (not at the regular price.) We are one of the closest hotel of the Eiffel tower, just 3 minutes walking of the Eiffel tower, about the metro we are between 2 metroThe metro “école militaire” 500 meters checked by google and “RER alma”, who will travel in differents part of paris.Do not forget we do have some many bus really really close of the hotel, with direct access to all the main tourism attraction like “champs elysées” 5 minutes by bus. 15 minutes by bus to go to “the louvre” and 10 minutes to “opera” and 15 minutes to “portes de Versailles” and others directions. The staff is at your disposal for all the direction you wish and at your listening. The bathroom are completely new and equipped with tiled floor, there is at your disposal a carpet in your room that we changed every day like we put in all the rooms. About the bulb in your room, we are taking a note about this mistake in our service, yes normally we should fix that matter and we are taking our responsibility about it. The elevator is not big like in USA but this is the Parisian elevator, but definitely I can tell you there is smaller. Our 7 th district is one of the most "chic" in Paris, one of the most beautiful distric, where the square meters is one of the highest. We hoped you had nice trip in Europe.We stay at your disposal for any information, we accept all the comments and critics are always constructive to improve our hotel and our service for our guest.With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

Hotel located very well close to the Eiffel tower with a sight very agreable.The rooms are small and expensive.
the reception of night is very well and less better the day unfortunately.
That say we would like at the time of our next passage in the capital to find more sincerity and simplicity.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kamerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during the last week of October, 2009. As it was our first time in Paris, we wanted a convenient and reliable location to set out to explore the city. The Hotel de Londres Eiffel proved (almost) perfect for us.

We arrived from London via the Eurostar to the Gare du Nord. Taxis were plentiful, even if you have to line up for a few minutes at the side of the station for one. The train station is well policed to discourage "gypsy" cabs. The cab ride to the hotel is about 20 minutes. If you do not know any French, I would suggest writing down the address or name of the hotel to show the driver. All the taxi drivers we had had a very limited knowledge of English. It wasn't a problem for us as I speak French, but it could be a problem if you do not. All the cabs are well maintained and very clean, though.

The hotel itself is on a small side street about 5 blocks away from the Eiffel Tower. We were glad we splurged on a top floor room with a view of the tower. It was definitely worth it. The rooms are very small, but very clean and well-maintained. Full maid service every morning. Be prepared for the smallest elevator known to man. The front door is always staffed. A small breakfast is optional, but we instead took advantage of the many small patisseries and cafes on Rue Saint-Dominique just up the street from the hotel. There is also a small supermarket on Saint-Dominique half a block over that has quick snacks to take back to your room at reasonable prices.

Ask the front desk staff for restaurant suggestions. They were spot on. A wonderful Italian storefront restaurant is at the bottom end of Rue Augereau. The same restaurant occupies two corners of the same intersection at Augereau and Rue de Grenelle. Pick the least busiest.

The cafes along the Parc du Champs de Mars near the Eiffel Tower can be very expensive. By getting away from the tourist points, you can find some very reasonably priced restaurants. Cafes and restaurants are everywhere in this city. You will not go for want of good food.

The Eiffel Tower is always busy. If you are athletic, there is an alternate entrance at the base that leads to stairs up.

You can buy a two or three day pass for the Metro, which we used to get everywhere. Very convenient and safe. The station at Pont de l'Alma was the most convenient to the hotel and had a tourist officer selling tickets and giving info from the street level office.

A short list of touristy things that we hit:

Pere Lachaise Cemetery: Half hour by Metro. Free entrance. Maps and a washroom are available at the cemetery office 500' into the grounds. Many of the tombs are in quite a state of disrepair. Lots of walking on cobblestones uphill. We weren't too impressed overall. I guess everyone needs to see Jim Morrison's tomb (unremarkable).

Musee d'Orsay: 10 minutes by Metro from hotel. Very impressive and well thought out. Some very famous works of art available for viewing.

Musee de Louvre: Possibly the worst laid out building ever made into a museum. Originally the palace for French royalty, the museum is contained within several extremely long wings. Massive numbers of people. We got lost at least twice. The maps are terrible. I do not recommend it for people with small children or if you are not in good shape. The room where the Mona Lisa is kept was a sea of humanity all struggling to get near enough to take a picture. If you don't have time to see everything you want to in Paris, make this the place that you scratch off your list. Your sanity will thank you.

One final warning about the hotel. Taxis do not usually wait for fares in front of it. On the morning of our departure we had the front desk call a cab. It took more than an hour to arrive (on a weekday), resulting in us missing our train back to London. Hailing a cab is extremely difficult on the streets around the hotel (at least it was the morning we needed one). Have the front desk book one for you the night before. This was the only negative point about the hotel. With a little planning it shouldn't be an issue.

All in all a beautiful city. Don't let the language stop you from coming, but you will get a much richer experience if you make an attempt to use some French while you are there.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank worldlycanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#81 of 1,804 in Paris
758 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#53 of 1,804 in Paris
531 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#387 of 1,804 in Paris
2,381 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#66 of 1,804 in Paris
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Address: 1 rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#194 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £112 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. High speed (optic-fiber) free and secured Wifi.We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing